The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date

attw
post Nov 8 2017, 09:06 AM

32,468 posts

Anybody here went and troll those scalpers in Garage Sale? Ha ha ha...
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 09:06 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 08:06 AM)
Ya lah, TS so kiasu this round. 109 pages already start V2 biggrin.gif
Double post bro.

winkiedilwy Kiasu farting carrots! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 09:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 08:05 AM)
Even so, I think it's hard to notice with the naked eye on the differences of the display between the Note 8 and the X for those of us with untrained eyes. But having come from the 7 Plus to the 8 Plus' True Tone display, I definitely think the True Tone ones are closer to real life.
Thats why, I didnt notice any difference on the display btw my Note 8 and x when i got it. Didnt even bother comparing. laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 8 2017, 09:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2017, 09:06 AM)
Double post bro
Just noticed. Thanks for the heads-up!
realitec
post Nov 8 2017, 09:18 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 09:03 AM)
No more di.

Actually, if you buy it on a normal contract, it's far cheaper. Also, maxis allows you to do up to 24 months EPP with 0% interest and no surcharge with certain credit cards.
If we purchase with 24 months EPP with 0%, do they bound into contract with Maxis?
For example 6k for iphone, 6k/24 = 250 per month.. Do we need to subscribe for Maxis line?
vez
post Nov 8 2017, 09:18 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 8 2017, 12:46 AM)
Digi will start pre-ordering on the 17th
usually telco pre-order, other than they deliver, can we choose to pickup from selected telco physical store??
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2017, 09:19 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Bluegate or screenburn gate this round? rclxub.gif

Apple confirms issues on Iphone X display.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 8 2017, 09:24 AM
attw
post Nov 8 2017, 09:19 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 8 2017, 09:18 AM)
If we purchase with 24 months EPP with 0%, do they bound into contract with Maxis?
For example 6k for iphone, 6k/24 = 250 per month.. Do we need to subscribe for Maxis line?
Yes, of course. Otherwise they won’t sell you the phone.
PHI_1.618
post Nov 8 2017, 09:20 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

I think it worth to wait telco set...
realitec
post Nov 8 2017, 09:22 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 09:19 AM)
Yes, of course. Otherwise they won’t sell you the phone.
Then it will be more expensive, we are paying for RPP and do EPP to convert 24 months + line contract per month. If we are buying with Digi, they subsidies a lil of RPP amount, then we will pay for device price, the remaining 24 months = digi line contract price only.
realitec
post Nov 8 2017, 09:23 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Nov 8 2017, 09:20 AM)
I think it worth to wait telco set...
Yeap. I am also waiting for telco set. And being bind into contract for 24 months. Probably will go with Digi if they have the plan for RM78/month.
attw
post Nov 8 2017, 09:23 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 8 2017, 09:22 AM)
Then it will be more expensive, we are paying for RPP and do EPP to convert 24 months + line contract per month. If we are buying with Digi, they subsidies a lil of RPP amount, then we will pay for device price, the remaining 24 months = digi line contract price only.
Of course it won't be at RRP, bro. You'll be doing the EPP on the subsidized device price.
realitec
post Nov 8 2017, 09:24 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 09:23 AM)
Of course it won't be at RRP, bro. You'll be doing the EPP on the subsidized device price.
Ohh! Then it is the same as purchasing with other telco then. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
attw
post Nov 8 2017, 09:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 8 2017, 09:24 AM)
Ohh! Then it is the same as purchasing with other telco then. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
No worries. Choose the telco based on which one provides the best coverage in your area bro, not the one with the cheapest plan or cheapest phone price biggrin.gif
ZenXL
post Nov 8 2017, 09:31 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 8 2017, 09:00 AM)
where u all plan to buy
telco
apple online store
apple reseller

Gardens Machines, I've always gotten my phones from there.
realitec
post Nov 8 2017, 09:31 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 8 2017, 09:26 AM)
No worries. Choose the telco based on which one provides the best coverage in your area bro, not the one with the cheapest plan or cheapest phone price biggrin.gif
Yea you are right. I have been with Digi for couple of years. But under my daddy name. Gonna get 1 under my own name. Then few years later, i can purchase again with Digi without upfront payment.. Btw which phone are you using? I saw you are always in iphone thread and also Samsung Galaxy Note 8. As recently im doing comparison with Note 8 vs iPhone X, i have been active in these 2 threads and your name always appear smile.gif
limchee
post Nov 8 2017, 09:57 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2017, 07:24 AM)
If u didnt buy it at scalper prices, i don't see any losses here. But if you did, then....  rolleyes.gif
Nop I bought it from Apple Online Store and have my friend in SG to collect on behalf of me!
yesterday around 4pm suddenly stock available for Silver 256GB, I straight away bought it...
gonna get it tonight once my friend is back from SG.

at least we can get AppleCare+ for singapore set... that gives a little bit peace of mind rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limchee: Nov 8 2017, 09:58 AM
stevenryl86
post Nov 8 2017, 10:01 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 8 2017, 09:18 AM)
Yes you have to (assuming you bundle it with line)
EdwinCodec
post Nov 8 2017, 10:05 AM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Nov 8 2017, 09:57 AM)
Nop I bought it from Apple Online Store and have my friend in SG to collect on behalf of me!
yesterday around 4pm suddenly stock available for Silver 256GB, I straight away bought it...
gonna get it tonight once my friend is back from SG.

at least we can get AppleCare+ for singapore set... that gives a little bit peace of mind  rclxms.gif
Then there's nothing to lose what. Why still bother complaining hmm.gif
Bliszcur
post Nov 8 2017, 10:17 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 8 2017, 09:19 AM)

Bluegate or screenburn gate this round? rclxub.gif

Apple confirms issues on Iphone X display.
Oh my doh.gif

153 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:59 AM