LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

thenazek
post Jan 7 2019, 07:20 PM

566 posts

Hi. I am thinking of getting the Mazda gvc this year. But since they are launching the new model, do I wait until the new model arrives to Malaysia so that I may enjoy more discount on the current model?

Does it work that way? If yes, any experience how much discount can i get?
thenazek
post Jan 9 2019, 04:35 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 9 2019, 10:38 AM)
wa, u still can get discount.

I told SA I need the car ASAP then he ask me to take 2018 GLS but they die die also dont want to give me discount.

So I have no choice, I booked the 2019 batch on last month. But I not putting high hope that I can get before CNY
You are not considering the soon-to-launch version?
thenazek
post Jan 24 2019, 01:58 AM

566 posts

They better launch in Mac.

From sales perspective, you know people prefer to have their new car to drove kampung for Raya lah bro.

If you postpone to May, most likely people might opt for other option like FC (including myself).

Am currently looking at the GVC but then I love the grill of the 2019 model. It looks like a lil brother of the sexy CX5.
thenazek
post Jan 24 2019, 10:25 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 24 2019, 07:27 AM)
2 days ago, my agent told me mazda 3 for 2019 also stop production and ask me to wait new model. Then the price starts with 130k and around June or July only can get.

In fact, i actually urgently need a car after CNY. So I called few agent and they proofed that they got the stock for the current model and manufactured in 2019.

So I ask them to refund my booking fee. After few min, they call me again said got stock for us. 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️ wtf man, salesman nowadays. I dunno what had happen, but I had mentioned many times I need car urgently.
June or July?? Haha.

I just checked with a friend, even FC will have to wait. They stopped production as well for the new model.

I might as well just buy a used Mazda 3 for now until the new launches haha.

Who wants to sell theirs PM me.
thenazek
post Feb 26 2023, 08:50 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Feb 26 2023, 08:37 AM)
Sedan or hatch?

Nice
See the front lips, its a hatch.
thenazek
post Feb 26 2023, 08:54 AM

566 posts

My SA said my car should arrive in 2 weeks. cant wait.

But honestly, not sure if i should go for the High+ instead. Problem is, the other models are too basic.

Im a little bit disappointed on this one, even a myvi has a blind spot monitoring and auto cruise.
thenazek
post Feb 27 2023, 10:35 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 27 2023, 10:18 AM)
need.

added safety is always good.
Blind spot dont have i still ok one, because i dont do sudden turns. But the auto emergency brake, that one is the most helpful. auto cruise in jam also nice.

Why lah this Mazda soo stingy, but i cant lookaway dy for other model. Fell in love w the car dy.
thenazek
post Feb 27 2023, 10:38 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 26 2023, 11:37 AM)
High+ should be enough. If you want more, Ignite then.
My wallet gonna cry lol
thenazek
post Feb 27 2023, 10:41 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Feb 27 2023, 10:39 AM)
H+ have auto cruise and emergency break right
Yeah. Only the H+
thenazek
post Mar 12 2023, 11:26 PM

566 posts

Hey guys,

Just got my car yesterday, installed a plug n play dashcam today.

Thing is i noticed that the usb port is still powered even after i locked the car. I read through the forum, found some say that it will power off only after 10 mins.

Sounds like a toll to the battery. No? Anyone can share thier experience, those who have dashcam installled for quite some time?
thenazek
post Mar 13 2023, 10:21 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 13 2023, 09:54 AM)

Most dashcam has a lithium ion battery installed in them which means, the dashcam isn't going to draw power directly from the car in that instance but from the battery reserved that was charged when your car was running - have been running the 70mai in mind for close to 3 years now and from the last battery health check report (last month), the battery is still doing good.
Thanks man, such a relieve to hear this.

Because my installer yesterday was quiet worried that the dashcam will suck out my car's battery.
thenazek
post Mar 20 2023, 11:06 AM

566 posts

First time taking my car for a ride to JB from KL.

I must say, this is impressive fuel efficiency. Almost as cheap as driving a Axia.

*im driving the 1.5 mid sedan.

thenazek
post Mar 20 2023, 11:12 AM

566 posts

So far i love my ride but the 1.5 mid really sucks in terms of features. Doesnt even come with a reverse sensor!

Can i fit an aftermarket parking sensor for rear and front on it?
thenazek
post Mar 20 2023, 02:41 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 20 2023, 02:00 PM)
not tint - spray paint with high temp paint (powder coat etc), anything lesser than that would melt and you'll have a massive headache afterwards looking at what you have done to it  mega_shok.gif
the reverse sensors are tied to the entire safety suite (not sure why) therefore opting out of the safety suite will not get you the reverse sensor. 

you can install an aftermarket reverse sensor, someone here did it a long time ago (i think around 2 years back), you can search for his post here in this thread and iirc, it costs him around RM500 and he got it done at a place called New GS Accessories Sdn Bhd.

apparently, they are the "authorized" accessory installer for BERMAZ.

by the way, when and where did you got your 1.5, was it recent?
*NOTE: oh, forget about this. didn't noticed i actually replied to you on the 12th - thought that you had the 2.0 high plus. so i guess you're the first here to have the 1.5 post facelift. fastback or sedan?
Yeah i got the sedan, maybe its just me but i dont really like the fastback looks from the rear haha.

My concern is mainly on warranty actually, but let me ask my SA see if he can recommend some place. Saw on facebook someone did the front and rear sensors for RM700. Quite reasonable i think.

I also find that a blind spot monitoring also can be done for 1k+.

Might consider to install both all together.
thenazek
post Mar 20 2023, 03:42 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 20 2023, 03:23 PM)
i see, on hindsight - for the sedan you should have top up a little bit more and get the 2.0 (high) instead (at least you get the leather seat, zone climate control, automatic seat adjustment, sunroof and many more). that's the best bang for the buck. fastback however, no choice.

if you are worried then don't ask your SA, ask the service center instead as they are the ones you will be dealing with for warranty claims.

be mindful though, if you browsed through the FB page, someone installed the aftermarket front sensor and it has been crazy ever since - the rear is fine.
I did gave some consideration to the High spec, but i felt that the difference is just not worth it, too small. No diff in safetyn features as well. But to topup another 20k for high+ feels abit excessive haha.

Thus why i just settled w the mid. Ok lah better fuel efficiency, cheap roadtax haha.
thenazek
post Mar 20 2023, 04:22 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Mar 20 2023, 03:51 PM)
thumbsup.gif

yeap, the most important element in car ownership is that it makes you happy - too bad that the fastback doesn't have a "high spec" in between so it's either all or nothing for fastback purchasers.

frankly, feeling a bit regret spending all the monies buying all the creature comforts/features that i don't use  anymore  doh.gif i didn't open the sunroof as often as i think i would and all those driver's aids becomes more like a hindrance than anything else.
Oh u dont find the features useful enough? i thought it might come in handy especially the auto brake thing.

0.2126sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:30 PM