Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Dec 14 2017, 11:52 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(reno88 @ Dec 14 2017, 11:32 AM)
https://www.grab.com/my/driver/

i had been register above link 2 day ago , now still waiting for verification.
hvnt submit my document yet.

wonder why take so long , or this is the SOP ?
U better visit kiosk or jaya one, get a alpha who able to guide u
willemng
post Dec 14 2017, 12:02 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 14 2017, 02:44 AM)
I ask u guys whether monkeyboy is more geng than AP then u ask me back?

Monkeyboy how geng? Always 4 jobs an hour, average fare always RM3? I always hear about monkeyboy, but I don't know the story.
Our legendary sifu.
drivecouncil
post Dec 14 2017, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 14 2017, 02:02 AM)
if the rider direct the driver to go further 1-3 km after reaching the dropped off point in the app....because they put the " agak2"destination in the app...

would crapcar consider this as driver deliberately delay in pressing complete trip bottom? As such considered the driver gaming?
I believe so. It happened to me and when I reported to CS, they replied that whatever arrangements is between the rider n the driver, they just follow their system to track.
TSdoraemonkiller
post Dec 14 2017, 12:26 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 14 2017, 12:00 PM)
What the hell is wrong with the incentives got 0 for yesterday. They're it team grade F
They checking and will fix it
JohnL77
post Dec 14 2017, 12:31 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(reno88 @ Dec 14 2017, 11:32 AM)
https://www.grab.com/my/driver/

i had been register above link 2 day ago , now still waiting for verification.
hvnt submit my document yet.

wonder why take so long , or this is the SOP ?
Check your email inbox. What do you mean haven't submitted documents? After you submit the initial form, they should send to u another form for u to fill in and there will be a section requesting u to upload your documents.

Then you should receive an email telling you to go to their office or kiosk to verify your documents.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Dec 14 2017, 12:36 PM
nickerlas

(:
931 posts

Hey guys. What happens if my AR is below, 30? I won't be "on the platform" anymore?
Legendary168

For late drop off issues. I kena before and when attending the reeducation class. Trainer said it's impossible to keeps getting "errors connecting server" . If 2_3 Times within a week it's still acceptable. Too Frequent then we better change our device.

This post has been edited by Legendary168: Dec 14 2017, 12:39 PM
JohnL77
post Dec 14 2017, 12:32 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 14 2017, 11:47 AM)
relevant dept still in process.
Relevant department belum wujud lagi. laugh.gif
JohnL77
post Dec 14 2017, 12:33 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Dec 14 2017, 12:02 PM)
Our legendary sifu.
Why legendary? Cerita sikit la pls...

AP not legendary? Minimum fare now RM4 but he still every week average fare RM5.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Dec 14 2017, 12:34 PM
SUS1UP
post Dec 14 2017, 12:49 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Dec 14 2017, 12:26 PM)
They checking and will fix it
They better. Crab IT is very bad. I think more accurately, the management. They r the one hiring.
JohnL77
post Dec 14 2017, 01:08 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(1UP @ Dec 14 2017, 12:49 PM)
They better. Crab IT is very bad. I think more accurately, the management. They r the one hiring.
Don't play2 bro. Their COO said they only hire programmers who fit into their culture. Culture of jilat buntut of the 2 founders... Maybe quite literally...
SUSdestiny6
post Dec 14 2017, 01:40 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Dec 14 2017, 01:08 PM)
Don't play2 bro. Their COO said they only hire programmers who fit into their culture. Culture of jilat buntut of the 2 founders... Maybe quite literally...
The co founder always emphasis hiring the right person and highly qualified for the job....but sorry to say not true, you see grab company the IT is really sucks, got hacked, modified apps, server down etc....don't hear that from Uber at all.
flyingteeku
post Dec 14 2017, 01:45 PM

2,008 posts

Receive this whatsapp..This is in Singapore...but I think applicable to us malasian as well.. what you guys think?

Read TODAY news just published...... "More young drivers joining Grab, Uber full time.

This is a very serious problem brewing. LKY once said that if we are not careful voting in a wrong government, our mothers, wives, sisters and girlfriends will become maids and domestic workers in foreign land.

Today increasingly, we are seeing our young men and women, under 30, becoming chauffeurs for the foreign "angmohs", PRCs, the Filipinos etc in our very own country. What's the difference!

Assoc Professor Donald Low from the LKY IPS is exactly correct.

Driving Grab and Uber full time is hardly a skill-development job, let alone SkillFuture ready for the new frontiers.

The downsides are monumental and spiralling.

These youngsters can never build up their nest egg....no CPF, no skill development, no career development, meaningless job and over time brain degeneration and become permanently unemployable.

How to start a family to address our low TFR? The problem compounds itself when we see foreigners taking away well meaning and well paying jobs.

It is a massive wastage of human capital after spending so much on advanced education in an extremely robust education system. Under-employment at it's worst.
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 14 2017, 02:33 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Dec 14 2017, 01:45 PM)
Receive this whatsapp..This is in Singapore...but I think applicable to us malasian as well.. what you guys think?
Read TODAY news just published...... "More young drivers joining Grab, Uber full time.

This is a very serious problem brewing. LKY once said that if we are not careful voting in a wrong government, our mothers, wives, sisters and girlfriends will become maids and domestic workers in foreign land.

Today increasingly, we are seeing our young men and women, under 30, becoming chauffeurs for the foreign "angmohs", PRCs, the Filipinos etc in our very own country. What's the difference!

Driving Grab and Uber full time is hardly a skill-development job, let alone SkillFuture ready for the new frontiers.

These youngsters can never build up their nest egg....no CPF, no skill development, no career development, meaningless job and over time brain degeneration and become permanently unemployable.

How to start a family to address our low TFR? The problem compounds itself when we see foreigners taking away well meaning and well paying jobs.

It is a massive wastage of human capital after spending so much on advanced education in an extremely robust education system. Under-employment at it's worst.
what do you think is the root cause of under employment?? businesses will always try to minimize their cost, which most of the time is human labor. every industry is or will experience this, as nowadays AI getting so good they can replace more and more of what humans do. think back to just ten years ago how many managers and workers doing stuff in an office that are not needed anymore?

the govt of the world knows this but don't have a solution (or dare not be honest)... hence you always hear the same old crap about upgrading and retraining...retrain my backside la.
yhtan
post Dec 14 2017, 02:43 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 14 2017, 01:40 PM)
The co founder always emphasis hiring the right person and highly qualified for the job....but sorry to say not true, you see grab company the IT is really sucks, got hacked, modified apps, server down etc....don't hear that from Uber at all.
The map issue has fixed, can pin accurately now.

Apps latest version on iOS still very very unstable, often get stuck at same screen and cannot do anything, force to slide off and re login.

Other than that b2b fixed but they scramble the matching system, making pick up point getting further and further.

Talk about Grab doing e-wallet, they better make sure their server able to cater for it. Quite a few time server down on peak hour sweat.gif
santa_cruz
post Dec 14 2017, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Dec 14 2017, 02:02 AM)
if the rider direct the driver to go further 1-3 km after reaching the dropped off point in the app....because they put the " agak2"destination in the app...

would crapcar consider this as driver deliberately delay in pressing complete trip bottom? As such considered the driver gaming?
Ahaa..i remember i did this a few times upon the rider request.Reason being they said they cant find the exact location in the apps.Being a good driver that i am, i obeyed and helped them reach their destination.I only slide drop off once i get to the new location and all of them are not that far away from the original one.

I guess i have to be careful about this next time.Thanks bro.I wish u work grab.😊

skylinelover
post Dec 14 2017, 02:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Dec 14 2017, 01:45 PM)

4 me is rather screw old fashion employment

Own boss all the way

I believe in flexibility which you never get in any existence of any companies😬😬👊👊
mac17
post Dec 14 2017, 02:59 PM

KV

amongolia
post Dec 14 2017, 03:06 PM

Next month there is a new e hailing ride coming up. Just got approved by SPAD. There's a guaranteed of RM180 for 10 rides. They are taking 15%. Their charging of rides might be like ublur 😅
bcombat
post Dec 14 2017, 03:11 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(amongolia @ Dec 14 2017, 03:06 PM)
Next month there is a new e hailing ride coming up. Just got approved by SPAD. There's a guaranteed of RM180 for 10 rides.  They are taking 15%. Their charging of rides might be like ublur 😅
Mula?

929 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0291sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:02 AM