127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V3, Pick yours up now!

aarex
post Nov 29 2017, 02:43 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Nov 29 2017, 02:38 PM)
Just got my HODA tempered glass from @sakurazz
Highly recommended. 1 of the best so far.
Not full screen TG?
unknown
post Nov 29 2017, 02:44 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 29 2017, 02:27 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif still waiting tracking number for my replacement  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
I'm just received my phone from DHL, lucky don't have any problem. Last years my i7+ got one minor scratch at charging port area. Request to exchange, take me 10 days to get my replacement.

This post has been edited by unknown: Nov 29 2017, 02:45 PM
prabjit93
post Nov 29 2017, 02:46 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 29 2017, 02:43 PM)
Not full screen TG?
Its not edge to edge. I prefer like this. Edge to edge TG can't use certain cases sad.gif
INGfusion
post Nov 29 2017, 02:47 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,501 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Nov 29 2017, 02:44 PM)
I'm just received my phone from DHL, lucky don't have any problem. Last years my i7+ got one minor scratch at charging port area. Request to exchange, take me 10 days to get my replacement.
hahaha lucky you, as long as apple send me brand new sealed set for replacement im happy with that, but the wait is so painful ~~~~~~
attw
post Nov 29 2017, 02:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Nov 29 2017, 01:34 PM)
QUOTE(dikae @ Nov 29 2017, 01:37 PM)
worst nightmare...  sad.gif
QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Nov 29 2017, 01:38 PM)
Anyone else here experiencing #linegate?
We've seen this in the previous version of this thread. As long as the phones are being replaced by Apple, shouldn’t be a problem.
aarex
post Nov 29 2017, 02:49 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Nov 29 2017, 02:46 PM)
Its not edge to edge. I prefer like this. Edge to edge TG can't use certain cases  sad.gif
Very true, mine I also using the same TG like u but not Hoda brand. Cases nowadays, all cover up the edge already. Should be safe... biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 29 2017, 02:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Nov 29 2017, 12:58 PM)
Haha. If I use SK II, I think cannot buy the X already (whatever leftover from my claims).
Lol. Show sleepy face. Let me try again the next few mornings.
No worries. Yeah, it is worth to renew the membership. Let me survey during the hols.
I draw the line at Kiehls, ha ha ha... Maybe Face ID is friendlier to those who are morning people, wake up and their face shining bright already biggrin.gif
legalaid
post Nov 29 2017, 03:02 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 29 2017, 02:36 PM)
yeap mine 1 got defect  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
what happened to ur existing unit?
u got it online?
so u returned it already?

i am thinking whether i should get it online from telco or go walk in (not knowing which digi stores in KL have stock)
yclam5729
post Nov 29 2017, 03:06 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Nov 29 2017, 02:10 PM)
anyone using hong leong connect app? the latest update seems to remove the touch id/face id log in is it?
Yes, I complain to HLB through email, no reply yet, sucks previous version ok, latest touch ID/face ID function missing.
LightningZERO
post Nov 29 2017, 03:09 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Nov 29 2017, 03:06 PM)
Yes, I complain to HLB through email, no reply yet, sucks previous version ok, latest touch ID/face ID function missing.
haha i just had an online chat with cs. much better. Tried email feedback but the cs totally no idea what i am talking about
INGfusion
post Nov 29 2017, 03:09 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,501 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Nov 29 2017, 03:02 PM)
what happened to ur existing unit?
u got it online?
so u returned it already?

i am thinking whether i should get it online from telco or go walk in (not knowing which digi stores in KL have stock)
highly recommended you go online apple.com/my, if you bought local authorized reseller you need to send back to service center for phone to phone replacement,while from apple.com/my they offer 14 days 1 to 1 sealed set replacement

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Nov 29 2017, 03:10 PM
prabjit93
post Nov 29 2017, 03:11 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 29 2017, 02:49 PM)
Very true, mine I also using the same TG like u but not Hoda brand. Cases nowadays, all cover up the edge already. Should be safe...  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif
dikae
post Nov 29 2017, 03:12 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 29 2017, 03:32 PM)
2days liao  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif all my case and glass collecting dust waiting replacement only install
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 29 2017, 03:36 PM)
yeap mine 1 got defect  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
look at the positive side, at least they are willing to replace 1:1 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(unknown @ Nov 29 2017, 03:41 PM)
Nice, Which model is this? RM69 or RM85?
QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Nov 29 2017, 03:43 PM)
RM69. Full screen and case friendly
yes get the 69 one, clear is nicer than the one with border, although the coverage is slightly bigger..

QUOTE(aarex @ Nov 29 2017, 03:43 PM)
Not full screen TG?
the full screen is 3D, others like hoda is considered 2.5D, and the 3D is very fragile due to full screen curves, little shake will trigger the glass to shatter..

This post has been edited by dikae: Nov 29 2017, 03:14 PM
meltan
post Nov 29 2017, 03:13 PM

661 posts

https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/lirum-devic...d591660734?mt=8

This is a good tool for battery health monitoring.
INGfusion
post Nov 29 2017, 03:17 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,501 posts

this 2 collecting dust hahahahaha bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
dikae
post Nov 29 2017, 03:17 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 29 2017, 04:17 PM)

this 2 collecting dust hahahahaha  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
hahaha soon soon bro..
TOMEI-R
post Nov 29 2017, 03:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(DeStiNyz @ Nov 29 2017, 12:08 PM)
Yup personally feel better to walk in purchase and ask them to install for us especially if you are concerned about its compatibility with casing.
I walked in to machines pavilion to buy and they do help me to install and see whether it fit my apple silicone casing first before proceed to payment.
Now I’m happy with my combo hehe.
Especially people who have butter fingers like me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(prabjit93 @ Nov 29 2017, 02:43 PM)
RM69. Full screen and case friendly
I thought the full screen is Rm85?
Lego Warfare
post Nov 29 2017, 03:25 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 29 2017, 03:17 PM)

this 2 collecting dust hahahahaha  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Ohh! this is the type that cuts off before the speaker and ambient sensor that I've seen in a few other TG online as well. I would have much preferred this as the others get dusts easily through the speaker and top edge TG.
Let us know once you used it if due to this downward cutting in the middle, dusts managed to get into the front camera & proximity sensor/flood illuminator area.
dikae
post Nov 29 2017, 03:32 PM

an apple a day
9,187 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 29 2017, 04:21 PM)
Especially people who have butter fingers like me.  sweat.gif
I thought the full screen is Rm85?
69 is the clear one without black/white border, it doesn't cover as much as the 85 with border, but even the 85 is not full, the full one is 3D which cost about the same but different brand, which is not recommended..
INGfusion
post Nov 29 2017, 03:33 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,501 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 29 2017, 03:25 PM)
Ohh! this is the type that cuts off before the speaker and ambient sensor that I've seen in a few other TG online as well. I would have much preferred this as the others get dusts easily through the speaker and top edge TG.
Let us know once you used it if due to this downward cutting in the middle, dusts managed to get into the front camera & proximity sensor/flood illuminator area.
taiwan side have a guide to clean

if wont stuck so much dust if you have clean your pocket

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Nov 29 2017, 03:35 PM

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:02 PM