QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 3 2007, 08:01 PM)
You don't expect me to go "Hey babe" on you right? Lol....::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR
...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR
Jun 3 2007, 08:04 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Jun 3 2007, 09:04 PM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jun 3 2007, 10:20 PM
9,006 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
Jun 4 2007, 07:18 AM
yes I dooooo ahhaha
Jun 4 2007, 01:28 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Report on the date?
Jun 4 2007, 01:46 PM
48 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
weee....i went bak n met him........
but now bak in kl...have to wait another 3 weeks only can see him again....sigh...... |
Jun 4 2007, 08:52 PM
Jun 4 2007, 10:13 PM
2,901 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(mumuz @ Jun 4 2007, 01:46 PM) weee....i went bak n met him........ At least you get to meet him for another time right? Even though you have to wait for another 3 weeks. - Unlike me, I have absolutely no idea when I could meet my gf once again.. So cheer up girl. but now bak in kl...have to wait another 3 weeks only can see him again....sigh...... |
Jun 4 2007, 10:48 PM
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
Guys, be strong alright.
Jun 5 2007, 07:43 AM
3,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(xavierchan @ Jun 3 2007, 12:20 PM) What to do .. we can just wait for the next visit when they are coming down again oh .. Cheers Mate ! @suiteng Sherly jie back in KL liao? I also sick.. many ppl sick coz of the bad weather. Sigh... Hello ! Ya, I've send her to the bus station back to KL liao ... now she is still sick .. aikz. you take care too ... |
Jun 5 2007, 10:54 AM
1,266 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Lion City |
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jun 5 2007, 07:43 AM) What to do .. we can just wait for the next visit when they are coming down again oh .. Cheers Mate ! huggie, actually you base in KL, right? @suiteng Sherly jie back in KL liao? I also sick.. many ppl sick coz of the bad weather. Sigh... Hello ! Ya, I've send her to the bus station back to KL liao ... now she is still sick .. aikz. you take care too ... |
Jun 6 2007, 02:24 AM
3,291 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Nowhere Everywhere |
Hey dark.. Never realise you're in a LDR..
Might end up in one as well.. Hmmm... |
Jun 6 2007, 12:19 PM
Jun 6 2007, 06:26 PM
3,394 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 6 2007, 06:34 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
how far can u consider a LDR?kilometer?state?
Jun 6 2007, 06:39 PM
As long as both of you are not in the same town/city.
Jun 7 2007, 12:33 PM
Jun 7 2007, 02:12 PM
15 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi, this is my first time posting on this LDR thread. I've been with my girl for almost 6 months now, she's at Australia while I'm studying in Singapore. We're both Malaysians lah
Anyway, she just told me last night that she is planning to stay back in Aus after her graduation end of this year. She's planning to do her postgrad or look for a job. So yeah she's not sure if we could go on, although I've already foresee this to happen someday, and I'm prepared to go through this for another 2 or more years. Well, the thing is I'm not sure if she does. She told me that maybe we should take a break. But for me I don't think I can "take a break" when it comes to feelings, once its gone, it will be hard to get it back. Besides, how long is this break? 2 or 3 years? So I told her maybe we should take it one step at a time, when the time comes where we can no longer tolerate the absence of one another then we shall "take a break" or discuss about it. What do you think guys? Am I holding on to something superficial here? I know its gonna be hard but I'm prepared to hold on to it because she's worth it. I wished I could be selfish and convince her to come back but I'm not like that, I don't want to hold her back in her career. Well another thing I'm concerned with is whether she sees a future for both of us. I feel that if you really love someone, you would make a decision that will benefit both parties unless you're ready to give up the relationship. I mean I'm ready to sacrifice alot for this, but is she willing to do the same? Hmm am I giving myself too much false hope? I'm kind of confused too. I wonder what's in her mind. Ahhh love is so tough sometimes. Sorry for this long post, I just need to let it out. Thanks for reading |
Jun 7 2007, 06:45 PM
Life is like this, if it's really yours then it's really yours. Same thing if it's not yours then it's not. - I'm pretty sure you've heard of this before.. Since there are some questions in your mind, why don't you ask her? I know it is hard when it comes on doing stuff, but it's better that making yourself wondering here and there and not discussing with your partner while you can't see what the future is going to be like. From what I've read, you stated that she wanted to take a break which I personally don't think that she is prepared to go through this with you.. You know in this world nothing is certain, so if you are keen in trying this relationship, then you should go talk to her more. If she's still tell you those negative kind of hints and things like that meaning she isn't prepared to go through this with you.. Ok, this is what I thought from your post. If any of my statement is making you feel offended, I'm terribly sorry..
So, that's just my IMHO.. Bear me.. |
Jun 7 2007, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jun 7 2007, 06:45 PM) Life is like this, if it's really yours then it's really yours. Same thing if it's not yours then it's not. - I'm pretty sure you've heard of this before.. Since there are some questions in your mind, why don't you ask her? I know it is hard when it comes on doing stuff, but it's better that making yourself wondering here and there and not discussing with your partner while you can't see what the future is going to be like. From what I've read, you stated that she wanted to take a break which I personally don't think that she is prepared to go through this with you.. You know in this world nothing is certain, so if you are keen in trying this relationship, then you should go talk to her more. If she's still tell you those negative kind of hints and things like that meaning she isn't prepared to go through this with you.. Ok, this is what I thought from your post. If any of my statement is making you feel offended, I'm terribly sorry.. That's exactly the same as my opinion.So, that's just my IMHO.. Bear me.. Try talk to her about it, don't make yourself wondering alone but try to let her know. A relationship is about two person. So, if one fails to commit himself/herself, then basically it's not worth to hold on to. Don't drag it any longer if she has decided to withdraw from this journey. Respect her and yourself. All the best. |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:35 PM |