Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V2, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

LostAndFound
post Nov 23 2017, 05:46 PM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Nov 23 2017, 05:08 PM)
PBB VS so easily get meh? the requirement is high but i see many still success getting this card.
Of course if you don't meet salary requirement won't get... I'm assuming he meets salary requirement that's why apply.

I barely met when I applied, actually got rejected but on appeal got approved. Since then added 3 supps, so able to play the weekly RM50 game based on that =)
tonytyk
post Nov 23 2017, 06:27 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Nov 23 2017, 04:48 PM)
Was told by CS that for Shopee, only first transaction is considered online, subsequent is considered manual. I cannot brain this logic?
Is this latest ruling by PBB? Any black & white? Effective when?

This post has been edited by tonytyk: Nov 23 2017, 06:30 PM
wan7075
post Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM

1,439 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:13 PM)
i failed to get, even though got housing loan with PBB
let me share my experience on VS. I have house loan with PB.
rejected 2x when asked my PB loan stuff to submit the documents.

after 6 months, 3rd times walk in to another branch and submit my document. finally success rclxm9.gif

I also not achieve the requirement but keep trying..
kevyeoh
post Nov 23 2017, 07:11 PM

4,717 posts

What the crap... most of my swipes are from shopee.... dayummm...

Was told by CS that for Shopee, only first transaction is considered online, subsequent is considered manual. I cannot brain this logic?
stargate8
post Nov 23 2017, 07:25 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM)

after 6 months, 3rd times walk in to another branch and submit my document. finally success rclxm9.gif

Wow good for u... i tried once then give up dy... then get quantum dy

Omgf
post Nov 23 2017, 08:37 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM)

Which branch u went mind telling?
want to try my luck tho.
anakMY
post Nov 23 2017, 08:58 PM

1,450 posts

I know this question must hv been asked multiple times. For PBB quantum card, the cashback is by statement cycle. Can somebody elaborate on this?
tonytyk
post Nov 23 2017, 09:11 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 23 2017, 07:11 PM)
good to get the effective date, they need to give sufficient notice on the changes
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2017, 09:18 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Nov 23 2017, 08:58 PM)
I know this question must hv been asked multiple times. For PBB quantum card, the cashback is by statement cycle. Can somebody elaborate on this?
if you mentioned already asked multiple times, then probably you can do a [SEARCH], right?

anyways, do you know what is your statement date? i.e. bill date?

a cycle = a "month" of card usage period. think of it as your postpaid bill. you get bill on certain date, every month, right? any charges/usages within the cycle, will be billed to you on bill date.

if your statement is on 20th, then the statement month/cycle between 21st until the following 20th. then 20th you get statement ("cutoff").

e.g. 20 Nov was your statement date, which was for the previous cycle of 21 Oct - 20 Nov. any transactions posted in this cycle will be counted for cashback, and credited on exact statement date of 20 Nov. meaning, you get cb immediately on statement date.

next cycle, 21 Nov - 20 Dec. then cb will be on your statement date of 20 Dec.
next cycle, 21 Dec - 20 Jan. cb will be on your statement date of 20 Jan.
and so on, and on, and on.
anakMY
post Nov 23 2017, 09:27 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 23 2017, 09:18 PM)
if you mentioned already asked multiple times, then probably you can do a [SEARCH], right?

anyways, do you know what is your statement date? i.e. bill date?

a cycle = a "month" of card usage period. think of it as your postpaid bill. you get bill on certain date, every month, right? any charges/usages within the cycle, will be billed to you on bill date.

if your statement is on 20th, then the statement month/cycle between 21st until the following 20th. then 20th you get statement ("cutoff").

e.g. 20 Nov was your statement date, which was for the previous cycle of 21 Oct - 20 Nov. any transactions posted in this cycle will be counted for cashback, and credited on exact statement date of 20 Nov. meaning, you get cb immediately on statement date.

next cycle, 21 Nov - 20 Dec. then cb will be on your statement date of 20 Dec.
next cycle, 21 Dec - 20 Jan. cb will be on your statement date of 20 Jan.
and so on, and on, and on.
Ok thanks for the detailed explanation. It's different from maybank2c as the cashback is given on the last day of a month.
!@#$%^
post Nov 23 2017, 09:33 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

anybody still remembers the 3 in 1 luggage set for 1st time pbb credit card? any idea which courier company they used to send it?
cybpsych
post Nov 23 2017, 09:36 PM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Nov 23 2017, 09:27 PM)
Ok thanks for the detailed explanation. It's different from maybank2c as the cashback is given on the last day of a month.
yes different but good also, you immediately get cb on your statement date instead of waiting 1st of the month.

for mbb's, some ppl's statement date is end of the month, some early of the month, so not all get the cb "on time" when they get their statement.
chonghe
post Nov 23 2017, 11:24 PM

853 posts

strange my recent transaction at taobao seems not getting cashback? statement shows

ALI*www.taobao.com HANGZHOU CHN

If got 5% that amount should already exceeds my CR amount
SzeMeng76
post Nov 24 2017, 02:16 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Nov 23 2017, 11:24 PM)
strange my recent transaction at taobao seems not getting cashback? statement shows

Taobao Hangzhou can't get 5% automatically, need to email /call CS and they will credit back manually.
kart
post Nov 24 2017, 05:37 AM

1,598 posts

For Public Bank Quantum MasterCard and Visa Credit Cards:

Assume that my statement date is on 6th, and my payment due date is on 26th of each month.

If I make full payment of the statement balance on 26th (via fund transfer from Public Bank saving account, on Public Bank Internet Banking website), then Public Bank will not impose financial charges and late payment charges upon me, right?

Thank you for your confirmation. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 24 2017, 05:40 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2017, 07:32 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 24 2017, 05:37 AM)
For Public Bank Quantum MasterCard and Visa Credit Cards:

Assume that my statement date is on 6th, and my payment due date is on 26th of each month.

If I make full payment of the statement balance on 26th (via fund transfer from Public Bank saving account, on Public Bank Internet Banking website), then Public Bank will not impose financial charges and late payment charges upon me, right?

Thank you for your confirmation. smile.gif
I don't understand why need to ask this.

all cc has the same behavior wat, you have many cc too, why would PBB cc be different?

also. there is an unwritten grace period of 2 days after payment due date (PDD) of which is still safe. haven't encountered which cc/bank has 1 day grace period though, usually it'd 2 days.

I've tried this with PBB mbb cimb hlb UOB, most times I did it on purpose. laugh.gif

best practice is payment on/before PDD.
mamamia
post Nov 24 2017, 08:16 AM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Nov 23 2017, 11:24 PM)

Is this quantum card?
metaloid
post Nov 24 2017, 09:41 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

The main website promo free luggage bag, phone thing...does retail transaction apply to online purchase as well?
SzeMeng76
post Nov 24 2017, 09:49 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Nov 24 2017, 09:41 AM)
The main website promo free luggage bag, phone thing...does retail transaction apply to online purchase as well?
Yes.
Silver Isle
post Nov 24 2017, 09:57 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Nov 23 2017, 06:27 PM)
Is this latest ruling by PBB? Any black & white? Effective when?
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 23 2017, 07:11 PM)
I have no idea really. I called to ask about my cash back for my latest statement as it doesn't tally and this is what the CS said. He said will file an appeal for me but would like to remind me that this is how Shopee works, seemed to be hinting that I may not get it next time. confused.gif

You all can check your Shopee cash back and let us know how it goes.

142 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:57 AM