QUOTE(vinn @ Oct 14 2017, 12:48 PM)
wow mine almost reverse yours. HLB almost 4x Maybank 2xCredit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
Oct 15 2017, 11:56 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 16 2017, 12:11 AM
2,065 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Ipoh,Perak |
QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 15 2017, 08:32 PM) I had a negative experience using my Amex card today. I was buying a big ticket item (in the thousands of ringgit) but I couldn't complete my transaction at the store after 3 attempts. After switching to my Mastercard, I had no problems with completing my payment. Merchant doesn’t accept Amex and you make a complaint to Maybank? How does this even make sense? You are wasting your time.The Cashback and 5xTP were one of the main reasons I chose to have the Amex card in the first place but if I can't take advantage of these two features, what's the point? I'm going to lodge a complaint to see if I can get the remaining TP that I am owed. |
Oct 16 2017, 07:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 16 2017, 07:50 AM
107 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
curse this amex thing, everytime go shopping nid keep ask got accept amex card or not zzzzzz
Oct 16 2017, 07:58 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mklovestephy @ Oct 16 2017, 07:50 AM) it's a love & hate feelings using Amex if you're OK with lower cb, e.g. 2% all year long and 10% (month of May and Aug only), then get MBB FC Barcelona Visa Signature lor. head to MBB VS thread to know more. |
Oct 16 2017, 08:04 AM
641 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL~ |
QUOTE(klsooo @ Oct 14 2017, 08:49 PM) Anyone tried to pay PTPTN vis FPX using AMEX card. I have successfully paid using AMEX card just now. QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 14 2017, 08:51 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2017, 09:33 PM) Isn't direct debit from PTPTN can get you 10% off? |
Oct 16 2017, 09:57 AM
72,815 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Oct 16 2017, 10:09 AM
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Oct 16 2017, 10:11 AM
72,815 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:09 AM) anyhow you still need to pay monthly No time to apply that 10%. Well, everyone has their preference.then why don't enjoy the 10% at this moment until year end hope they continue next year and so And I know about the 10% until end of the year, what if it doesn't? I have to walk in to cancel again. Not a fan of auto-debit. |
Oct 16 2017, 11:09 AM
510 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:09 AM) anyhow you still need to pay monthly According to some forumer, we can't cancel the auto debit. Meaning that after the 10% promotion ends, you are stick to auto debit for life.then why don't enjoy the 10% at this moment until year end hope they continue next year and so |
Oct 16 2017, 11:13 AM
966 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 15 2017, 08:57 PM) QUOTE(digidigi @ Oct 15 2017, 09:29 PM) QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Oct 15 2017, 11:14 PM) I used the same terminal for both Amex and MC. Amex payment didn't go through but MC transaction was successful.How is that a terminal issue? To the guy that said if the merchant accepted Amex, yes they did and still do. |
Oct 16 2017, 11:17 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 16 2017, 11:13 AM) I used the same terminal for both Amex and MC. Amex payment didn't go through but MC transaction was successful. You can always refuse to pay and ask the merchant to sort that problem out.How is that a terminal issue? To the guy that said if the merchant accepted Amex, yes they did and still do. I had the same issue once when I was purchasing a big ticket item ( > 20k I think ). Just tell them to sort it out and wait for them to sort it out. You won't die waiting for extra few minutes / hours, kan? This post has been edited by chiahau: Oct 16 2017, 11:19 AM |
Oct 16 2017, 11:22 AM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hi guys, I am new to cc and recently have swiped for a 3k EzyPay (12 month) last week but the monthly installment due has yet be reflected when I check on m2u ?
Oct 16 2017, 11:34 AM
619 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
QUOTE(squidsquid @ Oct 16 2017, 11:22 AM) Hi guys, I am new to cc and recently have swiped for a 3k EzyPay (12 month) last week but the monthly installment due has yet be reflected when I check on m2u ? EzyPay wont be reflected in m2u but still takes up CL. Only reflected on statement date as 01/12 (installment number/total installment month) |
Oct 16 2017, 11:37 AM
619 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 16 2017, 11:17 AM) You can always refuse to pay and ask the merchant to sort that problem out. Did that before. The sales person kept telling me my Amex was rejected so I didn't buy. After using my Amex successfully in another store, I went back and ask them to try again. Turns out the sales person was using the wrong terminal I had the same issue once when I was purchasing a big ticket item ( > 20k I think ). Just tell them to sort it out and wait for them to sort it out. You won't die waiting for extra few minutes / hours, kan? |
Oct 16 2017, 11:50 AM
1,641 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Sin City |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2017, 10:11 AM) No time to apply that 10%. Well, everyone has their preference. And I know about the 10% until end of the year, what if it doesn't? I have to walk in to cancel again. Not a fan of auto-debit. QUOTE(babienn @ Oct 16 2017, 11:09 AM) According to some forumer, we can't cancel the auto debit. Meaning that after the 10% promotion ends, you are stick to auto debit for life. Auto deduct from salary also can get 10% off. Can always cancel the auto deduct anytime. |
Oct 16 2017, 11:51 AM
1,641 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Sin City |
Oct 16 2017, 11:59 AM
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Oct 16 2017, 12:56 PM
853 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2017, 07:46 AM) Isn't it just spending on weekends*0.05? Anyway I probably just let it goBtw since Amex 5x treatpoints is equivalent to 1.25% cash back (cash vouchers), is it true then to say then it is worth using Amex than e.g., OCBC 365 0.5%/1.0% for all spending? |
Oct 16 2017, 01:13 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(chonghe @ Oct 16 2017, 12:56 PM) Isn't it just spending on weekends*0.05? Anyway I probably just let it go 5x points except below.....Btw since Amex 5x treatpoints is equivalent to 1.25% cash back (cash vouchers), is it true then to say then it is worth using Amex than e.g., OCBC 365 0.5%/1.0% for all spending? Effective 15 April 2016, the following revisions will take effect for Maybank Credit Cards and American Express Card: ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:57 PM |