Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS

tysmiracle
post Oct 1 2017, 08:51 PM

Anyone can assist me please? ^^ from what i know is that all cars after 1 or 2 days of not driving or even just overnight, then when we start the car engine will be cold right, which will indicate the BLUE logo on the meter.

But unfortunately i never see BLUE logo light up from the day i get my car, its been 1 week. Are all of the cars lile this? Or just me? THANK YOU
tysmiracle
post Oct 1 2017, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Oct 1 2017, 08:56 PM)
Cost cutting, so it’s the same for all FL modelπŸ˜…
hahahaha omg, so means even if we go genting park overnight also wont show at any circumstances ah? Hahah thank you for ur respond!
tysmiracle
post Oct 2 2017, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 2 2017, 04:05 PM)
Just leave overnight, the next morning the engine cool aka blue logo will light up. (its check engine temp, i dont think you need more than a day to cool down or maybe your area is so warm?)
hahah thats the thing the blue icon never show up since day 1 getting the car. Erm coz mine is FL based on older post 2 sifu said that FL the cut cost so no more Blue Icon πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Or is mine that have problem? 😨 please advice bro
Thank you! πŸ˜„
tysmiracle
post Oct 3 2017, 12:33 PM

Gonna put my car for 1k servicing at HZN Glenmerie on thursday, *touchwood* hopefully no problem πŸ˜“

Anyone service their car with them before?
tysmiracle
post Oct 5 2017, 10:17 AM

Just done my 1k service at HZN glenmerie, the service advisor recommend me to change the "wheel nut lock" costing RM250+++ saying is Honda Promotion

My first time hearing this, and of course rejected his offer, im feeling they are not happy giving everything free for the first service huh πŸ˜‚πŸ€”
tysmiracle
post Oct 5 2017, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 5 2017, 11:42 AM)
if around rm200 still ok want ..coz it's USA McGard brand wheel nut ....
i see, πŸ€” probably next time, thanks for the info πŸ‘
Was shocked jnow he show me for forvmy next service 10k service will be approximately RM500, dk should i go bak to hzn glenmerie 😫

Macam quite a far gap of pricing as compared to the guide stated RM211.52

This post has been edited by tysmiracle: Oct 5 2017, 03:10 PM
tysmiracle
post Oct 6 2017, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Oct 5 2017, 06:23 PM)
What is this? Why when I 1k service nv hear from SC wanna change this kind of things.

Holy~! They seem like a wanna POTONG wo. Where got so expensive? U driving accord is it?
idk man, may be is this service advisor only or may be some service advisor also
i think im gonna go else where for 10k service bah, hahaha anyone recommend any klang valley service centre?
tysmiracle
post Oct 6 2017, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 5 2017, 08:15 PM)
1k service no change anything, thats why price is reasonable. OTOH, that SC is trying to upsell you with unnecessary things. Better to confirm the itemised things to change is essential b4 agree on the price.
yeah, will check before proceeding for the service thanks man πŸ‘ i check review seems not bad de, mana tau kena this service advisor like this
tysmiracle
post Oct 6 2017, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 6 2017, 07:47 AM)
that's the estimation ....anywhere ,is that your first car ?
yeap! First new car hahahah previously using second hand saga
tysmiracle
post Oct 6 2017, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 6 2017, 01:57 PM)
enjoy the new ride ! 10-30k max 300 ....40k change cvt fluid total around rm500 ...

engine oil , oil filter , only ...other no need to take ...

decided to change to brighter parking light ...lol
thanks for the info too bro! Hahaha hope no major problem i happy d *touchwood* ^^
tysmiracle
post Oct 9 2017, 08:34 PM

Wanna ask city FL v spec i've been driving for 2 weeks now, my aircond during noon always have to on around 4 or 5 FAN with 22 celcius, AND the wind blow out inconsistent some times bigger by a little sometimes lower by a little without me adjusting, isit normal?

You all also the same or isit just me?
tysmiracle
post Oct 9 2017, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 9 2017, 10:22 PM)
1st of all, is ur aircon AUTO function turned On?
nope, auto is not on
tysmiracle
post Oct 9 2017, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(fattchai @ Oct 9 2017, 09:32 PM)
Mine Espec got such similar issue as well, but is not noticeable unless really focus on the aircond.. My main issue is the aircond is not cold enough even i turn on to the coolest temp and highest fan, abit fed up with the aircond..
yeah i also quite fed up with the aircond already, my proton aircond much better leh sigh...
tysmiracle
post Oct 10 2017, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 10 2017, 09:25 AM)
25-26c is quite warm ....i set 24c ...with lowest fan most of the time
is your aircond blower consistent?
tysmiracle
post Oct 10 2017, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 10 2017, 09:45 AM)
ya ... check your aircon filter ....when is your last time u change it ?
its brand new, just got my car 2 weeks ago
tysmiracle
post Oct 12 2017, 05:35 PM

Drive safe everybody, especially during rainy days. Drive for 2 weeks then open flower by a car from behind. T.T

PS. Sorry for inverted picture, idk how to correct it

This post has been edited by tysmiracle: Oct 12 2017, 05:36 PM

tysmiracle
post Oct 12 2017, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 12 2017, 06:37 PM)
Tough luck, wife's City got hit like that too sad.gif the person who bang paid for the repair but it was done by the local shops and workmanship is bad. The frame didn't pull back out nicely sigh.
sad case also sigh, im still contemplating whether go to his trusted workshop or back to honda itself
tysmiracle
post Oct 12 2017, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Oct 12 2017, 07:18 PM)
U at least know who bang u and he paid for the damage.
I parked properly, my front kena bang. The guy ran away. Fixed my front bumper and spray paint. One month later, kena bang from behind even though i parked properly. Fixed and spray paint again. 5 months later, motorbike fall on my side doors even though i parked properly as usual. There was some dents and paint peel off. But this time, the guy offer to spray my door. All happen within 1 year, zzz...
sigh, i guess need pray to god hopefully no more next time πŸ™
tysmiracle
post Oct 12 2017, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(hockwei123456 @ Oct 12 2017, 07:27 PM)
What color is your city?
I have the same damage as well kena by moto last 2days aho .. Wondering is it because of citt brake lights not bright enough?
hahaha i think is bright enough, but just sometimes can't avoid careless human

Me myself also have been careless before 😬

This post has been edited by tysmiracle: Oct 12 2017, 07:57 PM
tysmiracle
post Oct 13 2017, 07:42 PM

Guys, some of you might still rmb ytd i posted 2 pictures regarding my city 2017 FL got hit from behind, its in the workshop fixing half way now

URGENT
Problem is: anyone here have or able to have contacts for 2017 city FL V spec REAR BUMPER, the workshop say whole malaysia not stock if got also very expensive...

Anyone can help me out here please? πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

0.2030sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:01 AM