The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!
dikae
Dec 4 2017, 01:00 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 4 2017, 12:47 PM) The back cover camera bump will prevent your back camera from touching the table surface but it will not prevent loose items like keys or sand from scratching the camera.  that's true hehe, but I know my usage, I don't put my device together with keys or any sharp object, pretty much pocket only for phone...
KingRyan
Dec 4 2017, 01:02 PM

I somehow feel the full cover SPs are more prone to breaking/cracking compared to the ones without full cover (without the black borders/cut outs for camera etc.)
dikae
Dec 4 2017, 01:10 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 4 2017, 01:02 PM) I somehow feel the full cover SPs are more prone to breaking/cracking compared to the ones without full cover (without the black borders/cut outs for camera etc.) exactly yes, because of the curve edge coverage, any light shock would crack up the edge and when it shatters it'll affect other parts as well..
legalaid
Dec 4 2017, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:22 AM) the shop is at klcc third floor named flash gadget. the one i choose is panzerglass 2.5D so that it is compatible with my UAG case any t n c for the warranty claim? How’s ur sp far? Full coverage?
legalaid
Dec 4 2017, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:23 AM) i think so, so i am gonna scratch it myself and redeem 2 month before the warranty ends I tot that’s supposed to be scratched free? Lol
dannygeni
Dec 4 2017, 01:16 PM
hi...
anyone know ipx 256gb silver which apple store got stock?
nikrizal
Dec 4 2017, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Dec 4 2017, 12:19 PM) i guess this wont happen la bro unless u always keep ur phone around coins and keys according to my old 6s (even tho the lens is small), been using 2yrs also no single minor scratches It depends on how you take care of your iphone. If you always share same pocket with coins/keys and other metal parts, definitely there’ll be some scratches. I never do that. That’s why my iPhones since iPhone 4 never got scratches on the lens part
dikae
Dec 4 2017, 01:38 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Dec 4 2017, 01:28 PM) It depends on how you take care of your iphone. If you always share same pocket with coins/keys and other metal parts, definitely there’ll be some scratches. I never do that. That’s why my iPhones since iPhone 4 never got scratches on the lens part yeap, one of my side pocket is only reserved for the phone, nothing else. and I don't put it in bags etc, so most of my iphones are either scratcless or with very minimal hairlines scratches..
legalaid
Dec 4 2017, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Dec 4 2017, 11:46 AM) So i guess im the only 1 here still with plastic sp me too. still waiting for my case then only will install SP
yclam5729
Dec 4 2017, 02:19 PM
Anyone confirm if iOS 11.2 wireless charging works for your non Belkin, Morphie or RavPower brand? I am wondering if the wireless fast charging is running 5V or 9V.
Anyone know how to get RavPower wireless charger in Malaysia?
KingRyan
Dec 4 2017, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 4 2017, 01:10 PM) exactly yes, because of the curve edge coverage, any light shock would crack up the edge and when it shatters it'll affect other parts as well.. But in terms of outright protection, will the one without full coverage be exponentially weaker in protecting the iPhone X?
fremont88
Dec 4 2017, 02:25 PM
hi, new to wireless charging...if i have a wireless charger that is capable to max 10w, and i use the ipad charger, is it good enough? or do i need to invest in a better charger like the apple 29w or aukey?
dikae
Dec 4 2017, 02:26 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 4 2017, 02:22 PM) But in terms of outright protection, will the one without full coverage be exponentially weaker in protecting the iPhone X? not really unless use it on a rough condition or handle with 0 care...... I think full and partially full offers equal protection unless you store your phone together with keys or sharp objects... then the full one's better
yclam5729
Dec 4 2017, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(fremont88 @ Dec 4 2017, 02:25 PM) hi, new to wireless charging...if i have a wireless charger that is capable to max 10w, and i use the ipad charger, is it good enough? or do i need to invest in a better charger like the apple 29w or aukey? Answer to your 1st question is : Yes, good enough. But my question to your 1s question is how do you know your wireless charger really support fast charging? I have been asking myself on your 2nd question, I seldom use cable after using wireless, still can't justify to invest around Rm300 for slightly faster charging than ipad charger.
yupio
Dec 4 2017, 02:28 PM
The glass covering our ipx is using Sapphire which is said to be next to diamond in hardness. Under normal usage should not get scratched so easily.
fremont88
Dec 4 2017, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Dec 4 2017, 02:28 PM) Answer to your 1st question is : Yes, good enough. But my question to your 1s question is how do you know your wireless charger really support fast charging? I have been asking myself on your 2nd question, I seldom use cable after using wireless, still can't justify to invest around Rm300 for slightly faster charging than ipad charger. Im not very sure ... im using the energea widisc, so far, the charging speed is acceptable
yupio
Dec 4 2017, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 4 2017, 12:32 PM) oh same with my 6s+ got dead pixel than replace just white box on thru machines service center. first time i bought from local authorized store and claim with apple online, let's see what kind of box i received later The guide in the link differ slightly for every iphone iteration. For ipx, not sure how it is differentiated. I hope its the same or thereabouts. Did Apple ask you to pack your phone and to include all accessories that accompany the phone? If yes, highly likely they replacing you with new full set. If they ask for phone only, maybe their replacement set will be a refurb? Once again, not sure for ipx. Do snap a pic of the box for us when you have it for future reference
clement5949
Dec 4 2017, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 4 2017, 01:00 PM) that's true hehe, but I know my usage, I don't put my device together with keys or any sharp object, pretty much pocket only for phone... yes, i also always reserve an empty pocket just for phone
dikae
Dec 4 2017, 02:32 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Dec 4 2017, 02:28 PM) Answer to your 1st question is : Yes, good enough. But my question to your 1s question is how do you know your wireless charger really support fast charging? I have been asking myself on your 2nd question, I seldom use cable after using wireless, still can't justify to invest around Rm300 for slightly faster charging than ipad charger. you mean the fast wireless charging charges even faster than cabled ipad charger?
clement5949
Dec 4 2017, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 4 2017, 01:14 PM) any t n c for the warranty claim? How’s ur sp far? Full coverage? from wat they told me is that, whenever u find scratches (mini or big) or crack u can straight claim from them but make sure to keep ur receipt. usually my face very oily one, after i had a call my screen full of oil but right now totally dun have and i dun really need to wipe it i believe this is because of it is still new