126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 3:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

BlueWind
post May 22 2007, 04:11 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

You know sometimes when it comes to this kind of relationship we really need to pamper our partner to keep them happy. Your gf is not using you, she just want flowers or a gift from you just to keep herself happy and thus make her feels that you do really love her. smile.gif
darklight79
post May 22 2007, 04:22 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ May 22 2007, 08:15 AM)
she seems to be childish and seems to take your feelings very lightly...but remember, it takes two hands to clap so this argument is also your fault. smile.gif
cool down and then talk to her again.
Yeah, I agree. Both are wrong. But your gf expects too many presents. Seems a bit spoilt imo.

QUOTE(BlueWind @ May 22 2007, 04:11 PM)
You know sometimes when it comes to this kind of relationship we really need to pamper our partner to keep them happy. Your gf is not using you, she just want flowers or a gift from you just to keep herself happy and thus make her feels that you do really love her. smile.gif
Both need to pamper each other once in a while. It doesn't matter if it's the guy or the girl.
lelong1234
post May 22 2007, 04:27 PM

76 posts

ok.. thanks for all your advice... really appreciate it...

about the presents... she is thousands of km away from where i am. she was insisting i get her smgt so i did... but i told her i will give it to her when she gets back. she seems to want me to mail it to her. haiz.. some people ar.. cost of mailing it will be like rm50 or more.. coz its abit big..

both of us are gona be having our exams soon so i guess we should just concentrate on that for now..
darklight79
post May 22 2007, 04:32 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(lelong1234 @ May 22 2007, 04:27 PM)
ok.. thanks for all your advice... really appreciate it...

about the presents... she is thousands of km away from where i am. she was insisting i get her smgt so i did... but i told her i will give it to her when she gets back. she seems to want me to mail it to her. haiz.. some people ar.. cost of mailing it will be like rm50 or more.. coz its abit big..

both of us are gona be having our exams soon so i guess we should just concentrate on that for now..
That's way too much.
lelong1234
post May 22 2007, 04:53 PM

76 posts

Yeah.. thats what i feel. Well she had mailed me a shirt and sometimes by what she is saying she is like telling me "if i can mail u smgt, why cant u." i mean like wtf! if u want to mail me smgt thats up to you right.. i really apperiate it be u cant be expecting me to mail u smgt just because you did.

i mean me all have to act and live within our means right??

anyways.. planning to pass he some stuff through her friend who will be coming back soon.
lot101
post May 22 2007, 04:56 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

hmmm...its usually like that alot of girls would go for convenience. I find that nowadays girls are getting more and more practical. 3 Cs apply here also lo......basic needs ma.

but LDR better not, its incredibly difficult. Even when I had the money, I could feel her distancing herself from me. I treat my girl like crystal. I don't intend to lose her just yet.

But if any of you want to commit to LDR, please consider everything especially $$$.

lelong1234
post May 22 2007, 05:04 PM

76 posts

oh.. btw.. what are the 3C's??

actually i dont really spend that much.. i think spend less in LDR than when SDR.

jdreamer
post May 22 2007, 05:07 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

I think sending her something once in a while is okie though. I do that when I'm in the previous LDR.
TSJoshua_0718
post May 22 2007, 06:30 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 22 2007, 04:32 PM)
That's way too much.
Huh? For me I don't think so ler.

Although it is costly, but the effort you done for her is priceless.
This seems to be money matter.

Money can earn back, gf can't earn back. smile.gif
darklight79
post May 22 2007, 06:46 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(lelong1234 @ May 22 2007, 04:53 PM)
Yeah.. thats what i feel. Well she had mailed me a shirt and sometimes by what she is saying she is like telling me "if i can mail u smgt, why cant u." i mean like wtf! if u want to mail me smgt thats up to you right.. i really apperiate it be u cant be expecting me to mail u smgt just because you did.

i mean me all have to act and live within our means right??

anyways.. planning to pass he some stuff through her friend who will be coming back soon.
Human beings are innately selfish by nature. There's really no such thing as a selfless act in love. Deep down inside, we do expect something in return when we do something magnanimous or altruistic.
But obviously there're certain limits of how much you can expect back in return and your girlfriend needs to understand that.
mumuz
post May 22 2007, 09:19 PM

48 posts

tongue.gif i'm new to this thread n also new to LDR....
he is 200km away from me... cry.gif
spunkberry
post May 22 2007, 09:21 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

200km only? XD
jk...yeah I Know it sucks. I've only been in two relationships and both of them were LDR. Sheesh serves me right for preferring locals. LOL
BlueWind
post May 22 2007, 09:31 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 22 2007, 04:22 PM)
Both need to pamper each other once in a while. It doesn't matter if it's the guy or the girl.
Uh, yeah that was what I'm trying to say. I forgot to add pamper each other inside laugh.gif

QUOTE(mumuz @ May 22 2007, 09:19 PM)
tongue.gif i'm new to this thread n also new to LDR....
he is 200km away from me... cry.gif
Don't cry.. tongue.gif You should be happy that your bf is willing to commit this kind of relationship with you. So cheer up girl smile.gif Haha, like me when I first post this in this thread somebody told me don't be sad I should feel happy but the thing is I forgot who is it.. blush.gif paiseh paiseh..

This post has been edited by BlueWind: May 22 2007, 09:32 PM
lelong1234
post May 22 2007, 09:47 PM

76 posts

hehe.. 200km.. want to trade?? mine more than 2000km... even when she does come back for holiday, we will be 300km apart.. sigh.. forever LDR.. lol

anyways.. i msged her saying sorry earlier in the afternoon but she still hasnt replied..

i am guessing she is mad

what should i do?? give her a call tmr or wait a few more days???

This post has been edited by lelong1234: May 22 2007, 09:48 PM
jdreamer
post May 22 2007, 10:05 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

It's about time for u to buy flowers for her. laugh.gif
lelong1234
post May 22 2007, 10:24 PM

76 posts

haha.. i wish i could.. i thnk it will cost more than rm300 for them..

its abit too i think...
Rena_blue
post May 22 2007, 11:20 PM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

lelong 1234 , i wish u luck!!
gals need to be pamper...
she showed u her sincerity also wat...u know..relation sometime need some surprise ...human tends to 4get easily u know~~
so..post her a card with some handmade stuff o , eg. a paper flower ...
dun give excuses ~
don't have time ? better dun start a relation..
love need sacrifices ...need time ...need money of course!!! ( in some aspects)
so...dun say wtf ...
u cant think as a guy !!!!!
not caring enuff ??? beware , later other steal ur gal!!

every1 need love n caring..show her la!!
RM300 dun have ..RM 30 got gua!!
dun have go to work part time lurrr...
RM 30 for mailling a handmade postcard + a lil handmade present ( paper flower , paper love ...) juz small things onli wat!!

Darklight 79 , don be so mean la !!!
although u are "VIP" here ...
love is so beautiful !!!!
some time childish a bit in love is ok ma~
dun jz matured matured..rational thinking .....
later u killed all the fairy !!!

This post has been edited by Rena_blue: May 22 2007, 11:21 PM
suiteng
post May 23 2007, 12:38 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

My eyes..... @_@ Why is it so complicated in here already geh?
lot101
post May 23 2007, 12:47 AM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

3 Cs - credit card, condo, car lo...Singapore standard.
TSJoshua_0718
post May 23 2007, 03:19 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

It is not complicated. Different ppl different view.

Study study... Tata

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:23 PM