26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

D-Link Malaysia Official Thread

junclj
post Oct 19 2018, 10:19 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(xinjiechew @ Oct 19 2018, 10:13 PM)
hi anyone using dlink dir 882 that is free by time? anyone know how to setup unifi for that router because the interface is different that what we would see in dlink firmware...plus the firmware version is xxx.TT...i tried download firmware from dlink malaysia but when i update it says unable to update...any sifu can help? I use the free router for my parents house since i already using another router for my Time...
cant login unifi account as pppoe mode? remember to change iptv mode to unifi-home.
yandebunena
post Oct 19 2018, 10:39 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 10 2018, 11:00 AM)
well, I managed to disabled the IPv6, and disabled the DNS relay, and have set the manual DNS in the setting, seems working now
but I still get the TM DNS as 3rd & 4th DNS hmm.gif
probably it's from the modem or setting within TM's VLAN
how to disable that ipv6
xinjiechew
post Oct 19 2018, 11:45 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 19 2018, 10:19 PM)
cant login unifi account as pppoe mode? remember to change iptv mode to unifi-home.
after i set up pppoe and i cant seems to get the vlan right and there is no iptv mode...
junclj
post Oct 19 2018, 11:54 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(xinjiechew @ Oct 19 2018, 11:45 PM)
after i set up pppoe and i cant seems to get the vlan right and there is no iptv mode...
usually can go online after login to pppoe

xinjiechew
post Oct 19 2018, 11:58 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 19 2018, 11:54 PM)
usually can go online after login to pppoe

ya i also saw that video but the problem is my interface is totally different that what is in the video...i even googled and cant find any video about the interface...i think is too new haha
Macnair
post Oct 21 2018, 07:37 AM

61 posts

Is there a firmware update to dir882? Also, Is it normal to get disconnection errors at the router settings? My wifi stays connected but the error from the page shows once or twice.
doggy1989
post Oct 21 2018, 10:58 AM

50 posts

Hi I recently bought a DCS 8525 LH Cam..
I download the mydlink app n everything..but where and how do I View the recorded videos ?all I able to to see is the live feeds ...I am trying to find the recorded videos from maybe a day or 2 or 3 days ago...I check everywhere in the app..sd card ..seen nothing recorded..
I put in a 128gb micro sd ..but don’t seems to be recording anything or where am I suppose to check it ? The app can’t see the recorded videos?
kelvin
post Oct 23 2018, 09:45 AM

467 posts

Is there any way to restore back the D-Link stock firmware from the TIME firmware to DIR-882 which I bought from TIME shop?

This post has been edited by kelvin: Oct 23 2018, 11:06 AM
TSD-Link
post Oct 23 2018, 04:33 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Sep 30 2018, 09:32 PM)
Like to know as well
You will need to change the DNS on the Internet Page.
also change the DSN on the IPv6 page also
TSD-Link
post Oct 23 2018, 04:36 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 1 2018, 06:22 PM)
Guys,

On wifi channels for 5ghz ofr DIR-842 AC1200 router...

802.11 Mode: What's the best? Mixed 802.11 a/n/ac or just 802.11 n/ac?
Wi-Fi Channel: Auto or something else?

What other security should i be vary of or set in this router?
802.11 Mode: Mixed 802.11 a/n/ac should have the max compatibility
Wi-Fi Channel: Auto are best

Security The default are good, remember to change password.
xjoshualaw29
post Oct 26 2018, 10:20 PM

304 posts

Hello,

I just bought an DIR-867 today and tried to set it up for unifi. However, It keep going back to the step 1 in the wizard as soon I go into setting Wifi ID and Password for my router. Is it the firmware problem? Please help.
alvinddm
post Oct 26 2018, 10:40 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:20 PM)
Hello,

I just bought an DIR-867 today and tried to set it up for unifi. However, It keep going back to the step 1 in the wizard as soon I go into setting Wifi ID and Password for my router. Is it the firmware problem? Please help.
May I know how much you bought and from where?
xjoshualaw29
post Oct 26 2018, 11:22 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Oct 26 2018, 10:40 PM)
May I know how much you bought and from where?
RM439 at PC Image, Wisma Saberkas, Kuching, Sarawak.
FusionXY
post Oct 27 2018, 10:52 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:20 PM)
Hello,

Try to update to the latest firmware.

alvinddm
post Oct 27 2018, 12:45 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Oct 26 2018, 11:22 PM)
RM439 at PC Image, Wisma Saberkas, Kuching, Sarawak.
Thanks!
Have you settled your problem?
If not, try factory reset from 192.168.0.1 and/or reset button on router.
xjoshualaw29
post Oct 27 2018, 01:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Oct 27 2018, 10:52 AM)
Try to update to the latest firmware.

It is on the latest firmware based on the support page. The issue was it can't be configured on Google Chrome. It can only be configured on Mozilla Firefox and Internet Explorer zzz. Thanks for the help
jasonchan323
post Oct 28 2018, 10:01 AM

72 posts

Just installed DLink DIR 882 yesterday that ordered from TIME. Quite satisfy with the speed, able to reach 500mbps by 5GHz wireless. (adapter is TP link 9UH).

However that's a problem. Normally i watch movies by streaming files from my pc, but now i cannot even finish a 45min drama due to the TV quit back to main screen while im streaming the movie. I have to play and fast forward the movie over and over again due to this issue. Another thing is I always have to restart my router in order my TV can link with my PC. Previously none of these issue with my DIR 850L so i reckon its the problem of my new router.

Is it something to do with the setting?
alvinddm
post Oct 28 2018, 11:46 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Oct 28 2018, 10:01 AM)
Just installed DLink DIR 882 yesterday that ordered from TIME. Quite satisfy with the speed, able to reach 500mbps by 5GHz wireless. (adapter is TP link 9UH).

However that's a problem. Normally i watch movies by streaming files from my pc, but now i cannot even finish a 45min drama due to the TV quit back to main screen while im streaming the movie. I have to play and fast forward the movie over and over again due to this issue. Another thing is I always have to restart my router in order my TV can link with my PC. Previously none of these issue with my DIR 850L so i reckon its the problem of my new router.

Is it something to do with the setting?
I'm no expert but maybe router overheating?
jasonchan323
post Oct 28 2018, 06:13 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Oct 28 2018, 11:46 AM)
I'm no expert but maybe router overheating?
just 2 days only dah overheating? bangwall.gif
island
post Oct 29 2018, 06:02 AM

1,731 posts

QUOTE(jasonchan323 @ Oct 28 2018, 06:13 PM)
just 2 days only dah overheating?  bangwall.gif
Hahahaha, I also moded my adsl router all the chipset's in it With cpu thermal pad. Fever...

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0338sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:02 AM