127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

TOMEI-R
post Dec 4 2017, 11:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Dec 4 2017, 11:12 AM)
Ah thanks for the input...guess i'll just get another piece of RM69 clear HODA (third piece)  confused.gif  sweat.gif
Buy the full screen without the black lining version. I think yours is peeling because you knocked the edges of the TG on something or it got caught with the lint in your pockets. The full screen version covers till the edges and this should reduce the chances of it getting lifted.
dikae
post Dec 4 2017, 11:22 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 11:21 AM)
Buy the full screen without the black lining version. I think yours is peeling because you knocked the edges of the TG on something or it got caught with the lint in your pockets. The full screen version covers till the edges and this should reduce the chances of it getting lifted.
the full screen RM85 comes with the black border at the side.... the RM69 one is clear without border which has smaller coverage than the RM85 ones..
clement5949

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 4 2017, 11:16 AM)
mind snapping the pic of it?
its quite worth it if there is 1 year warranty as SP may scratch easily.

any t n c on the warranty?

where is the shop?
the shop is at klcc third floor named flash gadget.

the one i choose is panzerglass 2.5D so that it is compatible with my UAG case

TOMEI-R

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:17 AM)
I already ordered delivery from him le. and his place is kinda far. MY phone also haven't arrive yet so I don't know how to ask him to stall delivery
Call him and ask him to hold. Another thing is you might want to install the camera tg protectors. For that you would definately want him to install for you.
clement5949
post Dec 4 2017, 11:23 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(donald88 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:18 AM)
The 2nd piece price must have been factored in
i think so, so i am gonna scratch it myself and redeem 2 month before the warranty ends
TOMEI-R
post Dec 4 2017, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 4 2017, 11:22 AM)
the full screen RM85 comes with the black border at the side.... the RM69 one is clear without border which has smaller coverage than the RM85 ones..
Oh... my bad. No full screen without black borders version? rclxub.gif
clement5949
post Dec 4 2017, 11:25 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 11:22 AM)
Call him and ask him to hold. Another thing is you might want to install the camera tg protectors. For that you would definately want him to install for you.
that camera protector really necessary if with those drop resistance case?

I saw review showing that the camera lens mirror is quite tough on this JerryRigEverything youtuber video

dikae
post Dec 4 2017, 11:25 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 11:23 AM)
Oh... my bad. No full screen without black borders version?  rclxub.gif
yea, but even the one with black border is not considered full screen (3D), that's just a 2.5D, it covers more than the RM69 but not full 100%...... there are some full 100% coverage including the curve edges.. but not recommended and it easily shatters even with slight shocks..
nickywan123
post Dec 4 2017, 11:28 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:25 AM)

I saw review showing that the camera lens mirror is quite tough on this JerryRigEverything youtuber video
Yea i was wondering about that . The case itself already can protect the camera lens, so i don't think it's neccessary.
nickywan123
post Dec 4 2017, 11:29 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 11:22 AM)
You mean the tg camera for the back? That one the case would protect for you already right. why still need it?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 4 2017, 11:42 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:25 AM)

For Rm10, im not skimping on this. laugh.gif Im not worried about cracking the lense but rather scratching it.

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:29 AM)
You mean the tg camera for the back? That one the case would protect for you already right. why still need it?
Yes. Im using the TPU clear type of backcover. So... yeah. I think its pretty important.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 4 2017, 11:45 AM
Revamperz
post Dec 4 2017, 11:46 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,163 posts

So i guess im the only 1 here still with plastic sp

INGfusion
post Dec 4 2017, 11:47 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif my replacement confirmed will deliver to me by today
clement5949
post Dec 4 2017, 11:48 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 4 2017, 11:47 AM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif my replacement confirmed will deliver to me by today
one to one exchange or they give u refurbished unit?
dikae
post Dec 4 2017, 11:49 AM

an apple a day
9,190 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 11:42 AM)
For Rm10, im not skimping on this.  laugh.gif Im not worried about cracking the lense but rather scratching it.
Yes. Im using the TPU clear type of backcover. So... yeah. I think its pretty important.
I wouldn't get a TG for my back camera as I read it somewhere that it might affect the photo quality (whatever it is, an additional glass in front of the lens is still another layer of filtered quality).. I'd rather be careful and place my phone only on soft surface. My friends been putting their phone back facing hard surface but no scratches at all...
INGfusion
post Dec 4 2017, 11:49 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,507 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:48 AM)
one to one exchange or they give u refurbished unit?
they said sealed set, but i have yet receive the parcel so cant confirm yet
nickywan123
post Dec 4 2017, 11:51 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 11:42 AM)
For Rm10, im not skimping on this.  laugh.gif Im not worried about cracking the lense but rather scratching it.
You bought that tg camera protector from sakurazz right? They only have 1 type correct?
yupio
post Dec 4 2017, 12:11 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 4 2017, 11:49 AM)
they said sealed set, but i have yet receive the parcel so cant confirm yet
Ensure it is not refurbished set by checking here : https://www.wikihow.com/Identify-a-Refurbished-iPhone
TOMEI-R
post Dec 4 2017, 12:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 4 2017, 11:49 AM)
I wouldn't get a TG for my back camera as I read it somewhere that it might affect the photo quality (whatever it is, an additional glass in front of the lens is still another layer of filtered quality).. I'd rather be careful and place my phone only on soft surface. My friends been putting their phone back facing hard surface but no scratches at all...
Yes, some forummer complained there is a greyish level of tint effect on the pictures but mine seems ok though.

QUOTE(nickywan123 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:51 AM)
You bought that tg camera protector from sakurazz right? They only have 1 type correct?
Yes, if Im not mistaken the brand is X-One.
nickywan123
post Dec 4 2017, 12:14 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 12:12 PM)
Yes, some forummer complained there is a greyish level of tint effect on the pictures but mine seems ok though.
Yes, if Im not mistaken the brand is X-One.
So you think it's worth getting? The case is already has a barrier thick enough to protect the camera lens.

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:58 PM