The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

hacken
post Nov 14 2017, 09:21 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2017, 09:17 AM)
Oohh, the infamous touch screen disease. Yeah, it's probably time to change. From 6+ to 8+ is also a good upgrade, don't really need to go to the X if you don't want to. The green line is an isolated case, if it happens to you, Apple will replace your device. Shouldn't be a problem.
is this screen disease only happen on 6/6+?

attw
post Nov 14 2017, 09:24 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 14 2017, 09:21 AM)
is this screen disease only happen on 6/6+?
Most cases that got reported were for the 6/6+. Not aware of other models that suffered the same.

ZenXL
post Nov 14 2017, 09:27 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2017, 08:40 AM)
Going to wait till the next generation come out so they can improve on current flaws. For now, going with the 8+
attw
post Nov 14 2017, 09:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 14 2017, 09:27 AM)
Going to wait till the next generation come out so they can improve on current flaws. For now, going with the 8+
Ya, not a bad idea.
hacken
post Nov 14 2017, 10:11 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2017, 09:36 AM)
Ya, not a bad idea.
price difference is RM1k..........wanna see is it worth to commit 1k extra for a new era phone than using a upgraded old era phone...
hacken
post Nov 14 2017, 10:35 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 14 2017, 10:33 AM)
We will be getting it a month later than US.. and by the time issues crop up, there will be possibility of the US sets being repaired.

But u dont need to call ppl stupid la, faggot.
yeah..peace bro...no need call ppl stupid..its rude. if u think questions or answers are stupid, then don't respond.
St. Teh
post Nov 14 2017, 10:37 AM

266 posts

We will be getting it a month later than US.. and by the time issues crop up, there will be possibility of the US sets being repaired.

I think you should learn to think for not being criticize as stupid. US launched just not too long away from MY. If there's a refurnished unit it will need to meet worldwide demand, do you think that they will ship to MY just for you? And it required a great sum of quantity to meet worldwide demand too, will US mkt able to meet your so called refurbished unit?
Pls carry brain
koonghx
post Nov 14 2017, 10:40 AM

888 posts

I am going to Hong Kong tomorrow. You think I can buy iPhone X by walking-in?
I checked online and it's unavailable.

What's the warranty like if buy from Hong Kong unit?
attw
post Nov 14 2017, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Nov 14 2017, 10:40 AM)
I am going to Hong Kong tomorrow. You think I can buy iPhone X by walking-in?
I checked online and it's unavailable.

What's the warranty like if buy from Hong Kong unit?
Should be able to claim here, if not mistaken.
attw
post Nov 14 2017, 10:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 14 2017, 10:11 AM)
price difference is RM1k..........wanna see is it worth to commit 1k extra for a new era phone than using a upgraded old era phone...
Definitely worth it. But whether or not it's worth for you is another matter biggrin.gif
St. Teh
post Nov 14 2017, 10:53 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Nov 14 2017, 10:35 AM)
yeah..peace bro...no need call ppl stupid..its rude. if u think questions or answers are stupid, then don't respond.
There are way too many irresponsible posts, they are just commenting for the sake of commenting despite of accuracy of their information. They have conveyed the wrong message to the public.
Forum shall only welcome informative data, not those stupid comment which carry no value
deepan84
post Nov 14 2017, 10:58 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 14 2017, 10:53 AM)
There are way too many irresponsible posts, they are just commenting for the sake of commenting despite of accuracy of their information. They have conveyed the wrong message to the public.
Forum shall only welcome informative data, not those stupid comment which carry no value
hello..i was here since the days of iPhone 3G. I've seen it all. You don't need to act like a dictator anyway dude. Who are you?? you could have just told me in a diplomatic way and i would have agreed. If you dont have anything positive to say, just STFU douche.

Explains why most of the old timers are out of this thread.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 14 2017, 10:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Oh no! ohmy.gif

Security researchers use mask costing less than $200 to hack Apple’s FaceID feature

Source

Hackers claim to have beaten Iphone X facial recognition

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 14 2017, 11:06 AM
vez
post Nov 14 2017, 10:59 AM

4,622 posts

cheaper alternative @RM149(after discount from lazada) to fast charge iPhone X biggrin.gif

the Apple 29W @RM229 if not mistaken

p/s: still need to have a usb-c to lightning that supportt power delivery

-Nos-
post Nov 14 2017, 11:00 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

this faggot really talk without substance.

worldwide stock(new) also not enough this faggot already spreading shit about 'refurbished' unit.
you think apple got time for that shit now? rclxub.gif
EdwinCodec
post Nov 14 2017, 11:02 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 14 2017, 10:58 AM)
Oh no! ohmy.gif

Security researchers use mask costing less than $200 to hack Apple’s FaceID feature

Source

Hackers claim to have beaten Iphone X facial recognition
“Claim”
TOMEI-R
post Nov 14 2017, 11:07 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 14 2017, 11:02 AM)
“Claim”
Ya.. who would be so free to make a freaking mask just to fool our iphones anyway. hmm.gif
attw
post Nov 14 2017, 11:09 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 14 2017, 11:07 AM)
Ya.. who would be so free to make a freaking mask just to fool our iphones anyway.  hmm.gif
Exactly. Sounds like too much trouble anyway!
fadzly
post Nov 14 2017, 11:11 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2017, 11:09 AM)
Exactly. Sounds like too much trouble anyway!
any hacking will be so much trouble pun. so this one no excuse. but i get the point, its useless. Ha ha ha ha. this clown should not be called as a hacker by the way.
knwong
post Nov 14 2017, 11:17 AM

3,559 posts

Mission Impossible scene. Spies will create mask to steal Presidents iPhone X

153 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:46 AM