245 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

besiegetank
post Oct 14 2017, 09:41 PM

918 posts

Is there any reason banks do not want to list out clearly in the statement which transaction getting CB and which one doesn't? To prevent dispute or complain? Such a hassle to calculate ourselves everytime or call the operator
fruitie
post Oct 14 2017, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,816 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 14 2017, 09:41 PM)
Is there any reason banks do not want to list out clearly in the statement which transaction getting CB and which one doesn't? To prevent dispute or complain? Such a hassle to calculate ourselves everytime or call the operator
M2AmEx is one of the easiest to track cash back, no specific categories involved.
Transacted on weekends = entitled for cash back
besiegetank
post Oct 15 2017, 12:05 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2017, 10:28 PM)
M2AmEx is one of the easiest to track cash back, no specific categories involved.
Transacted on weekends = entitled for cash back
Yeah but still, the statement should list all the CB which we are entitled instead of needing us to calculate ourselves...
fruitie
post Oct 15 2017, 12:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,816 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 15 2017, 12:05 AM)
Yeah but still, the statement should list all the CB which we are entitled instead of needing us to calculate ourselves...
Well, I don't find it a hassle and I believe many think the same as me.
It's not difficult to track ourselves, free money need to pay some effort la. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 15 2017, 12:36 AM
ExCrIpT
post Oct 15 2017, 12:48 AM

1,672 posts

so shopping during weekend will give back 5% cash back for all purchases?

is that only for Amex or gold also applies?

fruitie
post Oct 15 2017, 12:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,816 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 15 2017, 12:48 AM)

Yes, all purchases using M2AmEx card only.
CSS
post Oct 15 2017, 12:54 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 15 2017, 12:48 AM)

Amex gold and platinum
savvyaunty
post Oct 15 2017, 01:18 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2017, 12:36 AM)
Well, I don't find it a hassle and I believe many think the same as me.
It's not difficult to track ourselves, free money need to pay some effort la. tongue.gif
Actually quite easy. just have to see the day we use the card and especially if the main purpose is just for 5% cash back all transaction is on weekend alrdy
iamloco
post Oct 15 2017, 11:28 AM

780 posts

Anybody using epay here? Are purchases at epay entitled for treatspoint? (For mobile reload, grabcar credit etc)
strawsticks
post Oct 15 2017, 05:03 PM

106 posts

Sifus here can advise what's the difference in terms of benefits for Gold and Platinum? Have been holding Gold for few years now, wondering if I should upgrade to Platinum.

Seems like cashback cap is RM50 for both types, so the only benefit is perhaps just higher credit limit?
fruitie
post Oct 15 2017, 05:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,816 posts

QUOTE(strawsticks @ Oct 15 2017, 05:03 PM)
Sifus here can advise what's the difference in terms of benefits for Gold and Platinum? Have been holding Gold for few years now, wondering if I should upgrade to Platinum.

Seems like cashback cap is RM50 for both types, so the only benefit is perhaps just higher credit limit?
Higher credit limit is not given to all, it seems. Some said yes while some said no. Mine got increased though when I upgraded almost three years ago.
Plat has travel insurance but I don't use travel insurance which comes with credit cards, usually the coverage is not so good and complete. I'm better off with my own travel insurance.
I also appreciate the hotline shared with VS as it directly goes to a CS rather than the usual general line which has tonnes of selections to be made before reaching the CS.
Current Events guy
post Oct 15 2017, 08:32 PM

966 posts

I had a negative experience using my Amex card today. I was buying a big ticket item (in the thousands of ringgit) but I couldn't complete my transaction at the store after 3 attempts. After switching to my Mastercard, I had no problems with completing my payment.

The Cashback and 5xTP were one of the main reasons I chose to have the Amex card in the first place but if I can't take advantage of these two features, what's the point?

I'm going to lodge a complaint to see if I can get the remaining TP that I am owed.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 15 2017, 08:57 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 15 2017, 08:32 PM)
I had a negative experience using my Amex card today. I was buying a big ticket item (in the thousands of ringgit) but I couldn't complete my transaction at the store after 3 attempts. After switching to my Mastercard, I had no problems with completing my payment.

The Cashback and 5xTP were one of the main reasons I chose to have the Amex card in the first place but if I can't take advantage of these two features, what's the point?

I'm going to lodge a complaint to see if I can get the remaining TP that I am owed.
That has nothing to do with Maybank, more like a problem with the merchant's terminal instead
digidigi
post Oct 15 2017, 09:29 PM

1,745 posts

don't think so, this kind of problem do happen sometimes, even with visa/master
zstan
post Oct 15 2017, 09:33 PM

15,856 posts

Can the terminal accept Amex in the first place?
KIT39
post Oct 15 2017, 09:38 PM

43 posts

Any free gift apply maybank crdit card?

This post has been edited by KIT39: Oct 15 2017, 09:39 PM
BRY7
post Oct 15 2017, 09:44 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

and you really think Maybank "owed" you those TP? blink.gif
more like you're just unlucky in this instance
chonghe
post Oct 15 2017, 09:55 PM

853 posts

hmm... seems that the cash back I got this month RM 0.02 less, not sure if I calculated anything wrongly

Saw someone here posted got RM 0.01 less and got it back, not sure should I go that far.. hmm.gif
savvyaunty
post Oct 15 2017, 11:14 PM

619 posts

Most likely terminal problem. Don't think Maybank need to compensate anything

This post has been edited by savvyaunty: Oct 15 2017, 11:15 PM
saitong09
post Oct 15 2017, 11:21 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(KIT39 @ Oct 15 2017, 09:38 PM)
Any free gift apply maybank crdit card?
Ringgitplus got free Halogen Oven Cooker for Maybank card

245 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top