333 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

barneysteinsson
post Apr 26 2018, 03:19 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 26 2018, 03:00 PM)
Offer to upgrade? You need to provide latest income documents to complete the upgrade.
they offered my CL upgrade via sms hmm.gif

didnt mention about any income document submission

Thank you for accepting the new credit card limit. Your limit will be revised in 10 working days

ClarenceT
post Apr 26 2018, 03:30 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(barneysteinsson @ Apr 26 2018, 03:19 PM)
they offered my CL upgrade via sms  hmm.gif

didnt mention about any income document submission
CIMB sms-ed me... "You're eligible for new indicative limit of RMxxxxx for yr creditcard(s),subject to approval.Call 03-22817222..."
A CIMB officer did call me for this upgrade. But I turned down the offer.
ClarenceT
post Apr 26 2018, 03:30 PM

14,936 posts

duplicated

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 26 2018, 03:31 PM
barneysteinsson
post Apr 26 2018, 03:44 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 26 2018, 03:30 PM)
CIMB sms-ed me... "You're eligible for new indicative limit of RMxxxxx for yr creditcard(s),subject to approval.Call 03-22817222..."
hmm.gif

mine was

You're entitled to higher credit limit RM***** for yr creditcard(s). To accept, reply CLI by 01MAY18. Have non bank debts?Call 0322817222. T&C apply

ambsviii
post Apr 26 2018, 04:10 PM

44 posts

I guess your monthly salary masuk CIMB right?
Its ok. they will offer you again later if you reject their offer.
ClarenceT
post Apr 26 2018, 04:29 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(ambsviii @ Apr 26 2018, 04:10 PM)
I guess your monthly salary masuk CIMB right?
Its ok. they will offer you again later if you reject their offer.
I asked the officer to check first why I am having a low Credit limit.
I requested my CL reduced to the current level, so why shall I accept the offer to increase CL?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2018, 04:34 PM

52,874 posts

I just asked to reduce CL few months.
Hope they won't send that SMS! LOL
saitong09
post Apr 26 2018, 06:01 PM

10,822 posts

I got this offer twice, sms + called
jkngo2003
post Apr 27 2018, 08:27 AM

1,151 posts

Today I receive monthly lazada cash rebate at my cimb lazada prepaid card. Lazada top up Kuala Lumpur is entitled 1 percent rebate. That mean it will entitled 15 percent rebate next month. My lazada topup Kuala Lumpur is at 10 April 2018

This post has been edited by jkngo2003: Apr 27 2018, 08:29 AM
MGM
post Apr 27 2018, 08:50 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 27 2018, 08:27 AM)
Today I receive monthly lazada cash rebate at my cimb lazada prepaid card. Lazada top up Kuala Lumpur is entitled 1 percent rebate. That mean  it will entitled  15 percent rebate next month. My lazada topup Kuala Lumpur is at 10 April 2018
So if u had topup on 17April instead, u would have got another 12%. And when u use this amount to buy during Birthday Sales you get another 10% cash back. WOW.
PJng
post Apr 27 2018, 03:43 PM

12,039 posts

how to get statement send to my e mail?
already do that on old cimbclick,
no any mail come from cimb,
just now i check that option is gray out,
only able to edit e mail
Gamerjim
post Apr 28 2018, 10:27 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 26 2018, 06:01 PM)
I got this offer twice, sms + called
I got the offer 3 times through sms n phone call.. I rejected their offer every time n the last time cimb just called to inform me that they will increase my credit limit without even asked my permission.. really mad.gif
saitong09
post Apr 28 2018, 12:20 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Apr 28 2018, 10:27 AM)
I got the offer 3 times through sms n phone call.. I rejected their offer every time n the last time cimb just called to inform me that they will increase my credit limit without even asked my permission.. really mad.gif
lol keep increasing the CL, later they will call for cash advance
Gamerjim
post Apr 28 2018, 02:35 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 28 2018, 12:20 PM)
Well.. I did receive.. now I refuse to answer when they call..
radi0head
post Apr 29 2018, 11:52 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Hi all, I never apply any supplementary card before... would like to ask, can I apply a supplementary card for my dad and set a limit to it, say like RM1.5K ? He is no more working and more for him to use it monthly...

Any idea can I apply so ?

fruitie
post Apr 29 2018, 12:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Apr 29 2018, 11:52 AM)
Hi all, I never apply any supplementary card before... would like to ask, can I apply a supplementary card for my dad and set a limit to it, say like RM1.5K ? He is no more working and more for him to use it monthly...

Any idea can I apply so ?
You can set limit for supplementary cards.
muscaa
post Apr 29 2018, 01:42 PM

1,232 posts

RM0.00 CIMB Clicks: Enjoy unlimited zero fee fund transfer service (IBG/IBFT) with immediate effect. More info, visit www.cimbclicks.com.my
ambsviii
post Apr 29 2018, 04:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 28 2018, 12:20 PM)
Yeah correct... 1 more, they will send you CIMB World Mastercard after your CL exceed certain level.
No need to apply, suddenly got sms to inform you about your new card.
katowwe
post Apr 29 2018, 09:02 PM

200 posts

Hello sifu here, have anyone here request CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card change to VISA?
fruitie
post Apr 29 2018, 09:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Apr 29 2018, 09:02 PM)
Hello sifu here, have anyone here request CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card change to VISA?
CIMB CR is a MasterCard branded card...

333 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:34 AM