The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 20 2018, 03:59 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Fire_Arm @ Jan 20 2018, 10:52 AM)
Hua wei mate 10 or I-phone 8... Someone please tell me which to choose...
Im gonna cry coz even myself cant give an answer which phone to choose.
Definitely iPhone 8 - specs-wise sure lose to Huawei but the user-friendly interface of iOS beats that of Android anytime! rclxms.gif

As for the iPhone X, I have no issues with the thing so far... FaceID is still able to activate like usual, whether in a dark room or if I'm not wearing my glasses - helps that I clean the screen with a damp cloth a few times a day... Got used to the no-Home-screen function too, within an hour or so after using the phone for the first time! laugh.gif

Am I an exception to the norm, fellow iPhone X users here? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Millennium Falcon 888: Jan 20 2018, 04:02 PM
claxxion
post Jan 20 2018, 04:00 PM

465 posts

Anybody here using unlocked US set iphone X? Any issues other than the US plug socket (which is easily swappable with our 3-pin plug)?

Tempting to get US set thanks to our appreciating Ringgit.
fadzly
post Jan 20 2018, 04:10 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jan 20 2018, 04:00 PM)
Anybody here using unlocked US set iphone X? Any issues other than the US plug socket (which is easily swappable with our 3-pin plug)?

malaysian set sucks.. 4g LTE so weak. u cant detect 4g at rural but with 2016 mifi like EE60 works like a charm..
realitec
post Jan 20 2018, 04:17 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Millennium Falcon 888 @ Jan 20 2018, 03:59 PM)
Definitely iPhone 8 - specs-wise sure lose to Huawei but the user-friendly interface of iOS beats that of Android anytime! rclxms.gif

As for the iPhone X, I have no issues with the thing so far... FaceID is still able to activate like usual, whether in a dark room or if I'm not wearing my glasses - helps that I clean the screen with a damp cloth a few times a day... Got used to the no-Home-screen function too, within an hour or so after using the phone for the first time! laugh.gif

Am I an exception to the norm, fellow iPhone X users here? cool2.gif
Same thoughts here smile.gif suggest to get 8+ over Huawei. Apple less lag, due to the OS itself.
Millennium Falcon 888
post Jan 20 2018, 04:17 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 20 2018, 04:10 PM)
malaysian set sucks.. 4g LTE so weak. u cant detect 4g at rural but with 2016 mifi like EE60 works like a charm..
I thought this is dependent on the cellular network we use? Believe it or not, DiGi has really lousy LTE in certain parts of PJ (unstable connection in Kelana Jaya too, luckily I'm using Time Internet in my condo here! bangwall.gif ), but I can get a full bar in more outback places like Kemaman or Kuantan... blink.gif confused.gif

And I even have a colleague using a new Huawei or other China-made phone (can't remember which one) whose cellular provider is Celcom.. There was this one time when we had a discussion with a prospect in BB Road and he actually had ZERO bars... Whereas DiGi on my phone is filled to the max! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Millennium Falcon 888: Jan 20 2018, 04:17 PM
attw
post Jan 20 2018, 04:19 PM

32,468 posts

Other than the possible hassle of warranty claims being rejected I should think not much issue. I'm considering as well.

QUOTE(Fire_Arm @ Jan 20 2018, 10:52 AM)
Hua wei mate 10 or I-phone 8... Someone please tell me which to choose...
Im gonna cry coz even myself cant give an answer which phone to choose.
You're asking between these two choices in an iPhone X thread laugh.gif Can't see how it's related
hakunamatata
post Jan 20 2018, 05:22 PM

511 posts

Letting go this: https://www.bodyguardz.com/apple/iphone-x-c...technology.html in smoke black

Cheaper then RRP. Drop me a message me if you want
realitec
post Jan 20 2018, 05:43 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 20 2018, 04:19 PM)
Other than the possible hassle of warranty claims being rejected I should think not much issue. I'm considering as well.
You're asking between these two choices in an iPhone X thread laugh.gif Can't see how it's related
Just realised he posted in wrong thread tongue.gif Anyway, your pick between the above is? xD
TOMEI-R
post Jan 20 2018, 05:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Jan 20 2018, 04:10 PM)
Mine seems fine though. Im on UM.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 20 2018, 05:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 20 2018, 05:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 20 2018, 11:43 AM)
Dont think so. Official Apple Store hardly revise their prices afaik unless they are past gen models. Best bet now is to buy from Lazada.
I would beg to differ. The dwindling sales of the Iphone X coupled with the uptrend of the RM, I would say we would see Apple revising their prices soon.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 20 2018, 05:51 PM
merci
post Jan 20 2018, 05:51 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jan 20 2018, 05:22 PM)
Letting go this: https://www.bodyguardz.com/apple/iphone-x-c...technology.html in smoke black

Cheaper then RRP. Drop me a message me if you want

How u buy this ipX body guardz? Do they ship to Malaysia?

I'm interested in the pink color

lisahasan
post Jan 20 2018, 07:50 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

After awhile, i made my mind.

Sell off brand new rhinoshield mod.

I still prefer speck brand even it quite hard to take off but its really provide good protection..
desreg2913
post Jan 20 2018, 10:45 PM

1,021 posts

Phone for me is a tool to use. And a thing that need to have good look. So far i think iOS app and icon looks so much better than others, this is one thing pleasing me.
It’s like u always look at a pretty girl, u will get bored, but still, I dun want to see different ugly girls because I have to always look at the same pretty girl LOL.

btw anyone got good YouTube background app introduce ?
hakunamatata
post Jan 20 2018, 11:30 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Jan 20 2018, 05:51 PM)

How u buy this ipX body guardz? Do they ship to Malaysia?

I'm interested in the pink color

yes, have to pay shipping.
Ryo83
post Jan 20 2018, 11:49 PM

137 posts

Me too, tempted to buy US SET at Lazada RM4399. Unlock set. But still worry if got problem later.

This post has been edited by Ryo83: Jan 20 2018, 11:49 PM
realitec
post Jan 21 2018, 06:56 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(jill simkon @ Jan 20 2018, 10:52 PM)
I got 1 friend just only use the Iphone... She said once he use Iphone, she wont even wanna try other brand, the reason is she alrdy familiar with the APPLE
Few of my friends saying the same thing smile.gif So now you know which phone to choose xD
FaezFarhan
post Jan 21 2018, 08:09 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Getting my X later today. Things I should look at? Should I stay with stock iOS or update to the latest one?
realitec
post Jan 21 2018, 08:21 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 21 2018, 08:09 AM)
Getting my X later today. Things I should look at? Should I stay with stock iOS or update to the latest one?
Basically test the phone first smile.gif See if any scratches. As for iOS, do more research, I see current latest iOS is still buggy, suggest to stay with stock iOS.
fadzly
post Jan 21 2018, 08:35 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 20 2018, 05:45 PM)
Mine seems fine though. Im on UM.
U in UM? I'm in UM too
666devil
post Jan 21 2018, 09:37 AM

1,624 posts

Sometimes I wonder what is the fuss. Everyone know Apple slogan is “it just works”. No need to tamper with settings. Cannot customize without JB. Yet ppl still buy it. Why? Bcoz it just works. And most buy it just for that. If u r not, then u r buying it do the wrong reasons.

Rather then keep complaining here how boring it is , yet keep using since launch day, just sell it already and get another brand. iPhone prices don’t depreciate so much. U can even sell it and get a new Samsung phone without having to top up $$.

Then u can customize ur android for weeks to come. And complain about other “leaking and settings disobeying” issues on another thread. Been there done that.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 21 2018, 09:41 AM

131 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:20 PM