127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

legalaid
post Dec 2 2017, 05:56 PM

228 posts

Hope it’s not something out of topic.

I have successfully restored my x with iCloud info. But I can’t seem to get the photo from the album. Anyone could help?
dikae
post Dec 2 2017, 06:05 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Dec 2 2017, 06:56 PM)
Hope it’s not something out of topic.

I have successfully restored my x with iCloud info. But I can’t seem to get the photo from the album. Anyone could help?
Did u select (tick) photos in your iCloud?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 2 2017, 06:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 2 2017, 05:10 PM)
It would be great if there's a phone with the Note 8 body and screen, Pixel 2 camera, the iPhone X processor and it runs iOS.

Guess Apple will make that next year.
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 05:42 PM)
Agree, to me it's more for the screen size and infinity edge...laugh.gif
Well, to be fair the Note 8 is a of a different league. Its actually on the same level of playing field with the plus size Iphones. So you cant really compare the screen size. laugh.gif

But then again, whats the point of having the best OLED display in the world but your displays still loses out when placed next to another competitor's product. Only one word, unimpressive. When manufacturers race to produce the best LED TVs, plasma TVs etc, all of them only have one goal which is to produce one with the sharpest and clearest display amongst all.
nian1008
post Dec 2 2017, 06:15 PM

135 posts

Did any one OTA to 11.2 successfully?
blacktubi
post Dec 2 2017, 06:18 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Dec 2 2017, 06:15 PM)
Running it now, it was slightly less buggy.
Stellios
post Dec 2 2017, 06:32 PM

224 posts

Hi guys,

Just wondering, which telco offers the best/reasonable contract for an iPhone X? Looking for low upfront payment if possible. Thanks in advance! smile.gif
Fazri9900
post Dec 2 2017, 06:33 PM

628 posts

according everthingonapplepro youtube guy if dun update will freeze..i dun know..is it true??

This post has been edited by Fazri9900: Dec 2 2017, 06:34 PM
louis198920
post Dec 2 2017, 06:52 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 04:01 PM)
Thanks...weird tho there's a microphone sensor next to the speaker, why would they need to put a microphone sensor there ?  ohmy.gif
if I'm not mistaken, there's actually 4 microphones. 1 at front speaker, 1 at the back camera, and 2 at either side of the grille.. those works together for improved sound quality, noise cancellation (for phone calls)
attw
post Dec 2 2017, 06:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Dec 2 2017, 06:32 PM)
Hi guys,

Just wondering, which telco offers the best/reasonable contract for an iPhone X? Looking for low upfront payment if possible. Thanks in advance! smile.gif
What telco and plan are you on right now? Upfront payment can be waived if you’ve been with a certain telco for more than a year. If you’re neutral, then select from this comparison chart.
realitec
post Dec 2 2017, 06:56 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Dec 2 2017, 06:32 PM)
Hi guys,

If you are with Digi currently/ your accomodation area coverage is good with Digi, suggest to go with Digi. Pay higher upfront, and cheaper monthly RM78 + GST.
nian1008
post Dec 2 2017, 07:26 PM

135 posts

I think MOP 128 offer is the best. Consider the data capacity, phone discount and etc...
vez
post Dec 2 2017, 07:27 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 04:43 PM)
The screen on note 8 does looks impressive sweat.gif

[attachmentid=9394766]
using ipx to snap? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 2 2017, 07:32 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 2 2017, 08:27 PM)
using ipx to snap? biggrin.gif
Yeap and no filter laugh.gif..it was a quick snap tho coz that sales guy doesn’t seem happy sweat.gif
legalaid
post Dec 2 2017, 07:42 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 06:05 PM)
Did u select (tick) photos in your iCloud?
Ya.

I guess there is still a bug. So after I restarted my phone everything was ok.

This post has been edited by legalaid: Dec 2 2017, 07:46 PM
KingRyan
post Dec 2 2017, 07:46 PM

208 posts

Anyone know if the iPhone X is in stock at any blue cube outlets? Not the dealers but blue cube itself. Looking for space grey 64GB. Tried paradigm mall, they don't even carry iPhone X...
wcboy
post Dec 2 2017, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Dec 2 2017, 06:15 PM)
done update for my ipx and my ip7
meltan
post Dec 2 2017, 07:59 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 2 2017, 07:46 PM)
Anyone know if the iPhone X is in stock at any blue cube outlets? Not the dealers but blue cube itself. Looking for space grey 64GB. Tried paradigm mall, they don't even carry iPhone X...
Strange. Think one forummer got it from Paradigm.
KingRyan
post Dec 2 2017, 08:01 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Dec 2 2017, 07:59 PM)
They don't even have iPhones on display..
dikae
post Dec 2 2017, 08:21 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 2 2017, 08:46 PM)
QUOTE(meltan @ Dec 2 2017, 08:59 PM)
QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 2 2017, 09:01 PM)
They don't even have iPhones on display..
Yes earlier someone said paradigm blue cube has stock...did you try to ask them? Maybe their display kena curi or removed etc? sweat.gif

KingRyan
post Dec 2 2017, 08:24 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 2 2017, 08:21 PM)
Yes earlier someone said paradigm blue cube has stock...did you try to ask them? Maybe their display kena curi or removed etc? sweat.gif
Just went back there. They said no display and no stock also. They also said other blue cube no more stock need to wait at least 2 weeks to restock.

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 AM