Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V2, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

wan7075
post Oct 20 2017, 12:36 PM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Oct 20 2017, 10:15 AM)
If pledge 35k @ board FD rate

if put on promo FD rate - lets say extra 0.7%= bout Rm250/year
I'm also thinking of pledge FD 35k to get the card as I have failed my application for 3 times even I have PBB housing loan.
But finally I didn't do that. and thanks god I have just got the VS on last month when I reapply again.
wan7075
post Oct 23 2017, 09:02 AM

1,440 posts

hi sifu here. I have the duplicate transaction for TM through UOBpay.
now I need to fill in the disoute form. may I know merchant name I should put TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD KL(HD) MYS or UOBpayonline?

thanks.
wan7075
post Oct 23 2017, 10:14 AM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 23 2017, 09:30 AM)
Check again. All the redundant transactions (DR) at Payonline (16/10) had been reversed (CR) last night!
I checked just now still not yet reversed.
anyway, I have sent the dispute form.
wan7075
post Oct 25 2017, 01:44 PM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2017, 10:11 AM)
yes, per statement cycle.

however, there's hopeĀ  biggrin.gif

if you swipe for AA tickets now, but it get posted after 27 Oct, then the cb is on your next cycle.
just get my VS card last month so still not so familiar with the rule..
as per tnc, 6% Cash Rebate is capped at RM50 per month per principal account

just to make clear:
Scenario A, my statement date is 16 oct

I have swiped rm100 online on 01/10, so the cash back on 16/10 statement is rm6.
then I swipe rm855 online on 17/10, and I swipe rm100 on 01/11, so the cash back on statement 16/11 is rm50.

is that mean that I will lose the cash back for the rm100 on 01/11?

Scenario B, my statement date is 16 oct

I have swiped rm100 online on 01/10, so the cash back on 16/10 statement is rm6.
then I swipe rm855 online on 01/11, so the cash back on statement 16/11 is rm50.
next month I swipe rm100 online on 17/11, so the cash back on statement 16/12 is rm0.

is that mean that I will lose the cash back for the rm100 on 17/11?

thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Oct 25 2017, 01:46 PM
wan7075
post Oct 25 2017, 02:08 PM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2017, 01:55 PM)
refer inline comment.

scenario B is better.

note: all based on assumption the transaction get posted within the same cycle and eligible for cb.
for scenario B,
01/11 rm855 get rm50
17/11 rm100 get rm6
total = rm56 for November

so mean this statement is incorrect? => 6% Cash Rebate is capped at "RM50 per month" per principal account.
and it should change to capped at "RM50 per monthly statement" cycle.

now I need to recalculate back my spending. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by wan7075: Oct 25 2017, 02:11 PM
wan7075
post Oct 25 2017, 02:39 PM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2017, 02:16 PM)

this is why one of the FAQ in any cc thread would be: "cashback calculation is based on statement month or calendar month?"

if you're reviewing your calculation/formula, count it based on POSTING DATE instead. this is more accurate to determine actual cb amount.

e.g.

swipe RM100 on 1/10, posted on 2/10, cb RM6 on 16/10 (assuming no other spending).
swipe RM100 on 15/10, posted on 16/10, cb RM6 on 16/10.
swipe RM100 on 16/10, posted on 16/10, cb RM6 on 16/10.
swipe RM100 on 16/10, posted on 17/10, cb RM0 on 16/10. the RM100 is to be calculated in next cycle ending 16/11.
I can understand the cash back based on posting date. but the sentence in 1st thread is confusing.
can I suggest TS to modify the sentence on VS and put the example on 1st page? then newbie no need to keep asking again and again.

thanks bro cybpsych.
wan7075
post Oct 25 2017, 03:07 PM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 25 2017, 02:46 PM)
laugh.gif  post 1 was originally meant to be read together with post 2, somehow was split into 2 posts when new TS assigned  biggrin.gif

perhaps DarReNz can reword VS' cb info.
oh ya I think the cash back system should be same for PBB quantum MC/Visa as well..
wan7075
post Oct 27 2017, 10:28 AM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:22 AM)
no more multiple postings for payment via uobpayonline...
u mean it will combine the all the payment into 1 transaction?
how about if we pay 2 different account like TM & TNB?
wan7075
post Nov 23 2017, 06:55 PM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:13 PM)
i failed to get, even though got housing loan with PBB
let me share my experience on VS. I have house loan with PB.
rejected 2x when asked my PB loan stuff to submit the documents.

after 6 months, 3rd times walk in to another branch and submit my document. finally success rclxm9.gif

I also not achieve the requirement but keep trying..
wan7075
post Nov 27 2017, 09:48 AM

1,440 posts

sorry off topic a bit.
uobpay online can pay for unifi? I know normal streamyx can.

tq!
wan7075
post Jan 10 2018, 12:30 AM

1,440 posts

QUOTE(gReeN sOda @ Jan 7 2018, 09:15 PM)
cumulative, just exceeded rm250 retail transaction yesterday..
if apply RPlus and get 2 public cards, i only need to spend rm250 on one card only right?
tq

0.0739sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:02 AM