LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

shaniandras2787
post Jul 7 2025, 02:01 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 7 2025, 12:56 PM)
Bro we've talked about this before but I think your villianization of Bermaz had been a bit over the top. Not sure is it because of the fact you bought a M3 at full price or was there other factors (bad service experience etc) at play that culminated in this resentment.

Subaru and Nissan both had their share of "cheating" customers. Go check how much a XV used to cost at launch and how much does it cost now with rebates. Same case for Nissan. Heck I could confidently say almost every single dealer for every brand here especially the Japanese marques had been cheating their customers if you check what are their margins. Sime Darby is another famous example. In some ways, the arrival of the Chinese brands is a good wake up call for them.

Point being there's no point crying about the current price of the car you bought since a car had always been a depreciating asset, unless you are particularly concerned that the sudden price drop will affect your second hand value, which considering you have a 2.0 Ignite, I very much doubt it. The 2.0 will continue to be in demand for those who want more power, and the Ignite for those who want the best possible package with the Bose system. I can understand your disappointment if you bought the previous 1.5 or the 2.0 High or High+, but if I were you I will continue enjoying my Ignite anyways and ignore the current market situation.

Just move on and settle with something properly premium next time like Lexus or German marques if brand image and price stability is something important to you
i'm stating a fact.

i have money, i'm OK to spent it, just not happy to waste it on a company which obviously isn't what they said they are.

am just not sure why are you defending BERMAZ so much that you'd take the effort into replying my post which was not addressed to you confused.gif

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Jul 7 2025, 02:01 PM
ZeneticX
post Jul 7 2025, 03:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jul 7 2025, 02:01 PM)
i'm stating a fact.

i have money, i'm OK to spent it, just not happy to waste it on a company which obviously isn't what they said they are.

am just not sure why are you defending BERMAZ so much that you'd take the effort into replying my post which was not addressed to you  :confused:
It's a forum and everyone is entitled to share their opinions

I'm not defending Bermaz in any way, not even affiliated to them. Just so far I dont find anything wrong with their ownership experience other than them being very slow in introducing new models and refresh, and the fact that their SA are known to be stingy in offering discounts, perhaps this had changed now with increased competition. This is from an ex owner of Kia under Naza of the old days

I just find your stance a bit amusing since personally I can't relate to it. Companies screw over their customers all the time especially when it comes to car purchase.

Anyway let's leave this behind and peace out

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 7 2025, 03:22 PM
shaniandras2787
post Jul 7 2025, 05:59 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 7 2025, 03:13 PM)
It's a forum and everyone is entitled to share their opinions

I'm not defending Bermaz in any way, not even affiliated to them. Just so far I dont find anything wrong with their ownership experience other than them being very slow in introducing new models and refresh, and the fact that their SA are known to be stingy in offering discounts, perhaps this had changed now with increased competition. This is from an ex owner of Kia under Naza of the old days

I just find your stance a bit amusing since personally I can't relate to it. Companies screw over their customers all the time especially when it comes to car purchase.

Anyway let's leave this behind and peace out
perhaps you are really amused or maybe you want to believe you backed the right horse either way, i have to call a spade, a spade.

don't get me wrong, you can defend BERMAZ because for every side, there's always an opposite and there's only a handful of Mazda3 owners who shared my sentiments and i don't expect everyone to "get it".

but you are right, the sensible way for me is to move forward since BERMAZ's corporate ideologies no longer appeals to me. will definitely trade off my Ignite once the 5 year loan is paid off.

This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Jul 7 2025, 06:00 PM
squareballs
post Jul 8 2025, 09:27 AM

4,331 posts

For me I don’t really bother.

I get my ignite, wife got a cx5, I agree on the price, I agree on the free service, I happy with the SC here. That’s it.

ayamxxx
post Jul 8 2025, 09:34 AM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 8 2025, 09:27 AM)
For me I don’t really bother.

I get my ignite, wife got a cx5, I agree on the price, I agree on the free service, I happy with the SC here. That’s it.
only 1 thing I disagree with Bermaz, even though the free service of 5 years/100k km (some offered back then 6 years/120k km), but all services don't make an ATF change. Its a conventional 6 gear auto torque converter GB, sure it needs an ATF change periodically, or at least make it last longer by having a fresh ATF after a certain KM. Read CX5 owner FB group, those who had GB issues are those after above 100k km, and follow Bermaz service, no ATF change.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 8 2025, 09:35 AM
ZeneticX
post Jul 8 2025, 11:22 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 8 2025, 09:34 AM)
only 1 thing I disagree with Bermaz, even though the free service of 5 years/100k km (some offered back then 6 years/120k km), but all services don't make an ATF change. Its a conventional 6 gear auto torque converter GB, sure it needs an ATF change periodically, or at least make it last longer by having a fresh ATF after a certain KM. Read CX5 owner FB group, those who had GB issues are those after above 100k km, and follow Bermaz service, no ATF change.
tbh after 100k, the warranty had ended so you are free to do what you want, and most suggest to change the ATF asap

for cars still under warranty, its totally up to you. If you want to change then you risk voiding the warranty. but if you don't and anything happens to the GB, just claim warranty

Bermaz / Mazda is not alone in this, BMW also don't provide ATF change within their service schedule.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 8 2025, 11:24 AM
ayamxxx
post Jul 8 2025, 11:26 AM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 8 2025, 11:22 AM)
tbh after 100k, the warranty had ended so you are free to do what you want, and most suggest to change the ATF asap

for cars still under warranty, its totally up to you. If you want to change then you risk voiding the warranty. but if you don't and anything happens to the GB, just claim warranty
Other manufacturers with normal auto torque converters put a recommendation for 1st ATF change at 50k or 60k km, then every 40k km interval later. Heading 100k km without any ATF change in the 1st place, afraid already make some slightly damage to the GB already

BMW don't put ATF change due to selling the GB as seal for life but their GB manufacturers, ZF ask to change ATF after certain KM. Drawback of having free maintenance combo instead?

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 8 2025, 11:27 AM
T.Alvin
post Jul 8 2025, 11:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 8 2025, 11:22 AM)

Bermaz / Mazda is not alone in this, BMW also don't provide ATF change within their service schedule.
My parent CX3 warranty end soon, i also got ask SC about the Transmission oil, he said he not allow to change transmission oil.
In future I may visit other workshop to change transmission oil, I heard to change half amount of oil 1st, then second visit change full amount, is this true?
squareballs
post Jul 8 2025, 11:47 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 8 2025, 09:34 AM)
yeah was aware of it..
but me and my wife's yearly mileage max also 12k km.. so once warranty habis will just change outside.

but my ignite comes with 6 years free service, due to the offer by bermaz.
Smackers
post Jul 8 2025, 11:52 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(T.Alvin @ Jul 8 2025, 11:32 AM)
My parent CX3 warranty end soon, i also got ask SC about the Transmission oil, he said he not allow to change transmission oil.
In future I may visit other workshop to change transmission oil, I heard to change half amount of oil 1st, then second visit change full amount, is this true?
Mazdas have ATF filter to change as well, so i think better change 1 shot no? Then again, since Bermaz do not change ATF oil as part of 5 years service package , would it void warranty if we change it outside on our own?
ayamxxx
post Jul 8 2025, 11:56 AM

4,044 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jul 8 2025, 11:52 AM)
Mazdas have ATF filter to change as well, so i think better change 1 shot no? Then again, since Bermaz do not change ATF oil as part of 5 years service package , would it void warranty if we change it outside on our own?
ask Bermaz to change ATF, they will give u a form to reject the warranty if any, need to sign etc. Solution by many Mazda ower, change the ATF outside, no trail left by just changing the ATF
ZeneticX
post Jul 8 2025, 12:10 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jul 8 2025, 11:52 AM)
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 8 2025, 11:56 AM)
ask Bermaz to change ATF, they will give u a form to reject the warranty if any, need to sign etc. Solution by many Mazda ower, change the ATF outside, no trail left by just changing the ATF
make sure to send your car to a specialist Mazda workshop eg: Vcarbon or Endurance Power Center if you're in KL

there's cases before where some owners send to typical workshop to change the ATF and ended up doing more damage than good

on whether it will void warranty, this is hard to say. On paper definitely void, but some owners still managed to claim warranty after changing, you need to pandai2 also lah

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jul 8 2025, 12:12 PM
steve1703
post Jul 8 2025, 02:40 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 8 2025, 12:10 PM)
make sure to send your car to a specialist Mazda workshop eg: Vcarbon or Endurance Power Center if you're in KL

there's cases before where some owners send to typical workshop to change the ATF and ended up doing more damage than good

on whether it will void warranty, this is hard to say. On paper definitely void, but some owners still managed to claim warranty after changing, you need to pandai2 also lah
any Mazda specialist workshop at penang area?
ZeneticX
post Jul 8 2025, 02:54 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(steve1703 @ Jul 8 2025, 02:40 PM)
any Mazda specialist workshop at penang area?
maybe try checking with owners group, there's definitely owners from Penang that could help
genericsoul
post Jul 23 2025, 09:07 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jun 3 2025, 02:48 PM)
I have been eyeing M3 as well, went and seen various used m3 ignites around kl and Selangor.

Ended up buying new. 😅
How’s the car bro? Mind sharing the FC figures for city and Hw drive? Does the car feel good?
Smackers
post Jul 23 2025, 11:02 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(genericsoul @ Jul 23 2025, 09:07 AM)
How’s the car bro? Mind sharing the FC figures for city and Hw drive? Does the car feel good?
Currently on 2K KM, still in the adjustment period after decades old of manual driving. Nonetheless, driving it feels good and smooth.
I do think the suspension is slightly soft.

Cornering at 90-100 kmph feels steady. I don't think there is a need for UR front strut & rear anti roll bars.

FC wise, I do get around somewhere about 400 KM with 40-50KM range left with daily drive of 80KM. So yea I gotta pump on weekly basis. This is on mix of both highway and city drive daily. Currently on 9.3L/ 100KM.

The Bose sound systems sounds great as well but too bad it's limited in manual tuning.

I do find the power delivery a slight delay, it could be just me or it's meant to be like that. Or I need to adjust my footwork.

genericsoul
post Jul 23 2025, 12:14 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jul 23 2025, 11:02 AM)
Currently on 2K KM, still in the adjustment period after decades old of manual driving. Nonetheless, driving it feels good and smooth.
I do think the suspension is slightly soft.

Cornering at 90-100 kmph feels steady. I don't think there is a need for UR front strut & rear anti roll bars.

FC wise, I do get around somewhere about 400 KM with 40-50KM range left with daily drive of 80KM. So yea I gotta pump on weekly basis. This is on mix of both highway and city drive daily. Currently on 9.3L/ 100KM.

The Bose sound systems sounds great as well but too bad it's limited in manual tuning.

I do find the power delivery a slight delay, it could be just me or it's meant to be like that. Or I need to adjust my footwork.
Thanks for the reply.
FC seems little high as compared to their official figure of 6.2L/100km iinm.
Still waiting cos somehow feel that the 2.0 ignite price will drop after a few months. Just a matter of time and keeping fingers crossed.
Smackers
post Jul 23 2025, 09:52 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(genericsoul @ Jul 23 2025, 12:14 PM)
Thanks for the reply.
FC seems little high as compared to their official figure of 6.2L/100km iinm.
Still waiting cos somehow feel that the 2.0 ignite price will drop after a few months. Just a matter of time and keeping fingers crossed.
To be honest, it's the same with my previous car manual crz. Still weekly refuel and same kind of mileage more or less albeit smaller tank.

I go through alot of bumper to bumper traffic's daily so the fc isn't surprising on this m3. FC isn't one of the things I consider also in purchasing this car since it's 2.0 vs 1.5 + hybrid.
Smackers
post Jul 24 2025, 07:35 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(genericsoul @ Jul 23 2025, 09:07 AM)
Sorry my bad. It's 9.4km/L for 80km daily drive. My missus CX-3 2.0 have about 10.++/L for 50km daily. Both with i-stop off.

This post has been edited by Smackers: Jul 24 2025, 07:37 PM
genericsoul
post Jul 24 2025, 11:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jul 24 2025, 07:35 PM)
Sorry my bad. It's 9.4km/L for 80km daily drive. My missus CX-3 2.0 have about 10.++/L for 50km daily. Both with i-stop off.

Is there a reason why the istop function is off?

492 Pages « < 484 485 486 487 488 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:31 AM