Hi any GLC owner have this issue, my wiper seems very tight and scratch through the windscreen when small rain. Heavy rain no problem. Complained to SA, they change the new wiper blade but still the same problem. Any other solution?
Hello there, I'm currently having an issue with my instrument panel for my W202 Mercedes C200.
My instrument panel has not been working for the past 2 weeks, guess it's confirmed dead.
Now, I'm not too sure if the board is a goner already or it's just a loose contact.
Can anyone recommend me a specialist or reliable mechanic who can look into this issue? I live around Segambut area now, mechanic from Kepong all the way to Kuala Lumpur city centre would be great if anyone can recommend.
Would it be costly to get this settled? Let's say it's to get a new board for the instrument panel. Thank you for your advice, fellow owners
I'm considering a C200 w204 facelift car. Is there anything I should check prior to purchase? How the running cost and maintenance...
i've check with close friend workshop who repairing conti cars, he said W204 not many ragam and sakit compare to other merc and other conti brand..
Actually I'm contemplating between the new civic and the c class. Would appreciate if u guys could give some feedbacks on the c200
P/s: i never drive conti car...so this might be the 1st time
Not much issue! Wear and tear expected! Air cond filter need constant replacement though! Ave 1.5 years per replacement! 7 speeder is famed for turbo lag! It’s totally out of this world that civic was being drawn together with mercs or Bmw! Not sure why did you even bother with this jap beng car as you are seriously considering the c klass!
haha...
cool bro...
considering civic with c-class de to price range...
tats it...
since now im driving jap car, tats another point im comparing it..
Goodluck ! Collected GLC250 days before GST 0% announcement. Went in service centre few times ! Now in workshop almost 2 weeks already. Still waiting for updates.
Just got the car back this morning since July? hahahaha with the E250 clocking at more than 8000km (got the car @1k) . They are supposed to deliver the car last Saturday but when they were checking the car they found out the CD player is stucked. So they need to replace the whole thing on Monday and deliver it today. Good thing about their repair is they pick up n send it back @ home. Got extra 2 years warranty and free service
I think he got the E klass as a courtersy car! Lucky him! Think most ppl don't get the luck! MBM is only looking at sales fig , they don't give a damn on their dealers' after sales service!
Wow, tat is freaking long. How many times free service? Will u miss the E250? Lol..
5 years service + 2 years extended warranty. The E250 was a boring car. lol. E300 looks nicer with the AMG kit. From my own view, the huge display is on the love-hate. Sometimes I feels like they are so lazy to design it and decided to throw a long tablet on the dash for all their new models. I love the digital display on the C class facelift. but on the bright side, its high res and nice to see lol. The very damn small and lwo res screen on the GLC made my eye sore
I think he got the E klass as a courtersy car! Lucky him! Think most ppl don't get the luck! MBM is only looking at sales fig , they don't give a damn on their dealers' after sales service!
I guess cause they had no choice but to give a courtesy car. Its really a new car and few times masuk workshop. The problem with them is, they don't keep the stock here. Sold thousands of car and they don't even expect their cars to have 0 defect? LOL. Masuk workshop to repair, then say oh we found the problem but need to wait stock from Singapore. If Singapore don't have, need to wait from Germany. Damn stupid.
Lol...two years down the road and you will discover how lousy their interior 's quality are! Yes....most of the sc don't keep stock for parts! They rely on MBM to supply! Or should I say this is mbm' sstupid way of controlling the warranty claim! This show how 'sincere ' MBM is on the after sales service! Lol..it took 5 days for the speed sensors to arrive from MBM to their sc and I am talking about within the klang valley! Wtf!
Guys, I'm looking into E300 bluetech hybrid, W212, AMG body-kit which is standard for this Malaysian model. I believe it is a turbodiesel with non-plugin hybrid. I'm thinking f getting the 2016 units, just before they got phased out for W213. These currently go for 180k, could be lower after nego
Anything that I should look out for? Warranty is transferable to new owner right? Any issues with our diesel? I plan on bringing mechanic for viewing or taking the car for inspection after booking, but it is nice to know if you Merc sifus have any input on my choice.
Guys, I'm looking into E300 bluetech hybrid, W212, AMG body-kit which is standard for this Malaysian model. I believe it is a turbodiesel with non-plugin hybrid. I'm thinking f getting the 2016 units, just before they got phased out for W213. These currently go for 180k, could be lower after nego
Anything that I should look out for? Warranty is transferable to new owner right? Any issues with our diesel? I plan on bringing mechanic for viewing or taking the car for inspection after booking, but it is nice to know if you Merc sifus have any input on my choice.
make sure to use Euro 5 diesel. I saw one E300 bluetec hybrid with lots of black smokes on the highway before.
That is after I bought it. I can't be sure if the current owners are using Euro 5 diesel. Any way for me to check? Would normal/merc-specialized mechanic know about it? What should i ask? they have that urea thing... err...?
Myabe you can try and check Auto Selection Glenmarie. I saw one ad 2015 E300 with 65k mileage @RM168k. For me I'd go for this dealer if I want to buy 2nd hand car as they are trusted and well established. For checking, you can bring to your own trusted mechanic or if you don't have any you can try wearnes.
Thanks, I know about Wearnes, saw their videos posted in LYN.
can you tell me more baot this auto selection glenmarie? I goolged and found a few links.