50UA6800X how to access service menu?
Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review
Sep 25 2018, 01:17 PM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
50UA6800X how to access service menu?
Sep 25 2018, 01:18 PM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 25 2018, 01:29 PM
636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(rayfoo @ Sep 25 2018, 01:17 PM) i got this online,1) Unplug the AC power cord of running TV set to force off the power. (it will be no light at tv indicator there) 2) While holding down the “VOL (-)” and “INPUT” keys on the set at once, plug in the AC power cord to turn on the power. (it will be green light at tv indicator and [S] should be display on TV after a while, maybe more than a minute) 3) Next, hold down the “VOL (-)” and “Channel V” keys on the set at once. (do this when u see [S] display on TV) If you fail, retry the procedure. 4) To exit, unplug the AC power cord to force off the power. But seem like there are a way to enter this mode using remote control, but i don't sure. Perhaps you can share your setting for future reference. |
Sep 25 2018, 02:23 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,448 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
ua6800x...
there is new update - firmware 30700 20180912 - android 8.0 oreo. .. takes about 20 mins, all smooth. .. new UI. .. netflix, youtube, playstore, etc. auto installed. .. during installation, a choice of proposed apps incl FB, spotify, kodi, puffin tv/browser, etc. .. option to place (androidtv approved) app shortcuts on UI. .. all previously sideloaded apps remain. |
Sep 25 2018, 04:49 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 25 2018, 02:23 PM) ua6800x... Great. Will try it out later tonight there is new update - firmware 30700 20180912 - android 8.0 oreo. .. takes about 20 mins, all smooth. .. new UI. .. netflix, youtube, playstore, etc. auto installed. .. during installation, a choice of proposed apps incl FB, spotify, kodi, puffin tv/browser, etc. .. option to place (androidtv approved) app shortcuts on UI. .. all previously sideloaded apps remain. |
Sep 25 2018, 09:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
18,503 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: P.Jaya |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 25 2018, 02:23 PM) ua6800x... Yea...doing now..... there is new update - firmware 30700 20180912 - android 8.0 oreo. .. takes about 20 mins, all smooth. .. new UI. .. netflix, youtube, playstore, etc. auto installed. .. during installation, a choice of proposed apps incl FB, spotify, kodi, puffin tv/browser, etc. .. option to place (androidtv approved) app shortcuts on UI. .. all previously sideloaded apps remain. Edit: "Can not access the network"....... Why...both Lan and Wifi is ok...? Hmmm...disabling my IPv6 and update is running..... This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 25 2018, 09:55 PM |
Sep 25 2018, 11:05 PM
ASTROGO - Android 8.0:
after update to android 8.0 (sep 2018), astrogo installation: if u want to install/reinstall astrogo, it is easier on this android 8. .. get astrogo v8.2.4 (official version is fine), put in USB->tv usb. .. must have orientation app installed, set to landscape. this one will work: https://apkpure.com/set-orientation/com.goo....setorientation .. (previous "rotation app" which worked on android5, 6, 7 does NOT work here.) .. if u did not accept proposed Puffin TV app during android8 update, please install it - required as installer package for astrogo. .. (chrome or es file explorer NOT required and not preferred, and if u use either, u have to grant permission as installer.) .. default Gboard is fine; Indic keyboard is no longer required like before. .. use X-plore as file manger to install; once u click install, it takes u to PuffinTV - click on the box "astrogo login"; the rest is straightforward. .. there is no need to switch off/on the TV for this installation unlike previously with "install" option blanked; handling of sideloads is neater now. .. install from playstore, Sideload launcher or HAL launcher, use it as shortcut in UI to access all apps. .. enjoy! above also posted in bottom of post #2 as reference/record. |
Sep 25 2018, 11:51 PM
Hmmm.....how to choose now between HDMI 1 and 2 (Astro and TVBox).....?
Before has been choice..now no. Edit; must go to Inputs on the top.....dont like this much..... This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 25 2018, 11:58 PM |
Sep 26 2018, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 25 2018, 11:51 PM) Hmmm.....how to choose now between HDMI 1 and 2 (Astro and TVBox).....? tv box, use HDMI1 - this one can set to video quality "high" - for 4k, hdr, etc.Before has been choice..now no. Edit; must go to Inputs on the top.....dont like this much..... astro is only 1080i, hdmi2/limited will do. if need be, u gotta get longer cables! |
Sep 26 2018, 05:51 AM
With this new update,I am not so happy.... seems I lost my 5 GHz wifi network.
The name is there ,but "not in range". 2.4 is OK. Edit: Previous UI (and Android 7), I think has been better. Anyway, how to go back (factory reset) ?.... Regret to update...... This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 26 2018, 09:08 AM |
Sep 26 2018, 09:11 AM
36 posts Joined: Aug 2018 |
QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 26 2018, 05:51 AM) With this new update,I am not so happy.... seems I lost my 5 GHz wifi network. Me too, when i first got my tv and did the update. No wonder from the start, i am not able to detect my 5Ghz network...The name is there ,but "not in range". 2.4 is OK. Edit: Previous UI (and Android 7), I think has been better. Anyway, how to go back (factory reset) ?.... Regret to update...... Any solutions guys? |
Sep 26 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 25 2018, 02:23 PM) ua6800x... DO NOT UPDATE !!!!!there is new update - firmware 30700 20180912 - android 8.0 oreo. .. takes about 20 mins, all smooth. .. new UI. .. netflix, youtube, playstore, etc. auto installed. .. during installation, a choice of proposed apps incl FB, spotify, kodi, puffin tv/browser, etc. .. option to place (androidtv approved) app shortcuts on UI. .. all previously sideloaded apps remain. - No WIFI 5GHz - "Tools" take more space on screen then before - When press "Home" , no video/audio signal - Only single row of application This post has been edited by stasio: Sep 26 2018, 09:40 AM |
Sep 26 2018, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(jerrymy @ Sep 26 2018, 09:11 AM) Me too, when i first got my tv and did the update. No wonder from the start, i am not able to detect my 5Ghz network... Any solutions guys? QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 26 2018, 09:31 AM) DO NOT UPDATE !!!!! what ISP?- No WIFI 5GHz - "Tools" take more space on screen then before - When press "Home" , no video/audio signal - Only single row of application IPv4 or 6? try on/off your router, see if it can detect. i've been on 5ghz, static IP, google DNS since day one, no change after android8 update. i find the new UI better - more versatile, can customize. at the bottom there is option to customize rows - u can add or remove. even youtube, u can have 3 rows. "tools" is same as before, unchanged. pressing home DOES take u back home. if u dun get this, something's not right. |
Sep 26 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 26 2018, 09:31 AM) DO NOT UPDATE !!!!! Still able to use WiFi 5ghz- No WIFI 5GHz - "Tools" take more space on screen then before - When press "Home" , no video/audio signal - Only single row of application I like it able give tv app preview and able to turn off it. example, showing more youtube subscription or hide it totally. |
Sep 26 2018, 11:40 AM
242 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Hi all, i recently buy the Sharp 60 inch Smart TV, i think the model is LC60UA6500X.
But i feel something weird is that my remote control come with the box have "Netflix" and "Youtube" button. But i search online the same model remote controller is came with "Browser" and "Youtube" button. Is there any different between this two? Or the remote control are same? Because i could not find my TV to use Browser, but can only Netflix/Youtube. Is that any different? |
Sep 26 2018, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(marcus6431 @ Sep 26 2018, 11:40 AM) Hi all, i recently buy the Sharp 60 inch Smart TV, i think the model is LC60UA6500X. i believe Malaysia version is come with Netflix and Youtube. But i feel something weird is that my remote control come with the box have "Netflix" and "Youtube" button. But i search online the same model remote controller is came with "Browser" and "Youtube" button. Is there any different between this two? Or the remote control are same? Because i could not find my TV to use Browser, but can only Netflix/Youtube. Is that any different? I'm not sure 6500x built in browser, but 6800x is able to install browser. |
Sep 26 2018, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(cwye @ Sep 26 2018, 11:39 AM) Still able to use WiFi 5ghz No WiFi 5GHz for me......disable IPv6,restart router,restart TV...same...only LAN and 2.4GHz.I like it able give tv app preview and able to turn off it. example, showing more youtube subscription or hide it totally. I no need youtube in 3 rows or customize other 4 apps.....only. Main Apps is only 1 row. Definetly,regret updating. Maybe,last resort will try factory data reset. |
Sep 26 2018, 01:34 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 26 2018, 12:18 PM) No WiFi 5GHz for me......disable IPv6,restart router,restart TV...same...only LAN and 2.4GHz. Check router's 5Ghz settings.. Like channels, etc. Perhaps yours is broadcasting on one that the TV's unable to connect to. But yeah, factory resetting may help too.I no need youtube in 3 rows or customize other 4 apps.....only. Main Apps is only 1 row. Definetly,regret updating. Maybe,last resort will try factory data reset. |
Sep 26 2018, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(marcus6431 @ Sep 26 2018, 11:40 AM) Hi all, i recently buy the Sharp 60 inch Smart TV, i think the model is LC60UA6500X. for ua6800x, i think explanation is due to the android7 units launched here initially did not come with an approved browser, need download or sideload.But i feel something weird is that my remote control come with the box have "Netflix" and "Youtube" button. But i search online the same model remote controller is came with "Browser" and "Youtube" button. Is there any different between this two? Or the remote control are same? Because i could not find my TV to use Browser, but can only Netflix/Youtube. Is that any different? netflix is there, so stick on netflix on the remote! with android8 update, it comes with a proposed puffin tv/browser. ua6500x is not androidtv, can't sideload any app... but isn't there a default web browser built in? QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 26 2018, 12:18 PM) have u tried restarting android under settings-about?are u on unifi or maxis or time? This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 26 2018, 02:31 PM |
Sep 26 2018, 02:07 PM
242 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:41 AM |