120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

mistaman
post Jun 4 2007, 06:37 PM

177 posts

I have to decided to RMA to SG. Being helped by Gamers.dot.com! smile.gif the guys I bought it from. Have to pay a bit for shipping but a least.. still under warranty... mymistaman out... for a long long while....
mindrunner
post Jun 4 2007, 06:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mistaman @ Jun 4 2007, 06:37 PM)
I have to decided to RMA to SG. Being helped by Gamers.dot.com! smile.gif the guys I bought it from. Have to pay a bit for shipping but a least.. still under warranty... mymistaman out... for a long long while....
Good luck man, the wait is gonna be painful. I'd do the same thing as well.
SUSleenaz
post Jun 4 2007, 09:10 PM

29 posts

mine when send back to sg for dvd-rom replacement
took 1 and half month
so ur 1 mistaman propably 2-3 month
logic
post Jun 4 2007, 11:35 PM

im really dissapointed i bought my unit for barely a week and i got the 3ROD. i hardly play it summore, have never played more than an hour before.damn it.i really am dissapointed as im afraid even after fixing it, it will happen again, is sooo poor the quality.sigh..

this will be my first and my last xbox i'll ever buy. i dont trust this product anymore.

This post has been edited by logic: Jun 5 2007, 10:17 AM
ionStorm
post Jun 5 2007, 08:36 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Yup. The quality is that poor. So sorry that yours kena after such a short time...
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 5 2007, 08:43 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(logic @ Jun 4 2007, 11:35 PM)
im really dissapointed i bought my unit for barely a week and i got the 3ROD. i hardly play it summore, have never played more than an hour before.damn it.i really am dissapointed as im afraid even after fixing it, it will happen again, is sooo poor the quality.sigh..
Not even a week and playtime less than an hour, you might just be the record holder of the earliest 3ROD case. I wonder if your console is ori or modded whistling.gif
acougan
post Jun 5 2007, 11:01 AM

590 posts

actually reading from all the cases here, it seems the less u play/or ON the 360, the higher chance of 3RL!? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i wonder if that is coincidence? almost as if the 360 will develop cold solders when being neglected. thats illogical, right?
welwitchia
post Jun 5 2007, 11:08 AM

1,219 posts

^ Lol, u might be right..before I got my 3ROD, I hardly turn on my 360..i was busy with the Wii and PS3.. then Dreamy asked me to play Crackdown..the next day, i got 3ROD. tongue.gif

Now its the total opposite.. with Blue Dragon, the other 2 consoles are left collecting dust.

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Jun 5 2007, 11:09 AM
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 5 2007, 11:29 AM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

so in the end..MS doesnt want u to buy other console once u have a 360..if u buy u kena 3ROD... tongue.gif
Zaryl
post Jun 5 2007, 01:19 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

I got my xbox 3 weeks ago and everyday I kept on playing. On weekdays, at night ( since I am working) I play 2-3 hours a day and on weekends, maybe around 3-4 hours max.

So far no 3ROD. Just crossing my fingers 3ROD won't affect my console... sad.gif
logic
post Jun 5 2007, 05:56 PM

my problem with 3ROD is like this..

i switch on..is normal, green light..then after like 5mins, sometimes 10mins
it will shut off, and my tv is blank, and my console got 3red colour, nothing i can do but to restart, when i restart, it works again..green light..then can play awhile, then nomore again..anyone know my problem?mine is not dead yet right?

I think theres soooo many cases of this 3ROD happening, why a'rent microsoft doing a recall of their faulty product? can someone tell me why?

This post has been edited by logic: Jun 5 2007, 06:08 PM
welwitchia
post Jun 5 2007, 06:00 PM

1,219 posts

^ Aren't those signs of an impending 3ROD?
Actually I was just wondering..to those that are buying modded 360, what happens when the machine goes 3ROD? Do they fix it for u free or what?
Merlin MY
post Jun 5 2007, 06:05 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(logic @ Jun 5 2007, 05:56 PM)

it will shut off, and my tv is blank, and my console got 3red colour, nothing i can do but to restart, when i restart, it works again..green light..then can play awhile, then nomore again..anyone know my problem?mine is not dead yet right?
i'm sorry to tell u but it's on the way to 3rod heaven but the good news is that it's possible to revive it (ala zombie style). good luck in having it fixed.

Added on June 5, 2007, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(logic @ Jun 5 2007, 05:56 PM)

i'm sorry to tell u but it's on the way to 3rod heaven but the good news is that it's possible to revive it (ala zombie style). good luck in having it fixed.

This post has been edited by Merlin MY: Jun 5 2007, 06:06 PM
logic
post Jun 5 2007, 06:09 PM

what is ala zombie style?sounds fun...do i get to trash this ****ing trash xbox 360 and get a brand new 1?ahahahah

mindrunner
post Jun 5 2007, 06:18 PM

29 posts

I noticed something, my 2 friends who 3rodded, their manufacturing date is the same.
Maybe we should start posting our manufacturing dates(for the consoles) here.
We could detect if certain dates are more prone to 3rodding?

Maybe the jackasses working on those days screwed it up ?
Something like Date , Error Code etc ...
logic
post Jun 5 2007, 06:22 PM

mine is 3rd of December 2006 if im not mistaken.
mindrunner
post Jun 5 2007, 06:26 PM

29 posts

In YYYY-MM-DD format:-

Friend#1 2006-10-31
Friend#2 2006-10-31
Logic 2006-12-03

P.S. If you have the means to dial out to U.S, there is an international direct dial number:-
001-425-635-7180

I tried it and it works. But Telephone call vs shipping price vs x-clamp, its up to you guys to decide if its worth it.

This post has been edited by mindrunner: Jun 5 2007, 06:34 PM
logic
post Jun 5 2007, 06:37 PM

i read up in the internet that this problem has happened to manny unit even much earlier..but what i dont understd is why is microsoft keep on producing faulty machines?why arent they doing something to rectify this problem? why a'rent they recalling their machines?
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 5 2007, 06:41 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(logic @ Jun 5 2007, 06:37 PM)
i read up in the internet that this problem has happened to manny unit even much earlier..but what i dont understd is why is microsoft keep on producing faulty machines?why arent they doing something to rectify this problem? why a'rent they recalling their machines?
all they want are juz $$$$$$..there go our moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

btw my 1st 3rod machine is 2006-04-10.....Y/M/D

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: Jun 5 2007, 06:43 PM
logic
post Jun 5 2007, 06:50 PM

all they want is money?but dont you think they will loose out alll the potential future buyers? like for me..i've stayed loyal from PS1 to PS2 and PSP, PS3 not yet, this is because Sony Playstation is generally a good machine..i bought xbox360 cause i thought have a change and try it out.

But if Xbox360 dont maintain good service n quality, im very sure they wont last in the future,as for me, my very first xbox barely a week, didnt even play for more than an hour, and this happens? do you think i'll still buy another microsoft console?the answer is definitely NO. i've vowed that this Xbox360 will be my first and my last..

This post has been edited by logic: Jun 5 2007, 06:51 PM

120 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:18 PM