LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
wkc5657
Dec 26 2018, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(xtrader @ Dec 25 2018, 10:27 AM) I went to the SC several times, they can't determine the cause of the sound. They say they have tighten up the screws, wiring in the fuse box, but the sound still persist. I give up. I found the youtube video that depict the same sound that I encountered. [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJBYwsBdO0g]. Like what wkc5657 say, just have to ignore. I really find it irritating. From somewhere i read a long time ago on some foreign country's mazda3 forum, it is some cabling related issue within the dash board, not the fuse box.
aaronwky
Jan 1 2019, 01:21 PM

Hi People. I am planning to buy a used Mazda 3 within my budget(Mid life crisis) to replace my old Hyundai Accent year 2001 that gave me trouble recently. Found this on Mudah. 2012 Mazda 3 1.6 SPORT (A)2012 Mazda 3 1.6Mazda 3 1.6 DOHC 16V SPORT HATCHBACKMay I know is this car easy to maintain in term of spare parts/repair cost and safe/reliable for everyday use in town and out of town. Thank you sifu!
mrhrs
Jan 2 2019, 11:40 PM

Hi. I am planning to buy a used Mazda 3. MAZDA 3 HATCHBACK NON GVCany tips?
zstan
Jan 5 2019, 04:14 PM
Just changed my car battery. RM580  East Malaysia price really crazy. Haihhhhh. Also is it normal for fuel deposit cleaner to be added during normal service? Is the Mazda brand as good as the ones recommended here?
thenazek
Jan 7 2019, 07:20 PM
Hi. I am thinking of getting the Mazda gvc this year. But since they are launching the new model, do I wait until the new model arrives to Malaysia so that I may enjoy more discount on the current model?
Does it work that way? If yes, any experience how much discount can i get?
zstan
Jan 8 2019, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(thenazek @ Jan 7 2019, 07:20 PM) Hi. I am thinking of getting the Mazda gvc this year. But since they are launching the new model, do I wait until the new model arrives to Malaysia so that I may enjoy more discount on the current model? Does it work that way? If yes, any experience how much discount can i get? Yes. Probably few thousand off.
Zer0 c00L
Jan 8 2019, 11:48 AM
Have asked SA about it, but mentioned that they only have 2018 GL with 4k off, no 2019 stock for all variants of the 3
clement5949
Jan 9 2019, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jan 8 2019, 11:48 AM) Have asked SA about it, but mentioned that they only have 2018 GL with 4k off, no 2019 stock for all variants of the 3 wa, u still can get discount. I told SA I need the car ASAP then he ask me to take 2018 GLS but they die die also dont want to give me discount. So I have no choice, I booked the 2019 batch on last month. But I not putting high hope that I can get before CNY
clement5949
Jan 9 2019, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(thenazek @ Jan 7 2019, 07:20 PM) Hi. I am thinking of getting the Mazda gvc this year. But since they are launching the new model, do I wait until the new model arrives to Malaysia so that I may enjoy more discount on the current model? Does it work that way? If yes, any experience how much discount can i get? seems like very hard to get discount for mazda 3 model as they always lack of stock for this model. and one of the SA told me, the 2019 model may become CBU already. So i believe the price sure will hike.
wkc5657
Jan 9 2019, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 9 2019, 10:40 AM) seems like very hard to get discount for mazda 3 model as they always lack of stock for this model. and one of the SA told me, the 2019 model may become CBU already. So i believe the price sure will hike. It has been the mazda dealers policy to not give discount, so as to not bring down the car brand value unnecessarily and buyers go dealer/SA shopping (just like what happens to VW). Not a consistent customer service experience to begin with. The volume for mazda3 really low, so the production line likely taken over by cx5 for the time being.
thenazek
Jan 9 2019, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 9 2019, 10:38 AM) wa, u still can get discount. I told SA I need the car ASAP then he ask me to take 2018 GLS but they die die also dont want to give me discount. So I have no choice, I booked the 2019 batch on last month. But I not putting high hope that I can get before CNY You are not considering the soon-to-launch version?
voncrane
Jan 9 2019, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(thenazek @ Jan 9 2019, 04:35 PM) You are not considering the soon-to-launch version? I doubt it's so "soon".
clement5949
Jan 10 2019, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(thenazek @ Jan 9 2019, 04:35 PM) You are not considering the soon-to-launch version? Nope bro, because I need the car by February 😂
tolorati
Jan 10 2019, 12:01 PM
Any news on CarPlay retro-fit?
clement5949
Jan 10 2019, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jan 9 2019, 02:05 PM) It has been the mazda dealers policy to not give discount, so as to not bring down the car brand value unnecessarily and buyers go dealer/SA shopping (just like what happens to VW). Not a consistent customer service experience to begin with. The volume for mazda3 really low, so the production line likely taken over by cx5 for the time being. oh, i still tot mazda 3 is hot cake. but i am wondering why on the road, i rarely see 1 mazda 3. Now i know the reason liao
wkc5657
Jan 10 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 10 2019, 12:16 PM) oh, i still tot mazda 3 is hot cake. but i am wondering why on the road, i rarely see 1 mazda 3. Now i know the reason liao  Best selling for current mazda range is cx5, and seems to be only cx5. Other models all eat dust....
clement5949
Jan 10 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jan 10 2019, 01:55 PM) Best selling for current mazda range is cx5, and seems to be only cx5. Other models all eat dust.... Mazda 6 also macam a lot on the road weih
wkc5657
Jan 10 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 10 2019, 02:23 PM) Mazda 6 also macam a lot on the road weih Mostly are the non facelifted version...that was the time when the price was more palatable. After pricing adjustment, volume flow become a crawl, you'll realised very hard to find those with more recent plate numbers (on my side, not sure whether the condition on your end is different). But does seemed like there are more mazda6 sold overall than mazda3.
san_098
Jan 10 2019, 05:07 PM

Is Android Auto officially out from MAZDA 3 in Malaysia? Has anyone managed to get it to run?
linkin182
Jan 10 2019, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(san_098 @ Jan 10 2019, 05:07 PM) Is Android Auto officially out from MAZDA 3 in Malaysia? Has anyone managed to get it to run? Nope, SA doesn't have a clue either. There are 3rd party retrofit if you want (successful installation). Check out Mazda 3 facebook groups.