Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

SUSfuzzy
post Apr 5 2018, 06:17 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

My CIMB CB Plat and UOB One is already abandoned in my drawer. The last time time I was caught by surprise by the 15% change from CIMB to UnionPay, never used it since.
SUSfuzzy
post May 3 2023, 06:12 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 3 2023, 02:40 PM)
How does one even qualify for CIMB World Travel Elite?

Min annual income = 250k...
250k means you just need to earn 21k to qualify, its not that high of a bar.

But, more interesting is min income is 250k but min spend to get waiver is 240k. So need to spend you entire salary only can get the 100% waiver lol.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 1 2023, 04:30 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 11:23 AM)
We only have seven months to utilize TWE fully, and I'm sad. sad.gif I still need to book the free Marriot accommodations. I must remind myself to book the Bali one before Oct for next year's stay after discussing our availability with my partner.

Has anyone stayed in Bali Marriot before with TWE promo? How is it?
It's fully booked until Sept sad.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 1 2023, 04:36 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 04:33 PM)
Sept this year? I supposed?
Yep. They still allow the free booking past Sept date though, just its fully booked till then. Oct onwards the weather macam not that great.

I opt for phuket instead, though i think bali would have been nicer.
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 3 2023, 11:15 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2023, 12:08 PM)
With the new changes gonna be implemented soon for TWE, what do you guys do in these few days while it lasts?

Just wanna learn from you guys. I guess keep reloading to eWallet? sad.gif
sorry sis, what changes? I scroll a few pages I can't find. sweat.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Aug 3 2023, 11:36 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 3 2023, 11:29 AM)
Dang sad.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 6 2023, 04:54 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 6 2023, 04:44 PM)
That's RM 100k spending. laugh.gif Higher than most Malaysians' annual salary. tongue.gif
Anyway, so far, my spending is less than RM 50k per month, so it is OK for me. It will be reduced as I don't travel these few months, not like in the last few months.
What card are you replacing for local spend to gather air miles?

I'm been pondering to cancel those cashback one as its becoming too restricted and complicated, just focus on airmiles seems easier.
SUSfuzzy
post Oct 10 2023, 12:47 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 10 2023, 12:44 PM)
I usually don't bother to check out CIMB SMS-es because it is always 7.99% for its FPP; until today, I saw it offered me 0% for one of my transactions.

I need to reply by 12th Oct. I don't know if I reject this time, it will continue offering me next time. laugh.gif

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...n-campaign.html
I took it for some educational bill i paid lol. Purposely paid more than usual and just 0% it. tongue.gif
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 21 2023, 12:55 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 20 2023, 12:11 AM)
Not worth it anymore unless spend a lot on overseas transactions.
Even if overseas, wouldn't the UOB PME have a better rate?
SUSfuzzy
post Dec 21 2023, 10:44 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 21 2023, 01:29 PM)
I didn't see the comparison yet though. laugh.gif
Both also 10X to RM1, but PME let's you convert 9k points to 1k enrich if I'm not wrong.
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 10 2024, 12:51 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2024, 03:45 PM)
For CIMB TWE users, may I know which cards you guys are using now for local transactions to earn airmiles? I'm struggling to find one comparable to TWE (before revision). sad.gif
Closest is UOB WC or Alliance VI.

I opted for UOB PME and WC, but to be honest it's not as great for local spend vs TWE last time.

But UOB conversion is 9k:1k, slightly better than Alliance.
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 11 2024, 04:02 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

ish... I was hoping to keep it until bonus EM.

CIMB also just waived my annual fee but I honestly don't see why still want to keep it.
SUSfuzzy
post Jan 11 2024, 04:59 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2024, 04:38 PM)
CIMB won't waive unless you meet the spending requirement, just need to be clear otherwise people may think CIMB waived it without condition. tongue.gif
Since AF is already waived, then just keep it for PPL and overseas purposes. I'm keeping it until end of the year.
Ya, I did not met the spending requirement though. I called to cancel it, partly because of this and also the nerfing, but the person convinced me to appeal for a waiver and see what happens, if cannot then only proceed to cancel but today they sent e-mail say the waiver is approved.

SUSfuzzy
post Jan 11 2024, 05:11 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2024, 05:04 PM)
Oh yours is not TWE? I thought it is TWE. I doubt for TWE they will waive.
They upgraded me from Enrich card, then told me cannot upgrade to TWE ranting.gif

So i just kept it for overseas spending, which is why never met. I don't intend to keep also la especially with the new nerfing.
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 11 2024, 04:18 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 7 2024, 11:51 AM)
Previously TWE was better. It had better hotel privileges, and new to banks could get first-year AF waived with a certain amount of spending. Most importantly, the 10x bonus points for local were good.

These days I don't find it worth anymore. I'm canceling mine end of the year since AF will be charged by then. I didn't spend enough like last year.
Same here. I've used it only once since beginning of this year, so confirm won't qualify for any AF waiver, thus time to cancel.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 23 2024, 08:08 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2024, 05:37 PM)
I called UOB today for my EVOL card and used the same reason: I was being rejected for the first time. laugh.gif I have had the card since before YOLO days. So I gotta bite the bullet and pay for it since I have a 12-month BT tied to it. laugh.gif
With UOB you can just call and try again, I do think it depends on who the CS is, if good mood will get.
SUSfuzzy
post Sep 23 2024, 08:31 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2024, 08:23 PM)
I thought so but I asked on UOB thread and forummers said this year has been consistent, will be rejected by UOB.
Strange, I checked and mine was given for all the 3 cards back in Jan this year.

0.1530sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:25 PM