266 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS

babylon52281
post Oct 14 2017, 04:29 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Oct 14 2017, 10:31 AM)

Bro.. Thank you for this informative post. Real helpful.
Mind to send me the link of your seller? Wanna get one myself haha..
https://www.lazada.com.my/mirascreen-wi-fi-...0.0.2wQgjX&ff=1

Or just go Lazada and search Mirascreen

gsan
Previous tered, a forumer confirmed pre-FL Vspec HU can use Anycast M2plus. So any of the cast device should be able to work.
babylon52281
post Oct 14 2017, 04:33 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Oct 14 2017, 11:17 AM)
great sharing, ezycast using the same am processor? wonder will it work on ios?
Depend on IOS version. Pls check here https://www.iezvu.com/
babylon52281
post Oct 14 2017, 04:34 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Oct 14 2017, 02:05 PM)
I've tried many ways to find City 2017 FL rear bumper, but no luck. I really hope someone can help me pls... Anyone have contacts? 🙏😁 please
If Honda official stockist tadak, then really no hope. Better go back to Honda repair center to do it. At least they can get you the bumper at official prices.
Alexdino
post Oct 14 2017, 04:44 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Botz @ Oct 14 2017, 02:35 PM)
Hi guys, I'm currently purchasing the hybrid version, I am aware of the RM 4000 rebate on going now for a city. Actually how does the rebate works? OTR with insurance is RM 92000 so should it be RM88000 when puchasing then?
hybrid i think now rebate at 6.5k in klang valley.

Suarez23
post Oct 14 2017, 05:47 PM

138 posts

Do u guys feel the heat on top of ur head while driving during hot sunny day? When i touch my visor is actually warm and the whole panel too. The aircond already not convincing. Haizz.
mck_cf
post Oct 14 2017, 06:24 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 14 2017, 04:23 PM)
Get from ebay. :thumbsup:

Did you install the cable like I did or you took out the HU 1st?
Same way u did, dun wan accidentally break the panel clip
tysmiracle
post Oct 14 2017, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Oct 14 2017, 02:39 PM)
Location? Why you want rear bumper? Convert to FL?
preferably around klang valley, nope not convert, it is because my rear got hit by a car behind, now i find alot places no stock
But my car in workshop done half way left bumper so they can spray paint 😥
tysmiracle
post Oct 14 2017, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 14 2017, 04:34 PM)
If Honda official stockist tadak, then really no hope. Better go back to Honda repair center to do it. At least they can get you the bumper at official prices.
got consider going back honda de, but problem is already let outside workshop do 70% already then they only tell me they no stock T.T so hope can find stock else also dk how
If i havent do anything will consider going back honda de
ahsam1212
post Oct 14 2017, 08:16 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Oct 12 2017, 09:31 PM)
Wind down windows for 3 minutes. Done.

And yes, not recommended to park your car in open space/unshaded if you want hybrid battery longevity.
I just measured yesterday using a tablet as thermometer by stuffing it in contact with hybrid battery,
it peaked at 42.2°C at 3.42PM. I parked half shaded and with cheapo 3M horizon+ RM1,700 shit.

To clarify, I'm reading °C of the Tablet's battery which is in contact with the hybrid battery.
Basically, ambient boot temperature was 42.2°C on a hot-ish day.

Oh, that lasted for about 1h30 minutes then back down to ~38°C average afternoon<>evening sun.
Good info. Is door visor installed? Windows wind down a little may help a little.

babylon52281
post Oct 14 2017, 08:33 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Oct 14 2017, 07:47 PM)
got consider going back honda de, but problem is already let outside workshop do 70% already then they only tell me they no stock T.T so hope can find stock else also dk how
If i havent do anything will consider going back honda de
Why worry? Its the person who bang the car should pay up. So even if its overpriced like hell, just get it and charge it back to the person.
danthe0
post Oct 14 2017, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Oct 14 2017, 08:16 PM)
Good info. Is door visor installed? Windows wind down a little may help a little.
Ya been recording since last week, everyday drizzle or rain or not park in same condition. yawn.gif
eddie2020
post Oct 14 2017, 11:56 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

Today I service my car and I just watch back my dashcam.. They add normal water to my radiator tank... Walaoooo, is this normal? I purpose buy the coolent to top up if needed they go add water??i going to send this to Honda Malaysia
^Ware^wolf
post Oct 15 2017, 01:26 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 14 2017, 11:56 PM)
Today I service my car and I just watch back my dashcam.. They add normal water to my radiator tank... Walaoooo, is this normal? I purpose buy the coolent to top up if needed they go add water??i going to send this to Honda Malaysia
that's why I m still thinking to flush my coolant every 60k km myself ...the way service centre add tap water into our coolant reservoir without our consent really make us sick ...

just bought Liqui Moly Radiator Cleaner at lazada @ Rm27 ..initially tot no need to flush now ...probably change my mind and flush it next few weeks
babylon52281
post Oct 15 2017, 01:31 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 14 2017, 09:13 AM)
Here's the video. Neat feature, u cant drive the car without the fob cuz you need to press ur push start once again to activate 'driving' mode for your speedometer. It can also set time for the engine start, so if exceed your set time engine will auto shutdown if we never unlock the car.

In video, it looks like the remote starter only turned on electrical power in the car, not start engine like civic FC. Am i wrong?
Taeng9389
post Oct 15 2017, 02:06 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Oct 13 2017, 07:42 PM)
Guys, some of you might still rmb ytd i posted 2 pictures regarding my city 2017 FL got hit from behind, its in the workshop fixing half way now

URGENT
Problem is: anyone here have or able to have contacts for 2017 city FL V spec REAR BUMPER, the workshop say whole malaysia not stock if got also very expensive...

Anyone can help me out here please? 🙏🙏🙏🙏
not sure if he's selling it separately, can try ask
link

This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Oct 15 2017, 02:07 AM
xin
post Oct 15 2017, 11:34 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 15 2017, 01:31 AM)
In video, it looks like the remote starter only turned on electrical power in the car, not start engine like civic FC. Am i wrong?
start engine, but your meter dont start until you press the start button. A feature after market starter cannot do, is to prevent ppl drive off your car.
lil_flank
post Oct 15 2017, 11:40 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 15 2017, 11:34 AM)
start engine, but your meter dont start until you press the start button. A feature after market starter cannot do, is to prevent ppl drive off your car.
Can start engine without start meter? Didnt know tat..
You got buy this and installed in your car?

xin
post Oct 15 2017, 11:44 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Oct 15 2017, 11:40 AM)
Can start engine without start meter? Didnt know tat..
You got buy this and installed in your car?
i didnt buy cuz the price biggrin.gif Its in my wishlist, maybe later the price will go down.
eddie2020
post Oct 15 2017, 12:01 PM

Trusted
3,127 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 15 2017, 01:26 AM)
that's why I m still thinking to flush my coolant every 60k km myself ...the way service centre add tap water into our coolant reservoir without our consent really make us sick ...

just bought Liqui Moly Radiator Cleaner at lazada @ Rm27 ..initially tot no need to flush now ...probably change my mind and flush it next few weeks
ya... really wth man... I already complaint their FB, I will upload the video and put the branch name later on if I do not get any feedback. By doing this they already shorten our radiator life.. how they educate their foreman and technician that doing service to our car. I think there is no any SOP
babylon52281
post Oct 15 2017, 01:11 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Oct 15 2017, 11:44 AM)
i didnt buy cuz the price  biggrin.gif Its in my wishlist, maybe later the price will go down.
Looks very tempting, Civic FC owners will cry when their unique feature is now doable in City drool.gif

Oh but will this work with local City? I know local Smartkey fob is limited in features compared to US version so maybe nippon remote starter may not work with local City/keyfob. May need to get nippon Smartkey and reprogram it here.

266 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:27 AM