4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

chiahau
post Sep 15 2017, 11:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Sep 15 2017, 11:26 AM)
guys, question..how can I transfer extra money into my amex just so I can use my amex to pay for something that cost more than my credit limit?
IBG from other banks / CDM manually.
chiahau
post Oct 8 2017, 11:47 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Oct 8 2017, 11:44 AM)
Hi guys...anyone know what happens to TP when u go for 12 months 0% installment with maybank amex. Example purchase iphone from Harvey Norman with maybank 0% 12 months installments. So the TP will be given divided into 12 months or the TP will be given for the full amount?
Should be 1 off given at the point of swipe.

Installment usually x1 treatpoint only, btw.
chiahau
post Oct 8 2017, 12:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Oct 8 2017, 11:48 AM)
thank for the info... i will call maybank to check if 1x or still entitle 5x..thanks
Someone confirmed it's X1.

You can search the thread, I think.

chiahau
post Oct 16 2017, 11:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 16 2017, 11:13 AM)
I used the same terminal for both Amex and MC. Amex payment didn't go through but MC transaction was successful.
How is that a terminal issue?

To the guy that said if the merchant accepted Amex, yes they did and still do.
You can always refuse to pay and ask the merchant to sort that problem out.

I had the same issue once when I was purchasing a big ticket item ( > 20k I think ).

Just tell them to sort it out and wait for them to sort it out. You won't die waiting for extra few minutes / hours, kan?

This post has been edited by chiahau: Oct 16 2017, 11:19 AM
chiahau
post Nov 29 2017, 03:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 29 2017, 02:39 PM)
since his/her question was only specific to M2C, so the answer is limited to M2C.

of course with numerous other cards out there, then the M2C Visa/MC has no benefits as well. heck, i even use it just for BT so that i can track on this card rather than mixing with other MBB cards  laugh.gif
Same thing I did laugh.gif

All BT goes to that boring Visa card.

I've yet to request my Barca card from MBB anyways. Gonna do it this Friday at 1U / Garden's when I have the time.
chiahau
post Dec 2 2017, 10:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2017, 08:52 AM)
nope.

just opened and checked my cashbacks biggrin.gif
Yet to be posted? I checked my M2U. No cashback spotted yet sad.gif
chiahau
post Dec 2 2017, 11:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2017, 11:12 AM)
Not yet posted but you can see it at last payment amount.
Cool! Just saw it.

Time to max out another MYR 50 today :/
chiahau
post Dec 4 2017, 11:12 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2017, 11:06 AM)
if u start ranting about haagen-dazs vs amex, you'll be very busy ranting since there are many merchants not accepting amex  doh.gif
But most places I go to accepts AMEX tongue.gif

In fact most premium places I went to accepts AMEX without an issue.

chiahau
post Dec 5 2017, 11:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 5 2017, 11:10 AM)
how about reading from maybank official site?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2C-TP_tnc.pdf
Disclaimer : I made an epp for 5k recently for fun.

I checked my statement the next month and I did get 25,000 points laugh.gif

Not sure whether it’s a mistake or not.
chiahau
post Dec 5 2017, 11:53 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 5 2017, 11:52 AM)
Is it last time I only got 1x TP for 11street EPP
Maybe system error or something?

So far the points are still there. Hehehe
chiahau
post Dec 5 2017, 01:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 5 2017, 12:51 PM)
you will not able to use your card until you have available limit to use the card
And if the exceeded limit is over a certain level, you’ll be charged with an overlimit fee or something.
chiahau
post Dec 18 2017, 04:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 18 2017, 04:13 PM)
Hi guys, can I confirm that I cannot overpay the maybank cc through maybank2u? Other bank cards I can do so to extend my credit limit

What if I do direct cash deposit? Will that work?
Either IBG or Cash Deposit would do.
chiahau
post Dec 19 2017, 12:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 18 2017, 05:29 PM)
Do u try to use ur card first despite over ur credit limit?
Recently my temporary credit limit revert back to original credit limit, I tried to pump petrol last weekend still can go thru, wonder is it Maybank have flexibility over some percentage of credit limit exceed?

For M2C, which card to transfer / deposit hmm.gif
Does not matter. Both shares the same limit.

Either one would be fine,
chiahau
post Dec 22 2017, 06:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 22 2017, 05:29 PM)
I don't have direct experience, but I have trouble believing that 'withdrawal to credit card' is a thing. Certainly 'refund to credit card' within the cooling off period is possible, but transferring withdrawn funds into credit card seems odd (why not a bank account?).
If it’s a large amount, they rather not it get flagged by central bank?

I believe if they refund it to CC, banks are likely to close one eyes compared to directly transferring it to bank?

Anyways to answer the said question, it’s possible but if you keep doing so, I doubt the banks would let you transfer the negative amount to your saving acc on a regular basis.
chiahau
post Jan 2 2018, 11:27 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2018, 10:10 AM)
again same question each month  laugh.gif
Paste at front page and next time link it there.

Ask them to sendiri see laugh.gif

Maxed out FCB / 2 cards / VS for December.

Total cash back of 50 + 50 + 88 laugh.gif

Time to start swiping away for January 2018.
chiahau
post Jan 4 2018, 03:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 4 2018, 02:08 PM)
Dunno what's wrong with maybank these few days. Have been trying to call them few times throughout the day but keep getting the "high volume call" message
Either

1. Use the premier number if you are eligible.

2. FB message. I find it more reliable and faster compared to calls.
chiahau
post Jan 6 2018, 10:05 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ Jan 6 2018, 10:01 AM)
If only online transaction in Malaysia? Should be ok right?

Do you have exception list that do not accept 5% cashback for this card?

Thanks!
Any and every retail spending is eligible for this 5% CB.

Nothing is exempted except for those cash advances and etc.
chiahau
post Jan 11 2018, 10:03 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 11 2018, 09:04 AM)
If have outstanding ptptn payment. possible the application may rejected?
Anything with less than “0” in your ptptn = likelihood kena reject 100%

I used to pay my ptptn late last time and it affected all my credit application.

Once I settled it, no more issues immediately.
chiahau
post Jan 11 2018, 10:34 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 11 2018, 10:17 AM)
Ok then need to settle it before apply.when the ccris report update every month?
If you already make the full payment to the outstanding amount, bring the letter of payment okay d.

They will likely okay it.
chiahau
post Jan 12 2018, 11:11 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Jan 12 2018, 11:03 AM)
I mean when the best date to apply if we make the payment this month..after ccris report updated..then next month can apply the cc?.
Can.

But as usual, up to banks to grant you the facilities or not.

There's no confirmed answer when it comes to credit card applications / approvals / rejections.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1380sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:42 AM