Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2

SUSCandy12
post Aug 19 2019, 12:32 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(khreve @ Aug 18 2019, 11:54 PM)
TM always no available PORT.... does TM need use to buy the PORT ourself too???

I wished MCMC will take action on this no PORT(even has Unifi coverage) issue seriously.
Here's another hint how they evaluate to expand ports in your area:

If your neighbours utilizing the ports fully at the fibre distribution box(FDB) on top of the tiang nearest to your home, all use other ISPs such as Maxis, or Celcom more than their Unifi they'll be less reluctant to provide new ports for you and expand.

Very dirty tactic indeed.
cba5566
post Aug 19 2019, 08:59 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Aug 18 2019, 11:32 PM)
unifi air does not support torrent? haiz
As usual,tm will make u happy first if u subscribe for their broadband package.
I believe ur download speed will be high earlier time.

Do u think that the little towel transmitter on the mountain can supply
broadband to few hundred condo ?

If more and more people subscribe to unifi Air then broadband enough
to cater for them ? doh.gif

JuneResources
post Aug 19 2019, 10:00 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(khreve @ Aug 18 2019, 11:54 PM)
TM always no available PORT.... does TM need use to buy the PORT ourself too???

I wished MCMC will take action on this no PORT(even has Unifi coverage) issue seriously.
QUOTE(Candy12 @ Aug 19 2019, 12:32 AM)
Here's another hint how they evaluate to expand ports in your area:

If your neighbours utilizing the ports fully at the fibre distribution box(FDB) on top of the tiang nearest to your home, all use other ISPs such as Maxis, or Celcom more than their Unifi they'll be less reluctant to provide new ports for you and expand.

Very dirty tactic indeed.
That the problem to use majority reason they don't want to provide.
Unless you can do it like destroy FDB, make it whole neighbours no connections.

Either make it whole residential area with full of fiber, OR make it whole residential area with no fiber coverage.
Make a choice.. cool2.gif

Just a kind of shit of this type of company like to do their work with partially, with unfair to subscribers.
Oh ya~~ But limit the subscribers "fair usage" of connections for those who subscribe.
misspinky
post Aug 20 2019, 09:14 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 19 2019, 11:00 AM)
That the problem to use majority reason they don't want to provide.
Unless you can do it like destroy FDB, make it whole neighbours no connections.

Either make it whole residential area with full of fiber, OR make it whole residential area with no fiber coverage.
Make a choice.. cool2.gif

Just a kind of shit of this type of company like to do their work with partially, with unfair to subscribers.
Oh ya~~ But limit the subscribers "fair usage" of connections for those who subscribe.
Yeah, unless that one broken for all. That remind me, case of my friend landed taman area, 1 fancy of tm cabinet box struck by lightning, more than 50 houses no internet connection and telephone connection for 1 week. TM fix the issue, they change to new one..lolz..but sadly TM no give waive 1 week for all of users in that area even though had raised the issue many times.
SUSCandy12
post Aug 20 2019, 09:35 AM

1,878 posts

Now with Astro IPTV, Celcom and Maxis entering the HSBB TM fears that if they provide ports in your place, people will subscribe to their competitors instead. That's why we need a neutral wholesale dark fibre provider such as TNB or SACOFA to do this job.
gunjack
post Aug 20 2019, 09:57 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Aug 20 2019, 09:14 AM)
Yeah, unless that one broken for all. That remind me, case of my friend landed taman area, 1 fancy of tm cabinet box struck by lightning, more than 50 houses no internet connection and telephone connection for 1 week. TM fix the issue, they change to new one..lolz..but sadly TM no give waive 1 week for all of users in that area even though had raised the issue many times.
report to skmm with report number
nite_eif
post Aug 20 2019, 05:43 PM

482 posts

now i am on 1mbs streamyx account pakej jimat hebat rm68/month..contemplating to upgrade to 8mbs before 31st Aug to get the RM69 for 8mbs..

Versus unifi lite RM89/month promo for 30mbs unlimited..but down side is installation fee to contractor is around rm150-300 (landed house)..

is it worth it? i am thinking of maintaining streamyx 8mbs for the moment..
ClarenceT
post Aug 20 2019, 06:26 PM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Aug 20 2019, 05:43 PM)
now i am on 1mbs streamyx account pakej jimat hebat rm68/month..contemplating to upgrade to 8mbs before 31st Aug to get the RM69 for 8mbs..

Versus unifi lite RM89/month promo for 30mbs unlimited..but down side is installation fee to contractor is around rm150-300 (landed house)..

Are you sure your Streamyx will be repriced at RM69?
As you are at Unifi area.
misspinky
post Aug 21 2019, 09:03 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Aug 20 2019, 06:43 PM)

you ask through agent or tmpoint? first of all, the fibre setup free normally 15 meters. Some of installer free until 20 -30 meters. Some of installer, just charge from inside house only if more than 15 meters. Last time my neighbours fibre wire too long around 30 - 40 meters, from outside until inside house, doesn't charge anything. Just mention, tell the installer where location do you want to put modem and your home telephone. no need to fancy installation like above ceiling or inside pvc tube or something fancy. Monitor installer setup the wire nice and tidy. Just get double confirmation from whom you applied.
nite_eif
post Aug 21 2019, 03:46 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 20 2019, 06:26 PM)
Are you sure your Streamyx will be repriced at RM69?
As you are at Unifi area.
the rm69 will be eligible to all irregardless of location is it?

QUOTE(misspinky @ Aug 21 2019, 09:03 AM)
you ask through agent or tmpoint? first of all, the fibre setup free normally 15 meters. Some of installer free until 20 -30 meters. Some of installer, just charge from inside house only if more than 15 meters. Last time my neighbours fibre wire too long around 30 - 40 meters, from outside until inside house, doesn't charge anything. Just mention, tell the installer where location do you want to put modem and your home telephone. no need to fancy installation like above ceiling or inside pvc tube or something fancy. Monitor installer setup the wire nice and tidy. Just get double confirmation from whom you applied.
thru tmpoint, from the green box to house wall maybe nearing 30-40 meter..or i can try different contractor as 2nd opinion before confirming the installation?
KopiChia
post Aug 21 2019, 04:31 PM

1,779 posts

After upgrde from 4mb to 8mb Internet not stable. Damn no wonder they dunwan upgrade me from 4mb to 8mb package last time. I lost dsl sync couple times in last 20mins since they up my cap.
KopiChia
post Aug 21 2019, 04:32 PM

1,779 posts

This post has been edited by KopiChia: Aug 21 2019, 05:14 PM
juzmafia
post Aug 21 2019, 04:43 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 21 2019, 04:32 PM)
After upgrde from 4mb to 8mb Internet not stable. Damn no wonder they dunwan upgrade me from 4mb to 8mb package last time. I lost dsl sync couple times in last 20mins since they up my cap.
What is your DSL status?
Did they confirm the upgrade have been complete?
KopiChia
post Aug 21 2019, 04:58 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Aug 21 2019, 04:43 PM)
What is your DSL status?
Did they confirm the upgrade have been complete?
Yea atm I can't check snr because I don't have a pc/laptop. My router is WiFi but my modem is wired. Using hp I can't access its stats.
KopiChia
post Aug 22 2019, 10:25 AM

1,779 posts

Unfortunately my area a bit too far. Technician told me siape panggil you buat 8mb. I can get stable connection at 6mb when I lose connect they however dun wish to give me that speed. I am back to 4mb club 😔
Maxieos
post Aug 22 2019, 10:31 PM

3,758 posts

What happen to the bill login ? why reset password ?
Maxieos
post Aug 22 2019, 10:33 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 17 2019, 10:36 PM)
In what condition of snr and attu 8Mb is upgradable ?
ClarenceT ? Can guide ? before upgrade and after upgrade ?
Maxieos
post Aug 24 2019, 05:47 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 15 2019, 10:54 AM)
Visit tm point in the morning do thumbprint etc..

Later in the afternoon got the new speed already..

That’s about 6 years ago.
Will it need to wait for this , approval and etc and that takes few month to upgrade ? Anyone successfully upgrade ?
Maxieos
post Aug 24 2019, 05:56 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Aug 21 2019, 04:58 PM)
Yea atm I can't check snr because I don't have a pc/laptop. My router is WiFi but my modem is wired. Using hp I can't access its stats.
What is your snr and attenuation before upgrade ? I mean your 4mb ?
KopiChia
post Aug 24 2019, 10:26 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 24 2019, 05:56 AM)
What is your snr and attenuation before upgrade ? I mean your 4mb ?
No idea I haven't check in years. Atm I don't have laptop access to check.

45 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:01 PM