5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Hotlink data charges problem

TSdavykids
post Nov 5 2018, 07:41 PM

58 posts

what happen the GPRS charge problem is come again, I try check my hotlink e-statement from 28 oct the GPRS charge problem is come to my hotlink acc.

Hotlink please tell me lah what can i do ?

The account has been in normal use for several months. Recently this charges amount problem has again .

Why do I have to pay for it every time I don’t use it...

@Hotlink

This post has been edited by davykids: Nov 5 2018, 07:49 PM

westlife
post Nov 7 2018, 10:49 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(davykids @ Nov 5 2018, 07:41 PM)
what happen the GPRS charge problem is come again, I try check my hotlink e-statement from 28 oct the GPRS charge problem is come to my hotlink acc.
Hotlink please tell me lah what can i do ?

The account has been in normal use for several months. Recently this charges amount problem has again .

Why do I have to pay for it every time I don’t use it...

@Hotlink
I have the exact same problem.
blackbox
post Nov 8 2018, 12:16 PM

133 posts

Hi Hotlink,

I'm having the same issue, all my credit was being deducted for nothing, please help to check!
TSdavykids
post Nov 8 2018, 01:45 PM

58 posts

idless
post Nov 9 2018, 10:03 PM

33 posts

I have exactly the same problem here (on my mum's phone). We switched off mobile data on the phone, and continuosly her account being deducted. Btw, her account is Bagus WM.
westlife
post Nov 9 2018, 11:30 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(idless @ Nov 9 2018, 10:03 PM)
I have exactly the same problem here (on my mum's phone). We switched off mobile data on the phone, and continuosly her account being deducted. Btw, her account is Bagus WM.
Yes. Same. Mine is the same plan as well.
PowerSlide
post Nov 10 2018, 12:27 PM

----------
6,035 posts

my credit started to goes missing this month

what is going on???
lolzcalvin
post Nov 13 2018, 01:36 PM

shibe in predicament
1,587 posts

same prob holy shit
PowerSlide
post Nov 13 2018, 09:15 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Nov 13 2018, 01:36 PM)
same prob holy shit
change to 2G or 3G in setting, won't eat your credit anymore

been so long still maxis does absolutely nothing doh.gif
TSdavykids
post Nov 17 2018, 02:16 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 13 2018, 09:15 PM)
change to 2G or 3G in setting, won't eat your credit anymore

been so long still maxis does absolutely nothing  doh.gif
when you have this promblem, dont worry just PM hotlink !
The answer from hotlink is to suggest we need upgrade the hotlink plan.
nikewee
post Nov 19 2018, 04:48 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(davykids @ Nov 17 2018, 02:16 AM)
when you have this promblem, dont worry just PM hotlink !
The answer from hotlink is to suggest we need upgrade the hotlink plan.
I just found out this...my RM50 become zero in few months with validity 365...
Called up maxis and they asked me turn off location service and set data type to 2G despite already data off for thousand years.

So let's see if 2G still alive till 2019 (my validity).
gonna top up RM10 tml and see will still kena charge no...

chishen
post Dec 20 2018, 01:45 AM

13 posts

I have the same issue started from end of Oct. Everyday less my credit 60-70cents. I downloaded the statement when i found my credit short without using it. I had been closed all my data, including all the apps.but it still charge me. All the charges Using Duration around 20-30 mins. They charge 20cents for 1 seconds usage duration at around 11++pm, and refund 10cents in the next hour.

This post has been edited by chishen: Dec 20 2018, 01:46 AM
HippyTony
post Dec 20 2018, 07:45 PM

1,053 posts

hotlink case# Ci399427605
This afternoon I found out your network deducted all my phone credit for the last 2 months even tho my phone settings have been deactivated from mobile data usage. After a long arguments, your CS finally agree to refund my credit.

To stop this “illegal” deductions, your CS gave me 3 options:
* buy a new 2G phone, don’t use a smartphone
* upgrade my bagus plan to Hotlink Red
* lastly, deactivate my phone network GPRS (5days required to reinstate GPRS)
The above options are NOT acceptable, your network has an issue and because you are unable to solve this “illegal” deductions. You are asking your customers to accept your incredible stupid options for your convenience.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Dec 20 2018, 07:49 PM
chishen
post Dec 21 2018, 06:37 PM

13 posts

Guys, i found a way to avoid this charges.My phone is honor 7x, maybe u all can try it.

1) Go Settting → Mobile network.
2) Go → Wifi/Mobile data switch reminder , select Do Not use mobile data.

So far 2 days gone, hotlink never charge me.
Hope it helps.

[url=https://pictr.com/image/0bWa68]
user posted image[/url]

nikewee
post Jan 4 2019, 03:56 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Nov 19 2018, 04:48 PM)
I just found out this...my RM50 become zero in few months with validity 365...
Called up maxis and they asked me turn off location service and set data type to 2G despite already data off for thousand years.

So let's see if 2G still alive till 2019 (my validity).
gonna top up RM10 tml and see will still kena charge no...
So the thing went well for a while after use in 2G mode in Iphone 5 (it's like you drive a lambo but your wife limit your speed to 20 km/h)
ok fine.

After update IOS 12.1.xxx, oh yeah now my credit become RM0.07. (yes not sure what trigger auto 2g-->4g i guess is IOS but maxis happily collect money without telling you)

Perfect. Im sure if i need some emergency call hotlink will just surprise me that "your credit is insufficient because I just eat all your money till single cent without telling you."

I think that's it.

Thank you hotlink for your 15 years of service.

I feel so 'privilege' as your CS recommend me to stay with nokia 3310 so no 3g/4g problem smile.gif

puke.gif
nikewee
post Jan 4 2019, 04:02 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Dec 20 2018, 07:45 PM)
hotlink case# Ci399427605
This afternoon I found out your network deducted all my phone credit for the last 2 months even tho my phone settings have been deactivated from mobile data usage. After a long arguments, your CS finally agree to refund my credit.

To stop this “illegal” deductions, your CS gave me 3 options:
* buy a new 2G phone, don’t use a smartphone <- I was surprised too when CS asked me to use 2g mode  rclxms.gif
* upgrade my bagus plan to Hotlink Red <- its like your saga eat petrol, so you better buy a Civic hybrid to save petrol. im so much convinced
* lastly, deactivate my phone network GPRS (5days required to reinstate GPRS) <- I'm glad  that CS didn't ask us to shut off phone to avoid unnecessary reduction.
The above options are NOT acceptable, your network has an issue and because you are unable to solve this “illegal” deductions. You are asking your customers to accept your incredible stupid options for your convenience.
oh they refund you?
they didn't even apologize for it, it is "congratulations you found a bug so here's the present. Go xxxx yourself"
nikewee
post Jan 4 2019, 04:05 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(chishen @ Dec 21 2018, 06:37 PM)
Guys, i found a way to avoid this charges.My phone is honor 7x, maybe u all can try it.

1) Go Settting → Mobile network.
2) Go → Wifi/Mobile data switch reminder , select Do Not use mobile data.

So far 2 days gone, hotlink never charge me.
Hope it helps.

Congrats. Android is easy i think.
CS asked me turn off location service in Iphone 5.

might as well as me turn on aeroplane mode rclxm9.gif
rcracer
post Jan 16 2019, 01:14 PM

?????
3,772 posts

Having this same issue too , just switched to GSM only network and let's see if any changes
HippyTony
post Jan 16 2019, 01:59 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nikewee @ Jan 4 2019, 04:05 PM)
Congrats. Android is easy i think.
CS asked me turn off location service in Iphone 5.

might as well as me turn on aeroplane mode  rclxm9.gif
iPhones have no clear cut way to stop Hotlink from this deduction. I had so many deductions that I decided to MNP. On my other Android phone I can stop it. The thing is, for so long no deduction whenever I have unselected data usage when my data expired. How is it no problems for the last 20+ years and now I have deductions even on my Android phone! Maxis/Hotlink is just plain lazy in taking of their customers.
nikewee
post Jan 16 2019, 04:05 PM

670 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jan 16 2019, 01:59 PM)
iPhones have no clear cut way to stop Hotlink from this deduction. I had so many deductions that I decided to MNP. On my other Android phone I can stop it. The thing is, for so long no deduction whenever I have unselected data usage when my data expired. How is it no problems for the last 20+ years and now I have deductions even on my Android phone! Maxis/Hotlink is just plain lazy in taking of their customers.
exactly...and they dont bother to reply this thread as well..

maybe prepaid customer is so much insignificant to them.

MNP to which counter then? can recommend some? for keep number alive.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0284sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:45 PM