Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

squidsquid
post Oct 6 2017, 03:11 PM

124 posts

how long does it usually get a response after submit the application? i applied via ringgitplusand has been few weeks....
squidsquid
post Oct 12 2017, 10:11 AM

124 posts

hi guys, this is my first cc and just wan to make some clarification.

i made an cc installment payment for 3k + 319 on 10th and today when i check my m2u, there is no update on the 3k installment transaction, only 319 appear as outstanding balance to settle by 26th.

Q1 : is it because the 3k has yet to be updated i need to wait a little longer or what?? also there is no statement for me to view, is it because since im new i need to wait till month end then only they will send me?

Q2 : regarding the date to make payment, how to know the cut off date of the payment as is it will fall to this month or next month? if i make a transaction on 29th it will fall into next month?

I just want to make sure i dont pay late and kena interest sweat.gif thanks
squidsquid
post Oct 16 2017, 11:22 AM

124 posts

Hi guys, I am new to cc and recently have swiped for a 3k EzyPay (12 month) last week but the monthly installment due has yet be reflected when I check on m2u ?
squidsquid
post Oct 16 2017, 01:35 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Oct 16 2017, 11:34 AM)
EzyPay wont be reflected in m2u but still takes up CL. Only reflected on statement date as 01/12 (installment number/total installment month)
QUOTE(hustlerism @ Oct 16 2017, 11:51 AM)
Wait till next statement date.
Thanks for the info. I have opt for e-statement option and my current first outstanding balance is on 26 Oct. When will i be receiving my first statement then? Or i will be safe as long as i pay according to whatever outstanding balance i have as shown in m2u page?
squidsquid
post Oct 16 2017, 01:56 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 16 2017, 01:37 PM)
You’ll be safe by paying the statement balance on time every month.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2017, 01:49 PM)
2 items you need to track smile.gif

thanks!!!
squidsquid
post Nov 21 2017, 11:50 AM

124 posts

hi guys i am confused with a few stuffs here. appreciate if anyone could clear up.

I was told by another member here that as long as I pay the amount on "Statement Balance" by the "Payment Due Date" I will be safe from any extra charges? I dont understand how this works ?

My statement date is 6th and since then I have spent 1k+ (total Outstanding Balance ) how come only need to pay a few hundred?

Then i realize the amount shown on my "Statement Balance" is in regards to all the transactions i made from my last month's payment to 6th of this month. so means all the remaining transaction i made from 6th onwards will be going in to due by 26th december?

and since my payment due date is 26th, if i swipe on 26th does it mean I would need to settle the amount also by that day? I am worry that sometimes the amount has not been reflected on that day when I check M2U and i miss the payment?

This post has been edited by squidsquid: Nov 21 2017, 11:51 AM
squidsquid
post Nov 26 2017, 04:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Nov 21 2017, 12:19 PM)
Lets say, period between 7 November 2017 until 6 December 2017 (your Statement Date) you maybe spent Rm200. 7 December 2017 onward you maybe spend Rm800. So, it only reflected the amount before "Statement Balance" due which is Rm200.

Any amount accumulate from 7 December 2017 onward until your next Statement Date which is 6 January 2018, then you need to pay for it on 6 January 2018 (Rm800+ the rest amount you accumulate until 6 January 2018). So, this answer to your Last Question, you only need to pay on 6 January 2018 (Your next Statement Date), Due Date is 26 January 2018 before penalty

Normally all the transaction listing in M2U will appear after hours - few days later.
Hi thanks for the reply. However the more i read or research about it i still get very confused. My payment due date is 26th, and i jus swipe rm150 on 24th. Now my m2u show 150 balance outstanding and payment due date 26th november 2017. So i will need to settle my payment by today 26th? Or 26th december?

Or is it all my transaction made between 7th nov and 6th December will only due 26th december right?

This post has been edited by squidsquid: Nov 26 2017, 04:53 PM
squidsquid
post Nov 26 2017, 05:23 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2017, 05:04 PM)
The bolded statement is correct.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2017, 05:06 PM)
example

adjust the date to your bill date (6th) and due date (26th)
Thanks alot guys. I just find it confusing as it still shows 26th nov as my payment due date altot i jus swipe it 2 days ago in m2u and i have cleared all my monthly outstanding in advance as such for months...=.=

Wonder if anyone made complain to mmb regarding this confusion that might arise for others.
squidsquid
post Dec 22 2017, 10:15 AM

124 posts

Hi guys, I have been using my card to pay for funds for my trading account in usd and according to my trading platform, the funds will go back to my credit card account when i make my withdrawal.

credit card can hold my funds for me and i will transfer back to my other saving accounts?
it will also first offset my whatever outstanding balance first? anyone has experience with this? Thanks!
squidsquid
post Aug 1 2018, 10:31 AM

124 posts

any1 having issue with their credit card payment?
yesterday my visa pay cannot go thru and amex trying to top up credit also fail.

then today still cannot
squidsquid
post Aug 4 2018, 01:56 PM

124 posts

Can any1 enlighten me? I jus spoken to a representative at maybank she kept telling me i overspent my credit limit. My current outstanding credit usage is way below the limit of my card based on maybank2u app and therefore i cant perform any transaction. So how can that happen?
squidsquid
post Aug 4 2018, 02:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 4 2018, 02:00 PM)
Ask her to detailed out how much and what you overspent?
But isnt as long my current outstanding is below the limit, i shld be able to continue using the card? This doesnt make sense to me..

I spoken to her and she just say the few transaction i made made my outstanding above my limit. But the thing is my current outstanding is below the limit. Cant brain this
squidsquid
post Aug 4 2018, 02:25 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 4 2018, 02:09 PM)
Wrong!
If there're pending transactions which ate up your credit limit and exceeded your credit limit, you won't be able to use your card further!

I think the new M2U is able to display your Available Credit Limit.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 4 2018, 02:12 PM)
You can check your available credit limit at new M2U.
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/home/m2u/common/login.do
I check via the link, my outstanding credit limit was -5.5k

So i jus cleared off and pay everything, where my m2u app currently show almost outstanding balance of 0. But when i visit the link again, my credit limit is only 1k? Lol what is happening.

squidsquid
post Aug 4 2018, 02:45 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 4 2018, 02:37 PM)
How you paid?
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 4 2018, 02:39 PM)
Check your approved credit limit at new m2u (web), but it is quite rare Maybank cut your approved CL.
Otherwise you have some translations "floating", eg new retail transactions, balance transfer or instalment amount yet to be posted.
I make funds transfer via m2u app from savings account. Yes so now the m2u web show my cl is 1k. But my outstanding js almost 0
squidsquid
post Aug 4 2018, 03:07 PM

124 posts

Thanks for all the reply. I dont have any balance transfer and stuff. I have an outstanding installment and i think only left few hundred to pay off .

My total credit limit is 10k. Recently i purchase air ticket about 8k in total. But long story short, i cleared off almost all outstanding debt (ive even paid in advance of my statement date!) . I also dont have any transaction floating/not reflected in my m2u app. I paid off most of the transaction i swiped (to be exact around rm300 outstanding till next month)

But the thing is my credit limit is only about 1k when i check m2u web. I guess i just need to call them again. This is quite stupid..

Just to add, previously my card cant transact; my m2u app show 6.8k outstanding in total eventot my limit is 10k. So i called them, and they told me i overspent my limit. I check new m2u site my credit limit was -5k+
I dont understand why but anyway i jus paid off 6.5k. Then my credit limit bcome now 1k.

Just to update, called them again. They told me mas airline there still holding my credit limit altot ive paid.

This post has been edited by squidsquid: Aug 4 2018, 04:02 PM

0.1338sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:28 AM