Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

icebryanchan
post Jan 30 2018, 12:39 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

Hi all, I heard from my friend said that if the oleophobic coating on the screen is gone we can send to service centre for them to recoat it FOC?

Is this even true?
icebryanchan
post Jan 30 2018, 09:55 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(junl00ng @ Jan 30 2018, 09:01 PM)
using 2 Sims+ memory card, average SOT 4-5 hours
u using the hybrid sim and memory card? that will compromise the water resistance
icebryanchan
post Jan 31 2018, 01:22 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jan 30 2018, 09:58 PM)
Will it? Never heard any complains about the water resistance being compromised before. If you encountered any experience previously, please do share.
yes it will if you use the one which lets the 2nd sim sticks out of your phone. I don't have the picture but you can search for it.

QUOTE(junl00ng @ Jan 30 2018, 11:49 PM)
I modded my sim card and attach with memory card, no water resistant issue
Yes there will no issue if you cut your sim and stick on your memory card.
icebryanchan
post Jan 31 2018, 08:52 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jan 29 2018, 08:38 PM)
Here
Link

Please make sure you select the full adhesive ver.
I bought this and the shop straight away puts as no stock now at 11street. Funny though, they open a shop in shopee and selling the exact same thing at RM99. What a scam vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif (luckily I bought from 11street before it "out of stock" rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

These people see many demand then want to increase the price by 300%. ranting.gif ranting.gif
icebryanchan
post Feb 5 2018, 09:20 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Jan 29 2018, 04:39 PM)
Just installed the cyclone full adhesive TG SP. RM39 from 11Street

I would rate it 95% from perfect, top and bottom is ok, side still left 1-2 pixel not cover, can see very little light leak from both side. and also got 1-2 pixel of halo effect and the side, no rainbow effect. but all this small things is  acceptable to me.

no impact on touch sensitivity, tested with *#0*#, no problem to slide out the edge panel.. feel far better touching it compare to the PE or none full adhesive TG  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Compatible with my Spigen Roughed Amor case..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Photo capture using my old iPhone 6  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=9556387]
[attachmentid=9556386]
[attachmentid=9556385]
[attachmentid=9556384]
Got the exact same TG today and I am surprised and satisfied. Bought with RM41 from 11street and it is full glue like other big brands like HAO and DOME. no touch problem at all rclxm9.gif

But I think it is price error from the seller as I see he sells RM99 at shopee and lelong. cry.gif
But I lucky got it as reduced price whistling.gif

and also it is case-friendly. Fit into my Spigen rugged armor

This post has been edited by icebryanchan: Feb 5 2018, 09:24 PM
icebryanchan
post Feb 6 2018, 06:46 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(killer_mistake @ Feb 6 2018, 09:05 AM)
is this the link that you bought your TG?  smile.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/cyclo...-glass-51698826

and can you confirm this? I saw this comment under the reviews & feedback section
Dont worry that one is for those non-full-adhesive one rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
I can tell you even with the shopee selling at RM99, it is still worth it. The glass is so smooth and easy to wipe away oil with microfiber cloth. The only thing I dont like is it is quite thick but thick means protection right? cool2.gif

P.S. Shopee one also sold off. Lelong one also sold off. Looks like need to wait for the seller to restock.
icebryanchan
post Feb 6 2018, 06:49 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Feb 6 2018, 02:20 PM)
this morning i still able to open it, now no longer valid?... seems like the seller notice his mistake now, cause on other platform cyclone full adhesive all selling rm99.. sweat.gif
I think he is just out of stock. Can try buy from their website though
http://www.caseyours.com.my/products/CYCLO...se-Friendly/511
icebryanchan
post Feb 6 2018, 11:03 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ Feb 6 2018, 09:01 PM)
wow.... is the link gt some security issues?.... the moment i click open it, my kaspersky keep pop up about "download blocked"... only will stop pop up  until i close browser
Erm, not sure, you can Google "caseyours" their shop name if you feel unsafe. But I used a lot of adblockers and pop out blockers to block this kind of malwares.

But kaspersky is well-known for false positive tongue.gif
icebryanchan
post Feb 7 2018, 09:02 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Feb 7 2018, 08:54 AM)
I was like 1 of the earliest using this cheap full glue TG....A few here said i was cheated lar, its not full glue lar, etc while some of the other said its a rubbish, only whitestone dome & hao is the best....LOL
Only rm150++++ TG is the best lah whistling.gif /sarcasm

I believe the price of full glue curved TG can be higher than the flat one, but not until RM200. It is just overpriced.

Now I found on taobao full glue TG comes with UV also. 3 pieces for rm120 I am thinking want to buy and try or not lol. Wanna share with my friends so we just pay rm40 per piece biggrin.gif
icebryanchan
post Feb 7 2018, 10:23 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Feb 7 2018, 09:09 AM)
One of the member here bought, and i bought the remaining 2sets from him, till now still not apply yet tongue.gif
Fast try and review haha
icebryanchan
post Feb 8 2018, 10:31 AM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 8 2018, 09:52 AM)
Bought the cyclone full adhesive TG,not bad its just u can see thw dot matrix when on dark background.and when using spen it doesn't feels as smooth as naked screen(am using the default black tip currently)
Erm mine doest have dot matrix. And it is quite smooth when using spen (i am feeling it is actually smoother than naked screen) Do they ship different product? :/
icebryanchan
post Feb 8 2018, 08:39 PM

seeWhoIsIt
480 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 8 2018, 10:42 AM)
[attachmentid=9577079]
This is the packaging..is it the same as yours?
same as mine. I suddenly saw some lines (but not the dot matrix I had a edge-glued tempered glass before I know what it looks like). Under direct light, but not during normal usage. It is very hard to see the lights unless you take a table lamp and shine on it.

And for the smoothness it is excellent no doubt. Did you wipe the tempered glass with alchocol wipes? I heard that can damage your oleophobic coating

0.2055sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:45 PM