LYN F1 V15 Season, Continuation from V14 2017

outpace
post Apr 2 2018, 07:03 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Apr 1 2018, 06:03 AM)
those who have unifitv and playtv, check for fox sports channel, your pack have been upgraded. fox sport is showing F1, don't need to find streaming site anymore.  thumbup.gif
Sport pack cost additional RM30/month, minimum 2 years
skylinelover
post Apr 3 2018, 06:42 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Apr 1 2018, 06:03 AM)
those who have unifitv and playtv, check for fox sports channel, your pack have been upgraded. fox sport is showing F1, don't need to find streaming site anymore.  thumbup.gif
Woohoo rclxm9.gif
birain
post Apr 4 2018, 05:02 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Apr 2 2018, 07:03 AM)
Sport pack cost additional RM30/month, minimum 2 years
no more sports pack, the sports pack integrated into ultimate, aneka+, ruby+ and varnam+ pack. thumbsup.gif
TS6UE5T
post Apr 5 2018, 12:34 AM

1,704 posts

What do you guys think of Saturday sprint race for F1? I'm all for it but they would still need to determine the sprint race grid position with qualifying on Friday. Then there's the case of engine + gearbox lifetime, should allow for more allocation per season.

http://www.planetf1.com/news/formula-1-con...for-qualifying/

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Apr 5 2018, 12:35 AM
Aydee
post Apr 5 2018, 01:16 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 5 2018, 12:34 AM)
What do you guys think of Saturday sprint race for F1? I'm all for it but they would still need to determine the sprint race grid position with qualifying on Friday. Then there's the case of engine + gearbox lifetime, should allow for more allocation per season.

http://www.planetf1.com/news/formula-1-con...for-qualifying/
Sprint race as qualifying is a good idea but on full race day they should use the same settings and start with the same tyres for at least a few laps(maybe 10 laps min?) so if they are very quick in a sprint race, they may not be as quick on race day,this will give teams a headache on how to compromise the 2 races but interesting for strategy plus those who are genuinely quick will get to overtake those who aren't on race day. They can refuel on raceday prior to start so that sprint race they can turn up the fuel flow as much as they want. Sprint race grid position should be determined by aggregate of the 3 FPs. Points to be awarded for sprint race too. I would also like to see wildcard entries for a third car,give a chance to every team to get their reserve driver to race in the sprint race ie one season 12 wildcard entries, one entry for each team.
Engine + gearbox allocation can stick in my opinion but rather that grid penalties for the drivers, should be some other sort of penalty for the team(maybe cash fine?,team points deducted?) because I think it's unfair to the drivers when it is not their fault that their engine expires.
TS6UE5T
post Apr 5 2018, 07:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Apr 5 2018, 01:16 PM)
Sprint race as qualifying is a good idea but on full race day they should use the same settings and start with the same tyres for at least a few laps(maybe 10 laps min?) so if they are very quick in a sprint race, they may not be as quick on race day,this will give teams a headache on how to compromise the 2 races but interesting for strategy plus those who are genuinely quick will get to overtake those who aren't on race day. They can refuel on raceday prior to start so that sprint race they can turn up the fuel flow as much as they want. Sprint race grid position should be determined by aggregate of the 3 FPs. Points to be awarded for sprint race too. I would also like to see wildcard entries for a third car,give a chance to every team to get their reserve driver to race in the sprint race ie one season 12 wildcard entries, one entry for each team.
Engine + gearbox allocation can stick in my opinion but rather that grid penalties for the drivers, should be some other sort of penalty for the team(maybe cash fine?,team points deducted?) because I think it's unfair to the drivers when it is not their fault that their engine expires.
Hmm I don't quite agree with using that same tire thing in a sense it kinda makes it like a very long race split into 2 days. On engine/gearbox penalty, I still think better to give a bit more allowance if got this sprint race but I agree with you on the penalty points more for the constructor instead of the driver if need to change engine/gearbox.
NyOx
post Apr 6 2018, 07:24 PM

585 posts

Free Practice 1 start for Bahrain GP

voscar
post Apr 7 2018, 09:27 AM

1,524 posts

With Hamilton's gearbox change penalty, I think this race Mercedes is finished. Free practice showing their pace were inferior, and Hamilton will start from behind. This is the race we watch Kimi vs Vettel or... Wait, Ferrari to let vettel win to maximize the points lead in championship.
sphiroth
post Apr 7 2018, 05:37 PM

2,804 posts

Ferrari always stronger at hot circuit
NyOx
post Apr 7 2018, 08:19 PM

585 posts

Practice 3 just start. might be redbull vs ferrari. let see how. Ham 5 grid penalty for GB change.

PowerSlide
post Apr 8 2018, 12:56 AM

----------
6,035 posts

wow williams last!

madmax crash

and gasly in 6th!!! and start 5th after hamilton penalty

camne ni alonzo..lol
Aydee
post Apr 8 2018, 01:02 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 8 2018, 12:56 AM)
wow williams last!

madmax crash

camne ni alonzo..lol
Lol. It's been awhile since no Mercedes in front.
sphiroth
post Apr 8 2018, 09:01 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 8 2018, 12:56 AM)
wow williams last!

madmax crash

camne ni alonzo..lol
Last race LH got the 'pie'... Now its alonso turn?
voscar
post Apr 8 2018, 10:32 AM

1,524 posts

Wow, it seems Ferrari engine most powerful this season!
They able to continuously use party mode since Free Practice and dominating the Qualifying! Mercedes has no answer on straight line speed to Ferrari since Melbourne.
sphiroth
post Apr 8 2018, 04:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 8 2018, 10:32 AM)
Wow, it seems Ferrari engine most powerful this season!
They able to continuously use party mode since Free Practice and dominating the Qualifying! Mercedes has no answer on straight line speed to Ferrari since Melbourne.
Actually its make more sense to design towards power rather than agility, like what they did last year... Since there's more power sensitive circuit.
voscar
post Apr 8 2018, 05:45 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 8 2018, 04:54 PM)
Actually its make more sense to design towards power rather than agility, like what they did last year... Since there's more power sensitive circuit.
So we are coming to the new Ferrari Powerful Engine era? Haha.
You see when last Melbourne qualifying even though Hamilton tapao them by big margin and Ricciardo crying party mode, Vettel with different opinion stating it's not Mercedes PU helped Hamilton. I think Ferrari side confidence their engine are up-to Mercedes level if not more powerful.

sphiroth
post Apr 8 2018, 06:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 8 2018, 05:45 PM)
So we are coming to the new Ferrari Powerful Engine era? Haha.
You see when last Melbourne qualifying even though Hamilton tapao them by big margin and Ricciardo crying party mode, Vettel with different opinion stating it's not Mercedes PU helped Hamilton. I think Ferrari side confidence their engine are up-to Mercedes level if not more powerful.
I think ferrari don't expect Mercedes to go that fast and probably didn't use their full power to save engine. Vettel also said gps shown Lewis is fastest at corners. Because of the engine limit per season, team will try to do 'just enough' rather than all out at every race. So they need to anticipate what/how much others have... Just like poker.
PowerSlide
post Apr 8 2018, 10:51 PM

----------
6,035 posts

dont think ferrari will win today, they will be slow on soft tyre whistling.gif
NyOx
post Apr 8 2018, 10:53 PM

585 posts

Enjoy racing tonight!!!

PowerSlide