13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

realitec
post Dec 20 2017, 04:52 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Congrates on v4 smile.gif More to go, as many of them are constantly seeking for stocks as it is limited still. Good luck guys.
realitec
post Dec 20 2017, 11:25 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 20 2017, 11:11 AM)
got my ipx.

however when im midst of setup apple id, it requesting to approve that device from another apple device that i have.

i took me almost 1 hour to figure it out since i dont use icloud since ip5s.

is this something new in ipx  hmm.gif

but then, now everything ok  biggrin.gif
feels little bit diff, slightly heavier compared previous model.
Glad you joined the iPhone X family, which colour you bought?
realitec
post Dec 20 2017, 12:38 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(lordaragorn90 @ Dec 20 2017, 12:13 PM)
finally got my ipx yesterday..upgraded from ip6 and love it
Glad you love your device smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:15 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 21 2017, 07:11 AM)
really? mine is really good....better than my 7+ for sure
maybe my 7+ battery already weak....
As A11 is power efficiency. I believe the X battery is slightly better than 7+ though. As if your 7+ already use for so long, the battery life will definitely decrease.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:26 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 21 2017, 07:18 AM)
btw i cant stand the true tone - in the end, turned off  laugh.gif
Yea, i believe that the iPhone X truetone is yellowish(warmer) than the iPhone 8/8 plus. Just turn it off, not a big deal, the phone display still work perfectly without it smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:53 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 07:51 AM)
Ya, could be your battery degraded a bit, I guess. One bro says his 7+ battery better than his X, right TOMEI-R?
Actually I had no idea how yellowish true-tone is till I put the X display unit beside a 7 Plus at a Machines outlet - it really is night and day, ha ha.. Probably good for those who don't like blue light.
Yea agreed on the true-tone points. Did you got your X? Or still waiting for next year bro.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 08:34 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 07:57 AM)
Will be in Singapore for Christmas and going in by flight, which means I can claim GST refunds so the X will probably cost me 4.5-4.6k if I decide to get one there, but lets see. If I don't, then I'll probably hunt down a used 7 or 8 Plus when I get back here and wait for the next gen iPhone at the end of next year smile.gif
Woah. You don't need a used 7 or 8 Plus. As you already having a 7 plus right? And 8 Plus for your wife. smile.gif Next generation of X would be better. Avoid the 1st generation, but still the 1st generation is gorgeous.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 09:06 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 08:44 AM)
No bro, I sold off my 7 Plus two weeks ago smile.gif
Oh IC. Believe you sold it for a good price. Try to hunt 1 8+ smile.gif Couple phone with your wife lu. Sweet sweet love ma. X is really expensive. Seems premium than 8 plus. But its all about value.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 09:24 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 09:16 AM)
It was the Red edition 7 Plus bro, 128GB, maybe about 6 months old. Sold it at RM2.9k, which in my opinion was pretty reasonable smile.gif

No, didn't get it during 12.12 because I thought I would like to have a buying experience at a physical Apple Store - which is lame, I know biggrin.gif
See above smile.gif

Yeah, the 8+ price got down as low as 3599 at Lazada during 12.12 but now it's back up to 3,698 which is still acceptable, but out of stock biggrin.gif Anyways, I've already tried the 8 Plus before handing it over to my wife and honestly, the experience is not much different from the 7 Plus.
Yes agreed with that. I am upgrading from 7, thats why I feel the different. Better battery life, larger screen lead to better gaming and video experience, better camera. Most importantly, the glass back of Gold is so pretty. I can't resist to look at it, thats why im using transparent casing. Of course X would be better, but battery should be slightly lesser than 8 Plus.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 09:36 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Dec 21 2017, 09:33 AM)
Going to Japan next year and thinking of grabbing a unit there. Apart from the shutter sound, can I get an unlocked unit?
Yes, it is possible to get an unlocked unit in Japan, has seen less of them bought from Japan. Does the price differences is big? If not, why don't get it from Lazada during sales or maybe Telcos. To get rid of those hassle.

You may see the previous discussion on this on another website:
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/6532070

Hope it helps and relevant to you.

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 21 2017, 09:37 AM
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 09:38 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Kekikan @ Dec 21 2017, 09:37 AM)
Totally agree on the screen. Words are crisper and sharper. But I guess it's because my jump from 6S to X is quite big, haha.
Yes, it is the best jump from 6s to X! You will like X alot though. And finally you learn to unlock your phone by swiping up and sometimes you will notice that the Face ID unlock isn't there, as it works really fast.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 09:50 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Dec 21 2017, 09:41 AM)
faceid is still a hit or miss for me, sometimes it's really fast, but sometimes it's just there. but maybe it's just me lol
Try to reset up your Face ID and see if it becomes better. smile.gif

QUOTE(Kekikan @ Dec 21 2017, 09:45 AM)
Yeah!!! I have no complaints about the Face ID unlock! Works most of the time for me, and it is really fast.
Yea bro, glad you enjoy the new features.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 10:04 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 21 2017, 09:51 AM)
I would still prefer touch ID to be implemented together with face ID. Using face ID alone is really not convenient..
Yes, but this will be the future features. Maybe it can scan your face no matter which angle you look at the sensor(as long as within your holding hand distance) in the future. Who knows, and you will probably forget the Touch ID.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 11:41 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:07 AM)
Already resetted faceid twice. it's more about how you hold your phone against your face and the distance you're holding it.

can't really say it's more convenient since i migrated from a phone without fingerprint sensors and an ipad air 2 which has terribly slow touchid. faceid is what it is and i can still live with it so far
Oh IC, agreed with you. But you have no other alternative, unless you disable the Face ID and don't put password, which is insecure. Hope you get used to it soon.

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 11:10 AM)
Yeah, from normal size phone to the Plus size is a big upgrade, but from 7 Plus to 8 Plus not a big deal.
Ok, good to know that. Thanks!
Yea. My friends are upgrading too from smaller size iPhone, convincing them to get the X. But budget not allow.

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 21 2017, 11:15 AM)
in my opinion, the gold 8 plus back is nicer than the x back  biggrin.gif if compare with space grey x its even worse lol..
Seriously. Its really happy that people say my phone's colour pretty smile.gif But seriously, if i am to get the X, i will pick the black though. Dun like the silver as it was like iPhone 3Gs.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 12:13 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(bybeats @ Dec 21 2017, 12:03 PM)
I still haven’t do much thing on my X as I’m scared to transfer my data from IP6 to this X.
My 6’s got latest update 11.2.1 which I heard got plenty of problem with that update, battery drain is the worst.
Does anyone update to the 11.2.1 yet on ur X?
Mind share your thoughts of it?
For new phone, latest iOS should be working well for them. No worry to update though.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 12:28 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(bybeats @ Dec 21 2017, 12:27 PM)
Ok noted i guess I’ll just restore it now
Let us know if you have any problem, we are willing to help smile.gif All the best on the restore.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 01:14 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(bybeats @ Dec 21 2017, 12:55 PM)
Was sort of scared to update due to I heard people said after update battery drain very fast. In just 1min drop 5%
Opps, should be okay to update. Or maybe hold and see, if possibility more is getting this battery drain issue.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 02:29 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 21 2017, 02:27 PM)
quite bad, when im about 20% usage is normally around 4-5 hours only.... and my usage is fairly light.. whatsapp/forum/socialmedia and etc no games no video no stream... but im on web whatsapp from morning till evening..
My 8 plus battery perform better alot than yours though. Are you with lower power mode on? If not, should be normal, as if you whatsapp/forum/social media non-stop it might be normal though. doh.gif
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 02:37 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 21 2017, 02:32 PM)
im not on low power mode.... and only whatsapp from morning till evening.. hardly social media/forum... but again still beat my 7 plus flat....
damnn so this is bug? i thought its some kinda new feature..
It's okay. As long as a phone can last from you going to work until you back home, thats enough already. Otherwise, if there is tricks to improve the battery, would be better wink.gif Good luck on figuring it out.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 03:54 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Dec 21 2017, 03:53 PM)
The rrp at japan is rm4229 right? Kinda huge difference in price and tempting to get one since I'm probably around Tokyo.

Hopefully the warranty is as previous post said is covered regardless of country purchased.
Yes, the price is tempting, you may give it a try. But still to avoid any hassle on warranty claims. I suggest you to get from Malaysia.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0698sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:07 PM