LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
wkc5657
Dec 5 2018, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(KnightSports @ Dec 5 2018, 01:53 PM) I only tried before W212 Merc both a CKD and CBU back to back before. But even so it was like an E200 CKD vs an E250 CBU i think and there were differences just by the car going through the bumps. So, my general presumption is that there will be differences either through differences in manufacturing or the quality of components used through localisation. Care to elaborate more on the difference you felt (if your memory still serves you right)?
KnightSports
Dec 5 2018, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Dec 5 2018, 02:35 PM) Care to elaborate more on the difference you felt (if your memory still serves you right)? The CBU ride is more muted over rough roads and bumps. The CKD unit was a little more crashy than expected from a Merc. But then as i mentioned. Not sure if being a E200 vs E250 makes any difference. The E250 does have a larger rim if i am not wrong meaning it should be less cushioned than the E200.
boboke
Dec 7 2018, 05:41 PM

Guys, is there any different on 2015 vs 2017 Mazda 3 Hatchback? I mean the different in chassis or main body. Bumper and tails can be change.
newhouseowner
Dec 10 2018, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(KnightSports @ Dec 1 2018, 04:09 PM) Hatchbacks has always been more sexy what. Take a look at all the previous iterations from BL to BM. Always hatchback wins. Hatchback seriously earn so much win that Mazda has decided to make it the most expensive in the facelifted BM chassis. Well, my preferences is this time hatchback is more sexy than previous generations.
KnightSports
Dec 10 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Dec 10 2018, 08:25 AM) Well, my preferences is this time hatchback is more sexy than previous generations. One man's trash is another man's treasure. Sexy is a very subjective thing
clement5949
Dec 11 2018, 12:28 AM
yo guys, booked my mazda 3 on last saturday  cant make it to wait for 2019 model d
clement5949
Dec 11 2018, 01:18 AM
hi sifus, saw some front lip and spoiler sold on taobao, did anyone bought those and install urself in malaysia?
w'lock
Dec 11 2018, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 11 2018, 12:28 AM) yo guys, booked my mazda 3 on last saturday  cant make it to wait for 2019 model d What’s the waiting period like ?
clement5949
Dec 11 2018, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(w'lock @ Dec 11 2018, 01:44 AM) What’s the waiting period like ? the dealer told me, they try to make it on end of january
Ginny88
Dec 14 2018, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 11 2018, 12:28 AM) yo guys, booked my mazda 3 on last saturday  cant make it to wait for 2019 model d I think you should have waited. The 2019 model has the new Skyactiv-X engine with improved power, torque and reduced FC. Worth waiting for.
clement5949
Dec 14 2018, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:04 AM) I think you should have waited. The 2019 model has the new Skyactiv-X engine with improved power, torque and reduced FC. Worth waiting for. Cant make it bro, or else i sure wait Because i need a car before february
clement5949
Dec 14 2018, 10:45 AM
i find this group are quite quiet, wondering where do u guys have ur discussion?
cms
Dec 15 2018, 01:24 PM
FB group bro.
yhl84
Dec 16 2018, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:04 AM) I think you should have waited. The 2019 model has the new Skyactiv-X engine with improved power, torque and reduced FC. Worth waiting for. any indicative price?
clement5949
Dec 16 2018, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(cms @ Dec 15 2018, 01:24 PM) may i know which fb group to join?
Sica92
Dec 16 2018, 10:09 PM
hi there, i am looking for a side mirror motor. my model is M3 skyactiv. service centre price is RM800, way beyond my budget. can't claim warranty as they say my side mirror was damaged due to accident. help me guys.
Ginny88
Dec 17 2018, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Sica92 @ Dec 16 2018, 10:09 PM) hi there, i am looking for a side mirror motor. my model is M3 skyactiv. service centre price is RM800, way beyond my budget. can't claim warranty as they say my side mirror was damaged due to accident. help me guys. Try looking for 3rd party suppliers like Kemuncak Parts and Accessories Sdn Bhd. The side mirror motor is a very slow moving part so expect the price to be high.
multisync888
Dec 24 2018, 09:28 AM
Hi My Mazda3 2016 side mirror is not working. It can’t fold and the motor keep making noises. I was told by SC this is not cover under warranty since the mechinal part spoil due to people push it or something .. quoted me rm500++ to replace it.. 😢 Meanwhile anyone can share if there is shop in KL or PJ which I can change my side mirror ? Thx
voncrane
Dec 24 2018, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(multisync888 @ Dec 24 2018, 09:28 AM) Hi My Mazda3 2016 side mirror is not working. It can’t fold and the motor keep making noises. I was told by SC this is not cover under warranty since the mechinal part spoil due to people push it or something .. quoted me rm500++ to replace it.. 😢 Meanwhile anyone can share if there is shop in KL or PJ which I can change my side mirror ? Thx I'd call him out... Is there or did he present any proof that the mirror was indeed pushed forcibly until the mechanism broke inside? Edit: also I've had a similar case but with a Honda vehicle.. Though same solution for other cars as I've seen. That noise and inability to fold in/out, is due to a small rotor or gear of sorts.. See similar image below.. About RM50 if not less for the part and labor.. Can't remember exactly, but it was definitely under RM100. Fixed at some Honda only shop in Ampang area. Can't recommend cuz they don't deal with Mazda cars.. This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 24 2018, 02:00 PM
xtrader
Dec 25 2018, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Sep 28 2018, 11:40 AM) Not exactly sure whether your ticking noise is the same as the ticking noise i'm facing. Reason being, the rate of the ticking noise in my car remain relatively same regardless of engine rev and speed. If going by the analogy of the explanation you received, the faster you rev, the rate of ticking will increase. I also received the deposit cleaner from mazda, and had no improvement on my end. Frankly, because the engine is direct injected, almost impossible for the deposit cleaner additive to work on the carbon deposits, as the fuel spray almost never reach the back side of the intake valve (maybe minor amount when the engine is on atkinson mode; unlike traditional port injected method where the fuel is injected before the intake valve). The mazda deposit cleaner is rather expensive and you can get cheaper equivalent alternatives (like the bardahl concentrated fuel injector cleaner). Other than cleaning the deposit using the hard labour way, the only preventative method to consider is reduce cold starting, using good quality engine oil, and avoid too much traffic jams. A periodic highway rev blasting is somewhat good as mentioned by the manager your dealt with, but it won't prevent carbon build up. I went to the SC several times, they can't determine the cause of the sound. They say they have tighten up the screws, wiring in the fuse box, but the sound still persist. I give up. I found the youtube video that depict the same sound that I encountered. [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJBYwsBdO0g]. Like what wkc5657 say, just have to ignore. I really find it irritating.