Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

alxdc
post Jun 26 2020, 11:34 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2020, 11:32 AM)
sweat.gif the FL Civic suspension less firm than Honda City? My wife drives a 2014 GM6, and uhh its not even comparable.
Same honda city spec v 2014. suspension is firmer compare to 2020 civic facelift. its too soft for my liking.

This post has been edited by alxdc: Jun 26 2020, 11:34 AM
jaycee1
post Jun 26 2020, 11:41 AM

AFK
2,487 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2020, 11:20 AM)
What car were you driving before this?

I don't own any of the high performance cars before... so basically the pre FL Civic suspension actually felt pretty good, and ride is planted.
Really? I felt the old preFL rode quite soft.

Didn't like the body control. When on compression (at highway driving at 130) it feels like there is some toe changes giving the rear of the car a little unsettling feel.

The mazda 3 still feels the best.
celciuz
post Jun 26 2020, 11:55 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jun 26 2020, 11:34 AM)
Same honda city spec v 2014. suspension is firmer compare to 2020 civic facelift. its too soft for my liking.
I see, not sure if there were changes done there or if its using different suspension system (which I think unlikely...). Only thing I thought of is the uhh, pre FL has a bar across at the boot... not sure if that could affect so much differences in the feel, I haven't test drive the FL before.

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jun 26 2020, 11:41 AM)
Really? I felt the old preFL rode quite soft.

Didn't like the body control. When on compression (at highway driving at 130) it feels like there is some toe changes giving the rear of the car a little unsettling feel.

The mazda 3 still feels the best.
I guess it is a matter of relative, for me my 2017 Civic FC has the most planted feel among the cars I have driven (family cars la).

I drove Myvi 2006 previously, then also have a City GM6, Viva, Teana J32 V6, Livina 1.6L, Proton Persona before the Geely model.

Tried the previous Mazda 3 before but couldn't remember it giving a good impression, thought the Jetta definitely felt better and did give me a nice impression.
SiewLee30
post Jun 26 2020, 12:50 PM

46 posts

after driving for 1 month only notice these shits are dummy

anyone mods these switch to add anything?? thinking of adding air horn switch to scare stupid rempit on the road

breonwei
post Jun 26 2020, 01:30 PM

427 posts

Question on Tyre Pressure alert. My is 2020 TCP which when i read from the user manual, it stated there is TMPS for civic. And showing how to cancel and initialise the alert. But going thru the vehicle settings, i couldn’t find the setting menu for TPMS. So there is no TPMS feature in our civic ?
Jusstatic
post Jun 26 2020, 01:31 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 26 2020, 09:25 AM)
Down to your budget vs requirement

Basic dashcams is those that record while the car is driven
(Simply said, need to be powered by the 12v port)

Higher dashcam can connect to battery but requires sentry mode
Where the unit powered down when no movement is detected in it's field of vision

This will ensure no battery draining till empty
You want it to be hidden, like unit itself or the cables?
Cable is easy as long as it's long enuff

Unit hidden... Well depends on which brand/model/ type you select
Some is sleek and stick up to the windscreen away from your fov
I chosen yi youth cam for front and 70mai for the rear

Front with yi youth cam can act as clock when in use
And the rear 70mai is quite discrete

All wires are tucked into the a pillar, headliners for the rear and routed behind the glove box (don't remove the glovebox dampeners, a bitch to put it back)
So there is no wires to be seen or dangling

As for the screen protector, the idea is to stick from 1 side to the other
This will ensure that there is no gas trapped between the screen and the protector
Clean hands, still air inside the car will ensure the dusting to the minimum

So move at slow pace, don't turn on the car and aircon
And wait a bit for the dust to settle down
Would recommend stick from top push down to bottom
thank you for the tips. i want the wires to be hidden. the cam exposed is fine. you know of any shop that sells such cam and provide service ofr hiding the cables? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 26 2020, 01:32 PM
Jusstatic
post Jun 26 2020, 01:35 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2020, 11:20 AM)
What car were you driving before this?

I don't own any of the high performance cars before... so basically the pre FL Civic suspension actually felt pretty good, and ride is planted.
yes agreed. the pre facelift civic fc ride feels more planted

this new fl civic feels very light. feels and drives like a honda city sweat.gif laugh.gif

maybe a bodykit might help abit laugh.gif
Jusstatic
post Jun 26 2020, 01:36 PM

188 posts

one more thing. i think my car might have a dfective auto wiper (new 2020 civic FL)

i set wiper to auto and put high sensitivity / heavy rain. the wiper just wipe according to the heavyness of the rain. when the rain stopped. the wiper also stopped moving even if i have set it to auto + high sensitive

is this normal? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 26 2020, 01:37 PM
SackBoy
post Jun 26 2020, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Jun 26 2020, 12:50 PM)
after driving for 1 month only notice these shits are dummy
anyone mods these switch to add anything?? thinking of adding air horn switch to scare stupid rempit on the road
Can mod into "comfort, sports and +R" lol.gif

QUOTE(breonwei @ Jun 26 2020, 01:30 PM)
Question on Tyre Pressure alert. My is 2020 TCP which when i read from the user manual, it stated there is TMPS for civic. And showing how to cancel and initialise the alert. But going thru the vehicle settings, i couldn’t find the setting menu for TPMS. So there is no TPMS feature in our civic ?
I think this is also in pre-FL manual, but we do not have TPMS low pressure warning, pretty sure it is not included.
Chiggah
post Jun 26 2020, 02:10 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Jun 20 2020, 02:47 PM)
theyve got slots but do they have the spare part? coz the list of SCs show zero stock for all 🤔
Stock is available. SC just need to call to order, and will arrive within 2-3 days.

My part is at SC now, and will go in to replace tomorrow. Surprised at the quick turnaround.
berann
post Jun 26 2020, 02:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jun 26 2020, 01:35 PM)

this new fl civic feels very light. feels and drives like a honda city  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

maybe a bodykit might help abit  laugh.gif
Cannot be drive like Honda city mar..

Civic is a bigger car, 1 segment above, 200Kg+ heavier, bigger tyres, multi link suspension and much lowered. Should be more stable & planted. hmm.gif

mcchin
post Jun 26 2020, 02:12 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Jun 26 2020, 01:30 PM)
Does the manual have star * or disclaimer footnote to say its only available at certain region?

TPMS is required for all cars sold in US
so honda put this on the civic there

Not even an actual TPMS, but used ABS sensor to detect wheel rotation irregularity
user of this have complain that sometimes the system act up, and thus need to reset it

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jun 26 2020, 01:31 PM)
thank you for the tips. i want the wires to be hidden. the cam exposed is fine. you know of any shop that sells such cam and provide service ofr hiding the cables? smile.gif
For only front cam, if you're not looking for sentry mode dashcam, it's quite easy to install and route the wire down to the 12V (ciggie) port
For me, i route both front and rear myself, and i would say, the rear is a b*tch if you lacks the equipment to pull the wires across the headliner
need to remove A and C pillar plastic mouldings

You can check with the Thread on Dash cam here

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4763761

and most car accessories shop are able to help you on installing it
denzel88
post Jun 26 2020, 02:37 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jun 26 2020, 01:36 PM)
one more thing. i think my car might have a dfective auto wiper (new 2020 civic FL)

i set wiper to auto and put high sensitivity / heavy rain. the wiper just wipe according to the heavyness of the rain. when the rain stopped. the wiper also stopped moving even if i have set it to auto + high sensitive

is this normal?  sweat.gif
Sound like an expected behavior. It will only wipe when theres water on your front windscreen
celciuz
post Jun 26 2020, 02:57 PM

14,035 posts

this new fl civic feels very light. feels and drives like a honda city  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

If it feels like Honda City, that is bad news sweat.gif its a C segment LOL.
Jusstatic
post Jun 26 2020, 03:18 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jun 26 2020, 02:37 PM)
Sound like an expected behavior.  It will only wipe when theres water on your front windscreen
hmm ok smile.gif
Jusstatic
post Jun 26 2020, 03:19 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 26 2020, 02:57 PM)
If it feels like Honda City, that is bad news  sweat.gif its a C segment LOL.
haha.. maybe i have exaggerated laugh.gif

myabe because the car is powerful. hence responsive laugh.gif

I was driving an old elantra previously
vintys23
post Jun 26 2020, 04:40 PM

28 posts

if i replace those stock halogen bulbs to LEDs on pre-facelift TC (signal front and rear, brake, reverse), will it cause any harm to the socket or circuit?
SiewLee30
post Jun 26 2020, 07:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jun 26 2020, 01:36 PM)

is this normal?  sweat.gif
Rain sensor at top center windscreen. If rain kena there only activate the wiper
SiewLee30
post Jun 26 2020, 07:34 PM

46 posts

hahaha better buy city like that. But seriously last week got same civic fl cucuk behind, when i see from mirror looks like city only so i no give wah lo. After he overtook then only noticed it's a civic. I think because of the bumper make it look like cheap civic. Feels like crying now. No wonder people no give way to my civic d
denzel88
post Jun 26 2020, 08:14 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Jun 26 2020, 07:34 PM)
hahaha better buy city like that. But seriously last week got same civic fl cucuk behind, when i see from mirror looks like city only so i no give wah lo. After he overtook then only noticed it's a civic. I think because of the bumper make it look like cheap civic. Feels like crying now. No wonder people no give way to my civic d
really? haha biggrin.gif . what color is the civic? got do shiny coating? maybe no maintain? or over modified?

Meanwhile on my car, i felt many pre-facelift and pre-gen civics slow down tengok tengok my car. Honestly its a personal preference on either looks of prefacelift, facelift ,etc etc. To some it may look ugly and to some it look nice. Hence some people may option to body mod their car to meet their likes.

Personally not hard for me to notice its a civic. some civic even purposely drive slow follow behind my car or drive side by side, feels like being part of civic gang on the road bruce.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jun 26 2020, 08:21 PM

1091 Pages « < 807 808 809 810 811 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:41 AM