Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V2, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

drbone
post Oct 30 2017, 11:17 AM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 9 2017, 06:06 PM)
I called the CS about this as I wanted to appeal... but the CS told me my transaction with Shopee was shown in system and captured as today spending.... i did my transacfion around 7am today...so keeping my fingers crossed... hopefully no change and will qualify for the swipe campaign cb...
Managed to get the cashback for your 7 am transaction?
kevyeoh
post Oct 30 2017, 12:50 PM

4,720 posts

It was week 11 transaction and I think not yet in, right?

I called customer service on that week itself and the CS told me she already put a note that it should be counted for that week... if I only get rm20 then I will call back CS....

But from the phone conversation...looks like I can appeal and it should be counted...

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 30 2017, 11:17 AM)
Managed to get the cashback for your 7 am transaction?
hakkai0810
post Oct 30 2017, 01:37 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(kennykoo66 @ Oct 30 2017, 08:56 AM)
thats what i had done at first place bro... cs said have no record yet or watsoever... ask me wait for 2 weeks and call again...  bruce.gif

btw thats whats this forum for right?? to ask question...  notworthy.gif
cs said no record yet when you give them ic to check? the process that input your application data to system takes like 1 week after they receive your email. So i think you should ask them to check if they got receive your email or not. I am quite shock that PBB use this kind of automated reply that didn't really serve any meaning to the applicant. At least should say "we receive your application and forwarded to the relevant dept to proceed bla bla bla" lol. That automated email sounds so generic that you cant even know did they really forward to the cc dept yet.

there should have an automated reply email once you send the email to them. Maybe you didn't receive the automated reply because your email blocked by them already. (either attachment extension is not valid or attachment too big)

You can request them to check their mailbox to verify if they really receive your email. I have to call them like 4-5 time to get them MANUALLY acknowledge the receipt of my email because my supporting document too large and their mail seems like cannot receive anything more than 3mb.

This post has been edited by hakkai0810: Oct 30 2017, 01:54 PM
taitianhin
post Oct 30 2017, 05:23 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

I got so confuse with this campaign
"PB Supplementary Credit Card Campaign : Mi Band 2 Fitness Band"
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...gn-Mi-Band.aspx

Do the qualified transactions include online purchases?

... tnC wrote
For the purpose of this campaign, “retail transaction” means the purchase of any goods or
services (local and overseas) with the use of the Credit Card and may, at Public Bank’s
discretion, include any Credit Card transaction as may be determined by Public Bank
except for the following transactions but not limited to:
a) “Flexipay” AND “Zero Interest Instalment Plan” monthly instalment payment.
b) Balance Transfer
c) Auto-Debit & Recurring Payments
d) Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related
payments, payment via www.pbebank.com
e) Any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction
f) Cash Advance / Cash Withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transactions, interest
payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to
charity(ies), Goods and Services Tax and any other form of service /
miscellaneous fees

Any input?
hwachong
post Oct 30 2017, 06:03 PM

773 posts

For ringgitplus promo, I applied for the quantum credit card that comes with 2 cards. Do I need to spend RM250 on each card or cumulative RM250?
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2017, 06:04 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Oct 30 2017, 05:23 PM)
I got so confuse with this campaign
"PB Supplementary Credit Card Campaign : Mi Band 2 Fitness Band"
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...gn-Mi-Band.aspx

Do the qualified transactions include online purchases?

... tnC wrote
For the purpose of this campaign, “retail transaction” means the purchase of any goods or
services (local and overseas) with the use of the Credit Card
and may, at Public Bank’s
discretion, include any Credit Card transaction as may be determined by Public Bank
except for the following transactions but not limited to:
a) “Flexipay” AND “Zero Interest Instalment Plan” monthly instalment payment.
b) Balance Transfer
c) Auto-Debit & Recurring Payments
d) Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related
payments, payment via www.pbebank.com
e) Any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction
f) Cash Advance / Cash Withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transactions, interest
payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to
charity(ies), Goods and Services Tax and any other form of service /
miscellaneous fees

Any input?
retail purchases = purchases or payment made by you, online and offline

the 1st sentence already explained.
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2017, 06:06 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(nickyap12 @ Oct 24 2017, 09:07 PM)
hi all,

i apply my PBB quantum card through ringgit plus.
the promo was swiping rm250 to get TNG card but i have some questions,
do i need to swipe both cards as in rm250 each card? (i receive both visa and master)
is it rm 250 for 1st swipe or commulative swipe in 45 days? (the staff told me to swipe both card with rm250 as the first transaction)

anyone have similar experience can share?

thank you
QUOTE(hwachong @ Oct 30 2017, 06:03 PM)
For ringgitplus promo, I applied for the quantum credit card that comes with 2 cards. Do I need to spend RM250 on each card or cumulative RM250?
someone asked this before, unfortunately no answers from most of us since we applied direct with bank or already existing customer.

better ask RP or PBB to clarify.
nex2
post Oct 30 2017, 08:17 PM

25 posts

So i just called PB to check my application status and it say my application is not successful. They don't even give a reason. What should i do now if i want to apply again? Go to a branch directly?
!@#$%^
post Oct 30 2017, 09:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,506 posts

QUOTE(nex2 @ Oct 30 2017, 08:17 PM)
So i just called PB to check my application status and it say my application is not successful. They don't even give a reason. What should i do now if i want to apply again? Go to a branch directly?
can try to send appeal letter first
kevyeoh
post Oct 30 2017, 09:41 PM

4,720 posts

guys...for the 6x and 10x swipe campaign....is there like a time limit imposed between the swipes?

example after one swipe...need to wait 15 mins? suddenly i worry about this...i don't see this being mentioned in the t&c document i think...

thanks.
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2017, 09:45 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 30 2017, 09:41 PM)
guys...for the 6x and 10x swipe campaign....is there like a time limit imposed between the swipes?

example after one swipe...need to wait 15 mins? suddenly i worry about this...i don't see this being mentioned in the t&c document i think...

thanks.
nope
kevyeoh
post Oct 30 2017, 10:14 PM

4,720 posts

Thanks...

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 30 2017, 09:45 PM)
nope
peri peri
post Oct 30 2017, 10:23 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

hi all, for quantum cards, the pay wave sign is applicable to all pay wave machine?

or there are 2 types like visa pay wave and master wave something like that?

SzeMeng76
post Oct 30 2017, 10:27 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 30 2017, 10:23 PM)
hi all, for quantum cards, the pay wave sign is applicable to all pay wave machine?

or there are 2 types like visa pay wave and master wave something like that?
Yes different paywave. Normally outside all common which is Visa paywave.
But I did use my Quantum Master for contactless on selected restaurant before.
But they are different thing, 1 is Visa Paywave, and 1 is Master Contactless.
peri peri
post Oct 30 2017, 10:29 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 30 2017, 10:27 PM)
Yes different paywave. Normally outside all common which is Visa paywave.
But I did use my Quantum Master for contactless on selected restaurant before.
But they are different thing, 1 is Visa Paywave, and 1 is Master Contactless.
no wonder lah, the day i try use at sushi mentail. the cashier ask me pay wave, i said yes. wave wave wave cannot go through, i tell him its ur device support master wave, he said no such thing, as long its wave can go through, end up cucuk and key pin. I thought i was wrong that time.
vinn
post Oct 30 2017, 10:49 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 30 2017, 10:29 PM)
no wonder lah, the day i try use at sushi mentail. the cashier ask me pay wave, i said yes. wave wave wave cannot go through, i tell him its ur device support master wave, he said no such thing, as long its wave can go through, end up cucuk and key pin. I thought i was wrong that time.
Master card is paypass, most merchant support paywave but not paypass. So far didnt see any merchant support amex expresspay in malaysia
MilesAndMore
post Oct 30 2017, 11:22 PM

9,301 posts

The Maybank credit card processing terminals at AEON Mid-Valley support both VISA PayWave and MasterCard PayPass.
michaelho
post Oct 31 2017, 02:01 AM

546 posts

this months' 6% CB a bit risky though. Assuming our statement date is 1 Nov, since we want to hit Week 14 and also maximise RM833, if we swipe 30th Oct and it only gets posted on 1 Nov, then we might not be able to maximise the RM833 for October, right? Pls correct me if I am wrong.
LostAndFound
post Oct 31 2017, 05:43 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Oct 31 2017, 02:01 AM)
this months' 6% CB a bit risky though. Assuming our statement date is 1 Nov, since we want to hit Week 14 and also maximise RM833, if we swipe 30th Oct and it only gets posted on 1 Nov, then we might not be able to maximise the RM833 for October, right? Pls correct me if I am wrong.
For those of us with multiple supps, not a problem as we may not maximize the 833 anyway, depending on the month.

And in fact if you swiped morning of 30th November very very high chance to get posted by 31st anyway.

But no problem, my statement date is 24 =p
cybpsych
post Oct 31 2017, 07:27 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Oct 31 2017, 02:01 AM)
if your statement is 1 Nov, and the transaction posted in 1 Nov as well, you'll get cashback in your 1 Nov statement already.

142 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:38 AM