929 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

yhtan
post Dec 15 2017, 12:58 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Dec 15 2017, 12:34 PM)
Haha i dont remember when was the last time i ever used such a buggy app, pc software or android os from google or any big IT corporation. Anyone?

Maybe their coders are really from google, kicked out from google.
Even some bank apps also have problem when initial launch, i'm not surprise with it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Dec 15 2017, 12:49 PM)
U guys read or see regarding a driver wanted to attack lady rider? Amazing how those morons in fb really support the driver eventhough he clearly being rude and try to attack the lady.
Ya i watched that video and comment, really speechless and a lot blindly support driver doh.gif

That angmoh woman clearly staying at Bangsar for quite some time and familiar with the route, she understand how the traffic flow in the morning. If a rider familiar than me for that route, i am glad they would guide me and save me some time. After all u happy i also happy, able finish off earlier and learn something from them.

Sometimes have to put down your ego as a person, try learn humbly from others and u able to gain knowledge from them.

This post has been edited by yhtan: Dec 15 2017, 12:59 PM
SUSmoosekaka
post Dec 15 2017, 12:58 PM

30 posts

avoid mid valley jam 97jam
skylinelover
post Dec 15 2017, 01:03 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 15 2017, 12:58 PM)
Ya i watched that video and comment, really speechless and a lot blindly support driver doh.gif

That angmoh woman clearly staying at Bangsar for quite some time and familiar with the route, she understand how the traffic flow in the morning. If a rider familiar than me for that route, i am glad they would guide me and save me some time. After all u happy i also happy, able finish off earlier and learn something from them.

Sometimes have to put down your ego as a person, try learn humbly from others and u able to gain knowledge from them.
🤘🤘✌✌
jusbella
post Dec 15 2017, 01:20 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 15 2017, 12:54 PM)
They should feel embarrassed of themselves for being so lame. Nothing about them is even close to profesionalism, false marketing, gaming, insincerity, extremely buggy app, incapable cs team, bad managing, bad IT team, bias, the list goes on and on. Cincai company
Your feedback can lead them to keep improving themselves, make them more stronger.
jusbella
post Dec 15 2017, 01:21 PM

3,032 posts

Edit double post.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Dec 15 2017, 01:22 PM
Legendary168
post Dec 15 2017, 02:08 PM

Being thrown at telok panglima parang. Shit places where the birds also wouldn't lay eggs there.
All pings far distance pick up: at least 8km. Swear never come here again!

This post has been edited by Legendary168: Dec 15 2017, 02:11 PM
starex80
post Dec 15 2017, 02:13 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Dec 14 2017, 03:31 PM)
180 for 10 trips seems not bad.

But have to look into the min and max range of travel distance before we can judge.
Is guarantee $180 for 10 trips or fares collected + $180 for 10 trips. If Second option seems more tempting.
t0p_man
post Dec 15 2017, 02:17 PM

The truth is Out There
1,847 posts

RM 0.00 Grab: We notice that you may not be using our latest Driver App version. We will be placing a hold on your account where you will not be receiving jobs until you use the latest Driver Grab App through the Google Play Store/ Apple Apps Store. Kindly reinstall the Driver Grab App to ensure that you receive continuous jobs from Grab within the next 24 hours.

Yesterday received sms, call Cs said today afternoon 1 pm will be ok. Today morning received same sms. Until now still on hold. Call Cs said no issue. How to solve?
bojed
post Dec 15 2017, 02:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(lone_wolf @ Dec 15 2017, 12:49 PM)
U guys read or see regarding a driver wanted to attack lady rider? Amazing how those morons in fb really support the driver eventhough he clearly being rude and try to attack the lady.
That's why I've left all but one UG group in FB.

Most of them are toxic to the point of no return.

By the way it's crazy in Putrajaya today. Many pickup points were above 4km. I was at Presint 17 when a RM5 ping from Presint 9 came in. That's like almost 5km. I thought what the heck la since can fill up my HG slots. 2km away and the rider cancelled 😭 So I went straight to Putrajaya Sentral and got a GS ping from Garden Residence for RM10. 5km pickup again but it's okay. After I dropped her off at Cyberjaya, not one ping received. So I headed to Putrajaya, and when I was further a bit from Petronas, I got a ping from Presint 9 RM12 and we were 6km apart. Crazy day today. I think many drivers are on a holiday or something. The only good thing is that my HG is looking nice so far.

This post has been edited by bojed: Dec 15 2017, 02:36 PM
santa_cruz
post Dec 15 2017, 02:36 PM

So many ping with pick up distance 3km or more today..anyone with the same problem or is it just me?
Ignore most of them especially the low fare.not worth doing.
yhtan
post Dec 15 2017, 02:37 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 15 2017, 02:34 PM)
That's why I've left all but one UG group in FB.

Most of them are toxic to the point of no return.

By the way it's crazy in Putrajaya today. Many pickup points that were above 4km. I was at Presint 17 when a RM5 ping from Presint 9 came in. That's like almost 5km. I thought what the heck la since can fill up my HG slots. 2km away and the rider cancelled 😭  So I went straight to Putrajaya Sentral and got a GS ping from Garden Residence for RM10. 5km pickup again but it's okay. After I dropped her off at Cyberjaya, not one ping received. So I headed to Putrajaya, and when I was further a bit from Petronas, I got a ping from Presint 9 RM12 and we were 6km apart. Crazy day today. I think many drivers are on a holiday or something. The only good thing is that my HG is looking nice so far.
Here still ok lah tongue.gif

Be sensible a bit, after all we still making money on this platform, even though there is some drawback on it
Prinny
post Dec 15 2017, 03:21 PM

57 posts

is it true that there's a probation period of 14 days for newly registered grab driver? my friend told me that once grab approved you as driver, you'll need to complete at least 30 rides in 14 days.
SUS1UP
post Dec 15 2017, 03:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Legendary168 @ Dec 15 2017, 02:08 PM)
Being thrown at telok panglima parang. Shit places where the birds also wouldn't lay eggs there.
All pings far distance pick up: at least 8km. Swear never come here again!
Lol... That place is worse than not for human live Sentosa, Klang
crixalisrox
post Dec 15 2017, 03:42 PM

556 posts

Is it just me or the app got problem , incentive show 0 trip wei
Defallen
post Dec 15 2017, 03:55 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Dec 15 2017, 03:42 PM)
Is it just me or the app got problem , incentive show 0 trip wei
Happen yesterday 6PM slot (Penang) as pointed out by Henry Chiah. But seems to be updated after, still better be safe and note it down.
drivecouncil
post Dec 15 2017, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(1UP @ Dec 15 2017, 03:36 PM)
Lol... That place is worse than not for human live Sentosa, Klang
Can go Carey Island for seafood n relax abit
amongolia
post Dec 15 2017, 04:19 PM

Mid valley jam gao lat...got time to take picture of this fella watering the tree..macam kencing bed at...🤣

amongolia
post Dec 15 2017, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(drivecouncil @ Dec 15 2017, 04:19 PM)
Can go Carey Island for seafood n relax abit
Carey island go to the restaurant called I Suka restaurant. Can waze there . Price good also
soitsuagain
post Dec 15 2017, 04:32 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

I got another airport ping this afternoon. But sorry lah I can't do it. If I get the airport ping around 8pm then I will take. Chill there for 2 and 3 hours hangout with fellow grabbers. Then call it a night.
Legendary168
post Dec 15 2017, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(amongolia @ Dec 15 2017, 04:20 PM)
Carey island go to the restaurant called I Suka restaurant. Can waze there .  Price good also
Drove passed in the afternoon. Too bad the restaurant haven't open :
From there still Received pick up at Jenjarom. What a crazy place for human to live

929 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:46 PM