45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V2

powerwoot
post Jun 29 2018, 08:57 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Jun 29 2018, 06:13 PM)
True. This is totally ridiculous to charge RM160 for merely 8Mbps with outdated ADSL technology internet.

I am not sure about rural area. Maybe they feel grateful for that. Speaking of city/town in Malaysia, we really deserve better price and good quality internet network.

I asked for upgrade from my current 4Mbps to 8Mbps but need to pay RM160 per month whereas many agents outside still offering RM140 per month for subscribing as a new 8Mbps user. This is nonsense and ridiculous. They never care to listen to feedback.

They never extend or setup new UNIFI coverage for many areas in big city. Yet they offer attractive price for multiple times of better connection speed at almost the same price for Streamyx. We as the existing Streamyx customers with no choice to go better at all. Ask for 8Mbps yet still need to top up extra of RM20 per month. Charging us so high with low connection speed. It's like fooling us.

TM monopolizes almost the whole home broadband market in Malaysia and i really pray so hard for our current new government to actually press them to offer better package to the people.
I am staying at the rural area, my request to get the cheaper monthly fee had been rejected. I am not very sure as some is getting rm140 and the rest is still like myself. Few poles from my place already enjoying SUBB, again my request to get the unifi lite rm129 rejected as well. They said not enough applicants, but at taman nearby TM just upgrade the infra even without enough request. As long I am in kampung house and not in taman, streamyx at higher price to stay. I am pissed the TM people insisted me to get unifi mobile instead, last time webe.
powerwoot
post Jun 29 2018, 08:57 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Jun 29 2018, 06:13 PM)
True. This is totally ridiculous to charge RM160 for merely 8Mbps with outdated ADSL technology internet.

I am not sure about rural area. Maybe they feel grateful for that. Speaking of city/town in Malaysia, we really deserve better price and good quality internet network.

I asked for upgrade from my current 4Mbps to 8Mbps but need to pay RM160 per month whereas many agents outside still offering RM140 per month for subscribing as a new 8Mbps user. This is nonsense and ridiculous. They never care to listen to feedback.

They never extend or setup new UNIFI coverage for many areas in big city. Yet they offer attractive price for multiple times of better connection speed at almost the same price for Streamyx. We as the existing Streamyx customers with no choice to go better at all. Ask for 8Mbps yet still need to top up extra of RM20 per month. Charging us so high with low connection speed. It's like fooling us.

TM monopolizes almost the whole home broadband market in Malaysia and i really pray so hard for our current new government to actually press them to offer better package to the people.
I am staying at the rural area, my request to get the cheaper monthly fee had been rejected. I am not very sure as some is getting rm140 and the rest is still like myself. Few poles from my place already enjoying SUBB, again my request to get the unifi lite rm129 rejected as well. They said not enough applicants, but at taman nearby TM just upgrade the infra even without enough request. As long I am in kampung house and not in taman, streamyx at higher price to stay. I am pissed the TM people insisted me to get unifi mobile instead, last time webe.
iCare
post Jul 2 2018, 01:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 29 2018, 08:57 PM)
It's not only rural area affected. Look at this map on another TM streamyx unfair thread and you will see how TM 'plan' their fiber internet infra.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=89299755

It's laughable but so sad at the same time.
powerwoot
post Jul 3 2018, 04:34 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

any good news for us the Jurassic users?
cT.!Kee!
post Jul 5 2018, 01:41 PM

62 posts

i am using Streamyx 8 Mbps get free upgrade from 4Mbps to 8Mbps on 31/10/2017.

i just today downgrade current 8 Mbps to 4 Mbps on 5/7/2018... fucking TM

WHY ????

Streamyx 4 Mbps
-↓↓-
Free Upgrade - 31/10/2017
-↓↓-
Streamyx 8 Mbps user posted image
-↓↓-
Downgrade - 5/7/2018
-↓↓-
Streamyx 4 Mbps user posted image - today current :-(

This post has been edited by cT.!Kee!: Jul 5 2018, 01:42 PM
billy_overheat
post Jul 10 2018, 10:25 AM

3,373 posts

Guys, any news for us who's using 8mbps with the price of RM140. Zzz

There will never be UNIFI within my area, it's freaking expensive and super slow. sigh
kelvinjohn
post Jul 10 2018, 02:22 PM

107 posts

"Why is Telekom Malaysia punishing users who can’t get the 10Mbps plan at their home? Even in existing Unifi coverage areas, customers who wants Unifi can’t get it because there isn’t any “ports” available – thanks to TM’s foolish way of deploying the Unifi service. These customers have no choice but to get Streamyx and pay a higher price, for slower speed."

https://www.malaysiainternet.my/mwforum/top...reamyx-pricing/
KAHAK
post Jul 11 2018, 02:52 PM

181 posts

is streamyx price 8 MB going down anytime soon ?? i saw the new unify got price cut?
GameSky
post Jul 12 2018, 05:27 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

fingers crossed.

ori thread
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4024893

afiq10
post Jul 12 2018, 05:31 PM

394 posts

wtf only 2x speed? Give 100mbps!
JonSpark
post Jul 13 2018, 10:47 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I'm currently using 8mbps with RM120 every month.

What plans can I further upgrade?
#Victor
post Jul 13 2018, 12:06 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 13 2018, 10:47 AM)

Wait for speed upgrade from TM by this year.
TSskylinelover
post Jul 13 2018, 12:28 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 13 2018, 10:47 AM)

You can preorder the plan on 15th July and activation 15th August hahahaha
JonSpark
post Jul 13 2018, 12:31 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 13 2018, 12:28 PM)
You can preorder the plan on 15th July and activation 15th August hahahaha
You mean that Unifi with 60GB quota?

Fuck no. Not to mention my area no Unifi to begin with.
TSskylinelover
post Jul 13 2018, 12:35 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 13 2018, 12:31 PM)
You mean that Unifi with 60GB quota?

Fuck no. Not to mention my area no Unifi to begin with.
Ya that laugh.gif tongue.gif
rendude
post Jul 13 2018, 12:35 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Jul 12 2018, 05:31 PM)
wtf only 2x speed? Give 100mbps!
Is there a 16Mbps streamyx for non-unifi area users? Hope for 50% monthly price reduction....
Skylinestar
post Jul 13 2018, 01:03 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

This is why I need cheaper internet, not faster unifi/streamyx.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jul 13 2018, 01:03 PM
jastin bibir
post Jul 13 2018, 08:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kelvinjohn @ Jul 10 2018, 02:22 PM)
"Why is Telekom Malaysia punishing users who can’t get the 10Mbps plan at their home? Even in existing Unifi coverage areas, customers who wants Unifi can’t get it because there isn’t any “ports” available – thanks to TM’s foolish way of deploying the Unifi service. These customers have no choice but to get Streamyx and pay a higher price, for slower speed."

https://www.malaysiainternet.my/mwforum/top...reamyx-pricing/
Good read, thanks for the link. There is latest minister tweet about Streamyx issue after the Unifi 800Mbps upgrade news, but didn't touch ridicolous Streamyx price at all.

https://twitter.com/GobindSinghDeo/status/1...606064496414720

Isn't there is obvious solution for this? If can't upgrade the speed, just cut the price to the level that makes more sense. Its not like Streamyx need space jet and satellite to operate right, the copper infra was built by public funds many years ago.

This post has been edited by jastin bibir: Jul 13 2018, 09:04 PM
JonSpark
post Jul 13 2018, 08:56 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(jastin bibir @ Jul 13 2018, 08:04 PM)
Good read, thanks for the link. There is latest minister tweet about Streamyx issue after the Unifi 800Mbps upgrade news, but didn't touch ridicolous Streamyx price at all.

https://twitter.com/GobindSinghDeo/status/1...606064496414720

Isn't there is obvious solution for this? If can't upgrade the speed, just cut the price to the level that makes more sence. Its not like Streamyx need space jet and satellite to operate right, the copper infra was built by public funds many years ago.
TBH I am content with the 8mbps speed, I just hope they lower the price.
jastin bibir
post Jul 13 2018, 09:37 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 13 2018, 08:56 PM)
TBH I am content with the 8mbps speed, I just hope they lower the price.
Me too actually, also hope for the price decrease. Its like a god sent for rural area without good 3G or 4G for alternative when their first introduce 4 and later 8Mbps for Streamyx.

But to charge RM110/Mbps in 2018 on normal DSL service in rather small and normal geographical country is really ridiculous. Upon successful Unifi 100Mbps upgrade to 800Mbps later on 15 August, the price difference that Streamyx 1Mbps subscribers pay will be 400 times higher per Mbps compare to what Unifi 800Mbps price (RM189).

45 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 PM