323 Pages « < 299 300 301 302 303 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

confuzan
post Feb 5 2018, 02:26 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Feb 5 2018, 02:19 PM)
So those who used shell, petronas tak ada....  sad.gif
there is option to pay at counter inside...
doppatroll
post Feb 5 2018, 02:30 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Feb 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
They hold the RM 200 until they verify the actual amount used.
Yeah, i notice that sticker too on the shell kiosk.... but they never practices it though

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
Yes will credit back to you few days later but when the rm200 is on hold I can't make another transaction. Fed up I decide to just pay at counter.

Bhp the best never had issue.
like that better pay using physical cards since they don take rm200 off the card and give back later

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 5 2018, 02:26 PM)
Lol....though of convenience mah since no need to lash out my card... if go counter and pay then makes no different if i ask here
doppatroll
post Feb 5 2018, 02:30 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Feb 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
They hold the RM 200 until they verify the actual amount used.
Yeah, i notice that sticker too on the shell kiosk.... but they never practices it though

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 02:25 PM)
Yes will credit back to you few days later but when the rm200 is on hold I can't make another transaction. Fed up I decide to just pay at counter.

Bhp the best never had issue.
like that better pay using physical cards since they don take rm200 off the card and give back later

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 5 2018, 02:26 PM)
Lol....though of convenience mah since no need to lash out my card... if go counter and pay then makes no different if i ask here
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 02:34 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Feb 5 2018, 02:30 PM)
I pay spay not for convenient but to collect points only. Pay counter still get spay points and amount is fixed but my regular bhp knows me too well if I say petrol immediately press terminal for me to touch Di.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Feb 5 2018, 02:35 PM
doppatroll
post Feb 5 2018, 02:42 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 02:34 PM)
I pay spay not for convenient but to collect points only. Pay counter still get spay points and amount is fixed but my regular bhp knows me too well if I say petrol immediately press terminal for me to touch Di.
not everyone get the privilege of mamak satu teh tarik without pay first then eat later rclxms.gif
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 04:01 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Feb 5 2018, 02:42 PM)
not everyone get the privilege of mamak satu teh tarik without pay first then eat later  rclxms.gif
Prefer pay cash
PJng
post Feb 5 2018, 04:03 PM

12,055 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Feb 5 2018, 02:30 PM)
Use physical card at pump also will hold 200
confuzan
post Feb 5 2018, 04:05 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Feb 5 2018, 02:42 PM)
not everyone get the privilege of mamak satu teh tarik without pay first then eat later  rclxms.gif
what i do if i really want to pay at counter after fuel up is to put my physical card at counter and say "penuh".
never have problems so far.
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 04:14 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Feb 5 2018, 04:05 PM)
what i do if i really want to pay at counter after fuel up is to put my physical card at counter and say "penuh".
never have problems so far.
Then u need go back to complete the transaction.

singgung
post Feb 5 2018, 05:51 PM

1,303 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2018/02/05/this-..._source=twitter

Illustrated using note 8.
Robin Hood
post Feb 5 2018, 07:46 PM

289 posts

Rumor has that Update for note8 maybe delayed to march which also could means s9 initial os could be androidN. If thats true, not cool samsung, not cool.
mafioso
post Feb 5 2018, 08:48 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Feb 5 2018, 07:46 PM)
Rumor has that Update for note8 maybe delayed to march which also could means s9 initial os could be androidN. If thats true, not cool samsung, not cool.
Where you saw this rumor?
Robin Hood
post Feb 5 2018, 09:16 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 5 2018, 08:48 PM)
Where you saw this rumor?
I was reading a topic in a forum(not lowyat) about s8/+, its about the realesed date for android o which is schedule late in feb and early of march depends on regions. Some folks there mentioned that note 8 only gonna receive its update after the s8, not sure how true is that.
icebryanchan
post Feb 5 2018, 09:20 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jan 29 2018, 04:39 PM)
Just installed the cyclone full adhesive TG SP. RM39 from 11Street

I would rate it 95% from perfect, top and bottom is ok, side still left 1-2 pixel not cover, can see very little light leak from both side. and also got 1-2 pixel of halo effect and the side, no rainbow effect. but all this small things is  acceptable to me.

no impact on touch sensitivity, tested with *#0*#, no problem to slide out the edge panel.. feel far better touching it compare to the PE or none full adhesive TG  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Compatible with my Spigen Roughed Amor case..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Photo capture using my old iPhone 6  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=9556387]
[attachmentid=9556386]
[attachmentid=9556385]
[attachmentid=9556384]
Got the exact same TG today and I am surprised and satisfied. Bought with RM41 from 11street and it is full glue like other big brands like HAO and DOME. no touch problem at all rclxm9.gif

But I think it is price error from the seller as I see he sells RM99 at shopee and lelong. cry.gif
But I lucky got it as reduced price whistling.gif

and also it is case-friendly. Fit into my Spigen rugged armor

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Feb 5 2018, 09:24 PM
junl00ng
post Feb 5 2018, 09:43 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(icebryanchan @ Feb 5 2018, 09:20 PM)
Got the exact same TG today and I am surprised and satisfied. Bought with RM41 from 11street and it is full glue like other big brands like HAO and DOME. no touch problem at all  rclxm9.gif

But I think it is price error from the seller as I see he sells RM99 at shopee and lelong.  cry.gif
But I lucky got it as reduced price  whistling.gif 

and also it is case-friendly. Fit into my Spigen rugged armor

great one, i'm using this one too rclxm9.gif
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 10:56 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Feb 5 2018, 09:16 PM)
I was reading a topic in a forum(not lowyat) about s8/+, its about the realesed date for android o which is schedule late in feb and early of march depends on regions. Some folks there mentioned that note 8 only gonna receive its update after the s8, not sure how true is that.
Indeed Bro. That really sucks and is so not cool. For certain, the Note 8 is only going to receive it's Oreo update after S8/+ geta them. I was anticipating that they would receive it late January or early February, after their beta testing ended. So sad after hearing about the delay, again!
Max2006
post Feb 5 2018, 11:00 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Feb 5 2018, 09:16 PM)
S8 Oreo is scheduled to be released at the end of Feb. It's confirmed now. Can read the related news via google.

Note 8 Oreo most likely will come along, if not, right after S8 Oreo. So. Ya. Our note 8 Oreo will be released on March, if we are lucky. The worst, I won't be surprised at all if we get it in April. Given the fact that sme is always one of the slowest when it comes to update.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Feb 5 2018, 11:00 PM
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 11:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:00 PM)
S8 Oreo is scheduled to be released at the end of Feb. It's confirmed now. Can read the related news via google.

Note 8 Oreo most likely will come along,  if not, right after S8 Oreo. So. Ya. Our note 8 Oreo will be released on March, if we are lucky. The worst, I won't be surprised at all if we get it in April. Given the fact that sme is always one of the slowest when it comes to update.
Oh noes! Please don't drag and torture us until April. The wait is slow and painful.
mafioso
post Feb 6 2018, 12:36 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:04 PM)
Oh noes! Please don't drag and torture us until April. The wait is slow and painful.
nothing quite surprising from samsung

but its okay

nougat is good enough

i guess nougat it is for CNY laugh.gif

at least it'll be stable and reliable during the whole week nod.gif
Xaser_3
post Feb 6 2018, 08:09 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Feb 6 2018, 12:36 AM)
nothing quite surprising from samsung

but its okay

nougat is good enough

i guess nougat it is for CNY laugh.gif

at least it'll be stable and reliable during the whole week nod.gif
Good morning Bro.

LOL! I didn't expect you to be so easily contended. I guess it will just have to do for now. Sigh.........

323 Pages « < 299 300 301 302 303 > » Top

0.0251sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:00 PM