323 Pages « < 297 298 299 300 301 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

aaron80
post Feb 5 2018, 08:11 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 08:04 AM)
I already did the hardworking for you why randomly experiment? Here my list stick to it and you will have alot fun with spay. Once awhile I will randomly try new shops to update my list.

So refer to my list you will know how often it fail so failure usually due to terminal.

All this is based on my actual usage and experience

Here also success rate of merchant bank terminal
Public bank  - failure rate 90%
Hong Leong bank - failure rate 80%
Maybank - failure rate 20%
CIMB - failure rate 0%
Ambank - failure rate 10%
Aeon big - failure rate 0%
IKEA - failure rate 0%
Giant - failure rate 0%
Guardian failure rate 0% but only staff attitude problem
bHP failure rate 0%
Shell failure rate 80%
Caltex 50%
Starbucks 0%
Cafebene failure rate 50%
Petronas failure rate 0%
Macdonald 5%
Coffee bean failure rate 0%
Speedmart 99 - failure rate 50% with minimum
Familymart - failure rate 0% no minimum
My news - failure rate 100%
Mr. Diy - failure rate 100%
Sin tuck woh hardware - failure rate 100%
Hardware store near My house - failure rate 100%
Machinery shop near Mt house - failure rate 100%
Hardware shop near my work - failure 15%
Pet shop at giant kelana jaya - failure rate 0%
All IT hypermarket the curve - failure rate 100%
KFC - failure rate 70%
*Vendor that failure rate 100% can use physical card but not spay
Updated 5.2.18
i don't go to all the above stores except kfc, and i am normally pay kfc with cash (credit card never come into my mind because kfc always tell me that their card terminal is offline in the past)

so far, most of my usage for spay are at tesco
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 08:17 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Feb 5 2018, 08:11 AM)
i don't go to all the above stores except kfc, and i am normally pay kfc with cash (credit card never come into my mind because kfc always tell me that their card terminal is offline in the past)

so far, most of my usage for spay are at tesco
To ulitze spay u need to go to specify shop to enjoy. Not all KFC support. Selected with the new machine using Mcash does that why success rate only 30%

So when I see their terminal are hong Leong bank and public bank I know mostly will fail but sometimes I just try it to satisfy my curiosity.
Tesco too far away from me but I know it's failure rate also 0%

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Feb 5 2018, 08:20 AM
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 08:26 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

I already did the hardwork for you why randomly experiment? Here my list stick to it and you will have alot fun with spay. Once awhile I will randomly try new shops to update my list.

So refer to my list you will know how often it fail so failure usually due to terminal.

CIMB - failure rate 0%
IKEA - failure rate 0%
Giant - failure rate 0%
bHP failure rate 0%
Shell failure rate 80%
Caltex 50%
Starbucks 0%
Petronas failure rate 0%
Macdonald 5%
KFC - failure rate 70%
Updated 5.2.18
Awesome Bro. Thank you for sharing and the updates. Appreciate it heaps.
singgung
post Feb 5 2018, 09:45 AM

1,303 posts

I already did the hardwork for you why randomly experiment? Here my list stick to it and you will have alot fun with spay. Once awhile I will randomly try new shops to update my list.

CIMB - failure rate 0%
IKEA - failure rate 0%
Giant - failure rate 0%
bHP failure rate 0%
Shell failure rate 80%
Caltex 50%
Starbucks 0%
Petronas failure rate 0%
Macdonald 5%
KFC - failure rate 70%
Updated 5.2.18
Just to inform I've been to a few mynews that accepts spay without minimum amount. There are still some that don't accept which I just avoid.
Also Mr. Diy in aeon big wangsa maju accepts spay without minimum purchase.
All of those I asked to use paywave instead of spay.
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 09:49 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Feb 5 2018, 09:45 AM)
Just to inform I've been to a few mynews that accepts spay without minimum amount. There are still some that don't accept which I just avoid.
The great thing about SPay is there isn't any minimum purchase amount. About time they did something as I remember the days where retailers wanting to charge 2-3% for payment with credit cards and the minimum amount spend set at RM 50.
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 10:02 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Feb 5 2018, 09:45 AM)
Spay is Samsung name of their system to integrate paywave + mst + loyalty cards.

When it has a spay logo means Samsung verify it works 100%

Previously mynews accept but lately I heard alot failed mynews due to their system problem. I failed twice already.
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 10:03 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Feb 5 2018, 09:49 AM)
The great thing about SPay is there isn't any minimum purchase amount. About time they did something as I remember the days where retailers wanting to charge 2-3% for payment with credit cards and the minimum amount spend set at RM 50.
Spay or paywave no minimum instead it's retailer that set because reclutant to absorb merchant fee. Even now many still ask for minimum or fee.
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 10:05 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 10:03 AM)
Spay or paywave no minimum instead it's retailer that set because reclutant to absorb merchant fee. Even now many still ask for minimum or fee.
Shame on those merchants. They should be reported to BNM and stern action must be taken against them.
aaron80
post Feb 5 2018, 10:15 AM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Feb 5 2018, 09:49 AM)
my friends who are working in the bank told me that retailers are not allow to charge extra fees and also set min spend for the credit card usage

but since no one enforce and take action on it, plus it is not known to public, so nobody group up to file an official complain to this matter

i am just heard it from friends, not sure the details about it
PJng
post Feb 5 2018, 10:23 AM

12,062 posts

Already 6000 post no V6
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 10:26 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 5 2018, 10:23 AM)
Already 6000 post no V6
Incoming very soon.
edan1979
post Feb 5 2018, 10:34 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

it should be version 8 already...
mafioso
post Feb 5 2018, 11:45 AM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Feb 5 2018, 10:26 AM)
Incoming very soon.
necessary? laugh.gif

as far as i know se7en used to test the capacity going past 125 pages due to server upgrade

saw somewhere before someone or admin posted that not necessary to create new thread laugh.gif

not sure lah laugh.gif
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 11:58 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Feb 5 2018, 10:15 AM)
my friends who are working in the bank told me that retailers are not allow to charge extra fees and also set min spend for the credit card usage

but since no one enforce and take action on it, plus it is not known to public, so nobody group up to file an official complain to this matter

i am just heard it from friends, not sure the details about it
You are right but no law enforcing we can counter so instead we just accept it.
kding2
post Feb 5 2018, 12:09 PM

1,007 posts

How many of you guys are using Blue Filter mode?
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 12:18 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 5 2018, 12:09 PM)
I tried it a couple of times when I first got my phone but don't use it on a day to day basis after.
singgung
post Feb 5 2018, 12:46 PM

1,303 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 10:02 AM)
Spay is Samsung name of their system to integrate paywave + mst + loyalty cards.

When it has a spay logo means Samsung verify it works 100%

Previously mynews accept but lately I heard alot failed mynews due to their system problem. I failed twice already.
Lol yea I know the difference / similarity of spay and paywave. Just that it's easier to say paywave. Some shops got accept samsung pay sign still blur2 when I say want to use spay.

QUOTE(kding2 @ Feb 5 2018, 12:09 PM)
I forgot this is note 8 thread. Always got confused with spay thread when there's lengthy discussion about it here.
I don't use the blue filter. Feels like it strains my eyes more in dark room. I just use normal mode with dimmest brightness.

After almost 2 weeks using, today's the 1st time I'm connecting my phone with gear s3 since morning too see how much difference it makes in battery life. Standby doesn't look too promising as of now. But then again my WhatsApp notification is quite busy this morning. Need to see few more days.
Theoutspokenguy
post Feb 5 2018, 01:02 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(singgung @ Feb 5 2018, 12:46 PM)
Lol yea I know the difference / similarity of spay and paywave. Just that it's easier to say paywave. Some shops got accept samsung pay sign still blur2 when I say want to use spay.
I forgot this is note 8 thread. Always got confused with spay thread when there's lengthy discussion about it here.
I don't use the blue filter. Feels like it strains my eyes more in dark room. I just use normal mode with dimmest brightness.
After almost 2 weeks using, today's the 1st time I'm connecting my phone with gear s3 since morning too see how much difference it makes in battery life. Standby doesn't look too promising as of now. But then again my WhatsApp notification is quite busy this morning. Need to see few more days.
Yes easier to say paywave then Samsung pay.

I ask Samsung pay she said cannot use
I say paywave can use. I laughed abit .
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 01:15 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 5 2018, 01:02 PM)
Yes easier to say paywave then Samsung pay.

I ask Samsung pay she said cannot use
I say paywave can use. I laughed abit .
That is why the trick to using Samsung Pay with these kind of retail cashiers is to tell them paywave than quickly whoop out your Note 8 to tap and Wala!
edan1979
post Feb 5 2018, 01:25 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Feb 5 2018, 01:15 PM)
That is why the trick to using Samsung Pay with these kind of retail cashiers is to tell them paywave than quickly whoop out your Note 8 to tap and Wala!
i even lied my card in the back casing last time... laugh.gif

323 Pages « < 297 298 299 300 301 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:07 AM