74 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

xcamsight
post Sep 17 2017, 06:46 AM

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Sep 17 2017, 06:28 AM)
IMO, not mission impossible. He must be working for a very long hours each day, averaging netting 250/day plus quest incentives (morning rush, weekday, and weekend, around 300ish). Question is how long can he do it? How long can a person sustains this kind of working condition? Let's put in another way, like many veterans here said, all depend on how much you willing to commit.
Very true. Been through. Done that. Super tiring mentally, physically and even the car is tired. Every 3 weeks send for service. Oh and that was before the upfront fare and low boost condition like now.
TSUtopia Angel
post Sep 17 2017, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(cyclonerox @ Sep 16 2017, 11:31 PM)
It's really not easy to survive in this e-hailing service after reading all the posts in that thread..

Driver should clean up their car but riders seem expecting more than that...in car air purifier?

Finally I understand why I get some no reason low star ratings right now..Their expectation is over my limit.

I thought sending them safely to their destination with a standard cleanliness car is enough but obviously its not for some picky riders..

It's my fault for not reaching their expectation for a RM3 fare from them, I need to think twice if I should continue providing my service to them..
After a few trips, you can always stop at a petrol station for toilet and cleaning up your car a little.
You can also use a car vacuum to do it.
I'll never allow my car to be this dirty btw.

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 17 2017, 03:54 AM)
just wanna ask our fellow driver uber here..
i just saw from facebook UG (uber/grab) someone screenshot (from uber driver apps) getting rm2k+ in one whole week for end of august this year... is it really possible?
Yes, it is possible. Work 90 hours a week you can tahan or not ?
I mean 90 online hours, not including your toilet and meal break.
This translates to 15 hours per day for 6 days a week.
It means you will be working for about 17 hours a day.

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Sep 17 2017, 06:35 AM)
have u experience rider that back stab you with low rating even the whole trip everything seems normal, friendly chit chat with rider, clean nice car, pickup, drive safely and arrive destination, everything's good and you give rider 5-star. Moment later check rating dropped. Dunno what the rider unhappy about.

The Uber rating system is a bit unfair to driver, rider can indiscriminately rate the trip. Once fetch a rider, he was alright nothing wrong but when arrived at destination, green screen show to collect additional RM5 outstanding. He asked me why? I replied nicely did you cancel any order after 5min? He said that was yesterday. I advice him nicely that if u wish to cancel make it before 5min else u will get a penalty. He paid and went off. Next thing I saw my rating dropped. Inilah kebodohan Uber rating system, can just simply rate even though driver-partner gave their best.
Chill lar bro, at least you can rate the rider as well.

xcamsight
post Sep 17 2017, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 17 2017, 11:04 AM)

Chill lar bro, at least you can rate the rider as well.
haha have to chill else what can I do? Uber never force anyone to drive for them right? If not happy, don't drive. Uber need us or we need Uber more? sweat.gif
bcombat
post Sep 17 2017, 12:31 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Sep 17 2017, 11:36 AM)
haha have to chill else what can I do? Uber never force anyone to drive for them right? If not happy, don't drive. Uber need us or we need Uber more?  sweat.gif
last week pick up one grabcar rider in pj prime area at 6.30pm

He is Australia Ang Moh.

ask why not used ublur as they have ublur in Aussie but not crapcar

Answer...difficult to get car, grab got more car.

Then I turn on the ublur rider app,

Correct wor!...only shown 2 cars. Waiting time is 14 minutes.

This post has been edited by bcombat: Sep 17 2017, 12:32 PM
TSUtopia Angel
post Sep 17 2017, 12:38 PM

Biasa lar.

Uber will normally be the 1st choice for rider due to cheaper fare.
But if the waiting time is too long, rider normally won't wait.
Some more got risk of driver cancellation (me) hahaha...

xcamsight
post Sep 17 2017, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 17 2017, 12:31 PM)
last week pick up one grabcar rider in pj prime area at 6.30pm

He is Australia Ang Moh.

ask why not used ublur as they have ublur in Aussie but not crapcar

Answer...difficult to get car, grab got more car.

Then I turn on the ublur rider app,

Correct wor!...only shown 2 cars. Waiting time is 14 minutes.
coz all the Uber cars 'bangau' in KLIA. They don't bother to drive in town. Uber killing themselves by using Upfront (but hidden from driver) fare system. So Uber is relying on newly recruited drivers to help them ferry the riders. But nowadays with Whatsapp and Facebook groups, newbie learn very fast when to and not to drive.
bcombat
post Sep 17 2017, 01:11 PM

998 posts

by the way, ublur is still strong in some areas or few other states....such as nilai etc.

Like what someone implied before...genting fare is better than crap car

This post has been edited by bcombat: Sep 17 2017, 01:15 PM
Aaron212
post Sep 17 2017, 08:34 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 17 2017, 09:11 AM)
by the way, ublur is still strong in some areas or few other states....such as nilai etc.

Like what someone implied before...genting fare is better than crap car
How much for uber genting trip?
AbdHadi278
post Sep 17 2017, 09:45 PM

41 posts

Any driver from Ipoh? Mind sharing your experience?
Like how much did u make? Online time, good spot and all? I pretty much do this full time and still learning if u all willing to share. My earning pretty much sux currently.
AbdHadi278
post Sep 17 2017, 09:51 PM

41 posts

have u experience rider that back stab you with low rating even the whole trip everything seems normal, friendly chit chat with rider, clean nice car, pickup, drive safely and arrive destination, everything's good and you give rider 5-star. Moment later check rating dropped. Dunno what the rider unhappy about.

The Uber rating system is a bit unfair to driver, rider can indiscriminately rate the trip. Once fetch a rider, he was alright nothing wrong but when arrived at destination, green screen show to collect additional RM5 outstanding. He asked me why? I replied nicely did you cancel any order after 5min? He said that was yesterday. I advice him nicely that if u wish to cancel make it before 5min else u will get a penalty. He paid and went off. Next thing I saw my rating dropped. Inilah kebodohan Uber rating system, can just simply rate even though driver-partner gave their best.
Experience this a week ago. Normal ride, friendly chit and everything, suddenly, rating drop plus professionalism report. I wish i knew which rate me that.
Wan+
post Sep 17 2017, 10:24 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Sep 17 2017, 08:34 PM)
How much for uber genting trip?
So far I have 1 Genting trip only from Sungai Buloh Industrial area to Genting Resort.

Fare is RM140 from 8pm.
cyclonerox
post Sep 18 2017, 11:05 AM

95 posts

Of course I did...guess most drivers had the same experience too..I think they should add comment/reason when they giving low stars rating..otherwise how the hell we know what is going on and how we're going to improve/fix the mistake?
amad108
post Sep 18 2017, 11:29 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Sep 17 2017, 10:24 PM)
So far I have 1 Genting trip only from Sungai Buloh Industrial area to Genting Resort.

Fare is RM140 from 8pm.
Yes, far more higher then grab..
I did received rm99 fare from kl sentral to genting.. around 8pm too..
bcombat
post Sep 18 2017, 11:30 AM

998 posts

none of the driver like the current driver rating system. 19 out of riders give 5 stars, 1 rider give one star....then our rating drop like shit...

part of the driver life need to cope with it. some experience driver don't really give a damn about it as long as it is not too low.
bobby2355
post Sep 18 2017, 11:38 AM

13 posts

i am a student, do you all recommend me to work for uber better or grab?
bcombat
post Sep 18 2017, 11:48 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 18 2017, 11:29 AM)
Yes, far more higher then grab..
I did received rm99 fare from kl sentral to genting.. around 8pm too..
manage to get trip back to KL?

madman20
post Sep 18 2017, 12:44 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 18 2017, 11:30 AM)
none of the driver like the current driver rating system. 19 out of riders give 5 stars, 1 rider give one star....then our rating drop like shit...

part of the driver life need to cope with it. some experience driver don't really give a damn about it as long as it is not too low.
I wrote my feedback when it popped up..I think many would have seen it by now..the "How is your driving experience with Uber"..

My replies has always been:

Please improve the rating system

3-5* - Optional to leave feedback (written/preset)
2-1* - Riders MUST give written feedback, not choosing from preset

Welp..so far no difference till today =/

This post has been edited by madman20: Sep 18 2017, 12:44 PM
TSUtopia Angel
post Sep 18 2017, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 18 2017, 11:30 AM)

When you have a lot of rated trips, you will start not to care anymore.
1 out of 500 rating won't affect your overall rating much.

Of course, try to make the trip safe and pleasant - if it is possible.

xcamsight
post Sep 18 2017, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 18 2017, 01:15 PM)
When you have a lot of rated trips, you will start not to care anymore.
1 out of 500 rating won't affect your overall rating much.

Of course, try to make the trip safe and pleasant - if it is possible.
it does bro. Just don't understand how their rating system work. Say only the rating based of last 500 trips. But I notice driver rating drop the moment 1 rider give a low star. And it takes tons of 5-star to get it back by 0.01. bangwall.gif
TSUtopia Angel
post Sep 18 2017, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(xcamsight @ Sep 18 2017, 01:24 PM)
it does bro. Just don't understand how their rating system work. Say only the rating based of last 500 trips. But I notice driver rating drop the moment 1 rider give a low star. And it takes tons of 5-star to get it back by 0.01.  bangwall.gif
Of course it drops.
But 0.01 or 0.02 means little, unless someone continuously get 1*.
Then he/she should go and check the mirror to find out what's wrong IMO.

74 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:36 AM