cybpsych
post Apr 1 2018, 05:05 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 1 2018, 07:33 AM)

Choose Your Voucher for Credit Card Application [ CIMB | T&Cs (EN) | T&Cs (BM) ]
1 February 2018 - 31 March 2018

Important Notes
1.Eligible applicant must meet the following Qualifying Criteria to receive one (1) of Three (3) gifts: Petronas Voucher OR Guardian Voucher OR Tesco Voucher

i) The Applicant(s) submits an application for first CIMB Bank principal credit card via any one of the following channels: CIMB Bank Website, CIMB Clicks or CIMB ATM, during the Campaign Period; AND
ii) The Application must be successfully approved by CIMB Bank by 21st  April 2018 and the credit card must be activated within sixty (60) days from the card approval date;  AND
iii) (a) Tier 1: To receive RM100 Voucher, the Applicant achieves a minimum Eligible Cumulative Retail Spending of RM500 within thirty (30) days from the card approval date; or
iii) (b) Tier 2: To receive RM150 Voucher, the Applicant achieves a minimum Eligible Cumulative Retail Spending of RM1,000 within sixty (60) days from the card approval date.

2. This Campaign is open exclusively to New-to-Card Applicants  (customers who do not own a credit card issued by CIMB Bank)
3. The Gift(s) will be delivered to the Applicant’s mailing address based on CIMB’s Bank record within  twelve (12)  to fourteen (14) weeks after the end of the Campaign Period.

Campaign Period: 1st Apr to 30th Apr 2018

Important Notes

1.Eligible applicant must meet the following Qualifying Criteria to receive one (1) of Three (3) gifts: Petronas Voucher OR Guardian Voucher OR Tesco Voucher

i) The Applicant(s) submits an application for first CIMB Bank principal credit card via any one of the following channels: CIMB Bank Website, CIMB Clicks or CIMB ATM, during the Campaign Period; AND

ii) The Application must be successfully approved by CIMB Bank by 21st May 2018 and the credit card must be activated within sixty (60) days from the card approval date; AND

iii) (a) Tier 1: To receive RM100 Voucher, the Applicant achieves a minimum Eligible Cumulative Retail Spending of RM500 within thirty (30) days from the card approval date; or

iii) (b) Tier 2: To receive RM150 Voucher, the Applicant achieves a minimum Eligible Cumulative Retail Spending of RM1,000 within sixty (60) days from the card approval date.

2. This Campaign is open exclusively to New-to-Card Applicants (customers who do not own a credit card issued by CIMB Bank)

3. The Gift(s) will be delivered to the Applicant’s mailing address based on CIMB’s Bank record within twelve (12) to fourteen (14) weeks after the end of the Campaign Period.

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...p-Apr-FINAL.pdf

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 1 2018, 05:06 PM
PJng
post Apr 2 2018, 02:42 PM

12,047 posts

Already 2 month 1 spend less that 2000 still get RM30 rebate, what point 3000 to get 5% rebate
neobie
post Apr 4 2018, 08:59 AM

133 posts

Hi guys. Is CIMB VI no longer offer 0.5% unlimited cashback?
cybpsych
post Apr 4 2018, 09:05 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(neobie @ Apr 4 2018, 08:59 AM)
Hi guys. Is CIMB VI no longer offer 0.5% unlimited cashback?
TSDarReNz
post Apr 4 2018, 07:29 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Mar 31 2018, 04:06 PM)
Just wanted to report on YES 4G standing order (Auto Pay Bill Payment).

The payment is regarded as other retail/online spend so only entitled for 0.2% unlimited cash rebate. I called CS before and was informed that the payment is somehow done manually at YES although we are on Autopay.

Not sure if others experience the same though.
let us know if next month you received 2% cash rebate for YES nod.gif
wu ming
post Apr 5 2018, 11:48 AM

1,143 posts

Does Mercato falls under groceries?
JustForFun
post Apr 5 2018, 12:36 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Has anyone of you been charged a fee while paying through Paypal for a Lazada purchase?

Recently I've been charged 1% fee for my two transactions on Lazada through Paypal with CIMB cards, I thought Lazada made a mistake and called their CS to enquire about this, and the CS was dumb enough to tell me Lazada is SG based so I was charged SGD and foreign exchange.

After googling a bit, I found this thread on Lowyat, it seems like I've been charged what is called a cross border transaction fee... doh.gif Just when I thought it was safer to pay through Paypal I ended up paying for this fee.

P/S: NEVER pay through Paypal with CIMB card
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 12:39 PM

18,453 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 5 2018, 12:36 PM)
Has anyone of you been charged a fee while paying through Paypal for a Lazada purchase?

Recently I've been charged 1% fee for my two transactions on Lazada through Paypal with CIMB cards, I thought Lazada made a mistake and called their CS to enquire about this, and the CS was dumb enough to tell me Lazada is SG based so I was charged SGD and foreign exchange.

After googling a bit, I found this thread on Lowyat, it seems like I've been charged what is called a cross border transaction fee... doh.gif Just when I thought it was safer to pay through Paypal I ended up paying for this fee.

Same thing with SCB cards.
gastacopz
post Apr 5 2018, 02:55 PM

4,928 posts

trying to apply lazada prepaid card...but got this error..

anyone know why? hmm.gif

cybpsych
post Apr 5 2018, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Apr 5 2018, 11:48 AM)
Does Mercato falls under groceries?
likely yes.

Mercato - Pavillion was reported to be Grocery
wu ming
post Apr 5 2018, 04:12 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 5 2018, 12:36 PM)

If pay PayPal and choose to pay in foreign currency also kena cross border transaction fee?
wu ming
post Apr 5 2018, 04:12 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 5 2018, 03:14 PM)
likely yes.

Mercato - Pavillion was reported to be Grocery
Noted with thanks. smile.gif
MeToo
post Apr 5 2018, 04:15 PM

9,336 posts

Its high time CIMB bring back the 15% Eraman discount otherwise their card is really bottom of the pile..
SUSfuzzy
post Apr 5 2018, 06:17 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

My CIMB CB Plat and UOB One is already abandoned in my drawer. The last time time I was caught by surprise by the 15% change from CIMB to UnionPay, never used it since.
alexwsk
post Apr 6 2018, 12:00 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Apr 5 2018, 04:12 PM)
If pay PayPal and choose to pay in foreign currency also kena cross border transaction fee?
no, but you will kena forex fee instead
-Shinjiz-
post Apr 6 2018, 12:15 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 5 2018, 06:17 PM)
My CIMB CB Plat and UOB One is already abandoned in my drawer.  The last time time I was caught by surprise by the 15% change from CIMB to UnionPay, never used it since.
CIMB CB Plat only good for 2% overseas spending, most of the time it sit at my home together with my WMC & VI. sweat.gif
wu ming
post Apr 8 2018, 08:38 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 5 2018, 04:15 PM)
Its high time CIMB bring back the 15% Eraman discount otherwise their card is really bottom of the pile..
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 5 2018, 06:17 PM)
My CIMB CB Plat and UOB One is already abandoned in my drawer.  The last time time I was caught by surprise by the 15% change from CIMB to UnionPay, never used it since.
QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Apr 6 2018, 12:15 PM)
CIMB CB Plat only good for 2% overseas spending, most of the time it sit at my home together with my WMC & VI. sweat.gif
For petrol and groceries you guys use what?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 8 2018, 08:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Apr 8 2018, 08:38 PM)
MBB Ikhwan on Fridays and Saturdays
UOB ONE on weekends
-Shinjiz-
post Apr 8 2018, 11:19 PM

861 posts

M2C Amex on weekend for petrol. PB VS for groceries. smile.gif

This post has been edited by -Shinjiz-: Apr 8 2018, 11:20 PM
MeToo
post Apr 9 2018, 10:46 AM

9,336 posts

Weekend = MBB Amex
Weekdays = PBB Sig (ya ya I know I need to get another alternative)

333 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:05 AM