5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hotlink data charges problem

rX-t
post Dec 18 2017, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(davykids @ Dec 18 2017, 06:04 PM)
I have call the service center,but the service person say maybe is my phone problem.

i have no idea  dry.gif

all reset ,also kenal charges again
Same goes for me too. 10 cent is being deducted almost every hour. My mobile data is switched off too coz I only use this number to receive bank tac.

Funny thing is, I tried switch on my WiFi for few hours just to test and see. And yet 10 cent is still deducted every hour.

By any chance you’re on ios 10 too? I haven’t update mine to ios 11 yet. Mind telling me whats your maxis carrier version? Not sure how any of this related. But am really wish to find a solution soon.
TSdavykids
post Dec 19 2017, 01:50 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(rX-t @ Dec 18 2017, 11:52 PM)
Same goes for me too. 10 cent is being deducted almost every hour. My mobile data is switched off too coz I only use this number to receive bank tac.

Funny thing is, I tried switch on my WiFi for few hours just to test and see. And yet 10 cent is still deducted every hour.

By any chance you’re on ios 10 too? I haven’t update mine to ios 11 yet. Mind telling me whats your maxis carrier version? Not sure how any of this related. But am really wish to find a solution soon.
iphone 6s ios11 Hotlink HYC plan (8 dec to today) total charges RM3.0++
123 service center say maybe is iphone promble.
but i don't know why all setting mobile data is switch off ,when the time i use my home wifi also deducted ?

now i put the SIM card to another mobile...i also no have idea rclxub.gif

HippyTony
post Dec 19 2017, 03:05 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(davykids @ Dec 19 2017, 01:50 AM)
iphone 6s ios11 Hotlink HYC plan (8 dec to today) total charges RM3.0++
123 service center say maybe is iphone promble.
but i don't know why all setting mobile data is switch off ,when the time i use my home wifi also deducted ?

now i put the SIM card to another mobile...i also no have idea rclxub.gif
I had the same problem with my 6S too, when I was with Maxis postpaid but then Maxis had a system where they cancel the charges when the amount is small or use a short time. When I complained the CS said there are many settings in the phone that can trigger data usage. That is BS to me. I MNP to UMobile and I never had that problem any more.

Are you still having problems when u use it on another phone? My wife's phone (Android phone) is with Hotlink and has no problem.
TSdavykids
post Dec 19 2017, 03:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Dec 19 2017, 03:05 PM)
I had the same problem with my 6S too, when I was with Maxis postpaid but then Maxis had a system where they cancel the charges when the amount is small or use a short time. When I complained the CS said there are many settings in the phone that can trigger data usage. That is BS to me. I MNP to UMobile and I never had that problem any more.

Are you still having problems when u use it on another phone? My wife's phone (Android phone) is with Hotlink and has no problem.
i try another phone (Nokia Asha 202) is no this problem...

orbclyne
post Dec 23 2017, 11:35 PM

58 posts

Same problem but for iPhone and Samsung for my parents. Even on WiFi at home still have 10 cent charges every hour. At night need too turn off phone totally now. 😑
Theoutspokenguy
post Dec 24 2017, 09:46 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

i also kena

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Jan 1 2018, 01:32 PM
orbclyne
post Dec 24 2017, 11:16 PM

58 posts

Mobile already turn off. For Android had use app datally and off every background google service, however charges still occurs. Any other apps that is reliable to check data usage of background data usage, please help to recommend.
TSdavykids
post Dec 25 2017, 12:05 AM

58 posts

Hi Hotlink

can you tell me what is this charges for GPRS?

my RM1 Facebook 1day is ends at 23;38 24-10-17

Main Balance 23:33:23 charges me RM10.00 for GPRS ???

TSdavykids
post Dec 25 2017, 01:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Dec 24 2017, 09:46 PM)
i am also on HYC but no such issue mentioned. i just make sure my mobile data is turn off
i aslo no idea
This charges is start from December 8, when not open data but automatically charges GPRS everytime RM0.10
when use my home wifi also deducted . i try purchase the data pass for 1 day after no kenal charges RM0.10 problem.
but yesterday night do not know what the problem and charge RM10 data GPRS,
but today has been repay RM10 to my Balance.

you can check your balance at Hotlink E-Statement or hotlink RED app
jjjeantang
post Dec 31 2017, 02:15 AM

84 posts

hi #hotlink,

i too facing same issue as aboves kena charge many rm0.1 for gprs data since 28 dec 2017, i'm using sony z1 with android 5.1. so, seems this is not a isolated case for iphone user. but what i'm not satisfied is, while i do complain to your hotline123 and your cs keeps telling my it's my phone problem, 1 asked me to stop gprs service for the number, 1 asked me to change my phone or change the plan!!?

most of my environment having wifi and i'm very sure i never switch my phone's data on and even none a chance for "accidentally switch on" as i didnot put a shortcut for it. i never changed my internet connection setting since very long ago but something is wrong since 28 dec 2017.

kindly please treat this issue seriously unless you are chasing us out from our current plan at this lousy way.

Theoutspokenguy
post Jan 1 2018, 01:30 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

seems like i am not the only one. Hotlink secretly charging data even my mobile data is off.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Jan 1 2018, 01:30 PM
TSdavykids
post Jan 1 2018, 03:52 PM

58 posts

My balance account has back to normal no charges problem again, I aslo don't know what the problem this. my balance total all kenal charges is RM3.70 (from 08-12-2017 until 20-12-2017)

you can try call 123 report

This post has been edited by davykids: Jan 1 2018, 03:53 PM
#Hotlink
post Jan 3 2018, 04:48 PM

2,354 posts

Hi All,

1) Do check your phone settings, make sure that your mobile internet & data roaming have been turn off.
2) Go to Settings > Mobile Networks > Preferred Network Type > Select GSM/WCDMA only (Do not choose LTE/4G)

As per update from the network team, for certain smart phone (especially iPhone), the application running on the background such as iMessage/ Facetime sync/activation while roaming overseas will caused the RM0.10 GPRS charges. Please turn off the 4G/LTE from your phone settings.

TQ

This post has been edited by #Hotlink: Jan 3 2018, 04:49 PM
kit2
post Jan 14 2018, 03:08 AM

2,276 posts

QUOTE(davykids @ Jan 1 2018, 03:52 PM)
My balance account has back to normal no charges problem again, I aslo don't know what the problem this. my balance total all kenal charges is RM3.70 (from 08-12-2017 until 20-12-2017)

you can try call 123 report
so you did get rm3.70 refunded back to your hotlink account?
TSdavykids
post Jan 16 2018, 02:20 PM

58 posts

damn the problem come back again from yesterday and today ! mad.gif

#Hotlink
post Jan 16 2018, 03:46 PM

2,354 posts

Hi davykids,

Have you implement the setting steps advised as per above?

TQ-Jo
TSdavykids
post Jan 16 2018, 08:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(#Hotlink @ Jan 16 2018, 03:46 PM)
Hi davykids,

Have you implement the setting steps advised as per above?
TQ-Jo
My setting all is normal,no change,background app refresh is off,Current period & roaming is 0bytes, ios also no update.

this last charges in 25 dec 2017,few week no any charges problem ,but the problem come back again from yesterday.

TSdavykids
post Jan 17 2018, 02:15 PM

58 posts

today morning till afternoon total charges RM0.40 ,no open anything and home wifi all is turn off also charges,everybody know what happens this promblem?

TSdavykids
post Jan 17 2018, 02:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jan 14 2018, 03:08 AM)
so you did get rm3.70 refunded back to your hotlink account?
got ,but after few week this problem charges again.

This post has been edited by davykids: Jan 17 2018, 02:20 PM
ryder_78
post Jan 17 2018, 02:31 PM

2,028 posts

QUOTE(davykids @ Jan 17 2018, 02:18 PM)
got ,but after few week this problem charges again.
I was previously on this old Hotlink plan, I think the current plan you are using before I switched to Hotlink Fast in early 2017 last year. At at that time there was no Hotlink Red App yet and Monthly E-Statement to check on the data/call usage for prepaid users, unlike now we are able to access the E-statement. I think most if not all users will experience the same thing. My credit was just disappearing in every month, bit by bit even though I didn't use the phone or internet. This happened quite frequently, several times in a month. Since there was no E-statement at that time, there was no way I could check where the credit had went to.

I called Hotlink Customer Service and complained on my credit which is disappearing bit by bit even though I didn't use the phone and the same old reason of "check your phone settings" or "it is your phone problem" that was given is lame. As someone as highlighted above, does Hotlink want the user to change the phone or the plan? In the end I gave up as after adjusting the settings to "OFF", the same problem still persisted.

A bit frustrated by my credit missing for (failed) unexplained reasons by Hotlink, I finally switched to Hotlink Fast. With Hotlink Fast, I can report that there is now no missing credit anymore which is a good thing. HOWEVER, the bad thing with Hotlink Fast which I don't like:-

1. The High Speed Internet with "Free" Happy Hour is actually only free for 1 hour throughout the whole day and not the entire day. I find this to be not useful at all and to me is a gimmick or a trick. They should have added the "Free" 30GGB for the whole month into the main 2GB data. I believe this is a tactic by Hotlink to lure users to subscribe to additional data plan to make more money.

2. No 365 validity .

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Jan 17 2018, 02:35 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:29 AM