Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber
madman20
Sep 14 2017, 09:25 AM
I kena "Professionalism" last week..just because this Rider not at his pick up location.. I received his ping at a residence condo..went to the lobby..and saw his message to me "Where are you going?" I immediately called him and told him that I'm at the lobby..he told me he was waiting for me at the mamak across the road  I quickly drove to his pick up..and realised I DID drove past him..but here's the thing..he didn't even wave when I was approaching him initially..as if I can recognize it was him I apologized to him once he's in the car and explain the situation..instead he showed his a disgusted look and shrug off.. Next thing I know..my rating from 4.92 drop to 4.89 with a professionalism report  Kinda slowed down Uber-ing recently with the price hike..not getting enough return as I'm doing this part-time =s
madman20
Sep 14 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 14 2017, 10:02 AM) understand how it feels. kena penalized for something no our faults. These people think they understand how Uber works..but then they're just pretending to be smart  QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 14 2017, 11:23 AM) I kena 1x Professionalism during my entire Uber career. I bet it must be one of those trips which I cancelled w/o calling LOLX... Navigation kena quite a few when were still a new driver though. Anway, "bo gan" Uber. Money in the pocket is more important hahaha... True also..but I come from Hotel industry..so service still a priority to me..so when kena report for Professionalism..I putus fius
madman20
Sep 18 2017, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 18 2017, 11:30 AM) none of the driver like the current driver rating system. 19 out of riders give 5 stars, 1 rider give one star....then our rating drop like shit... part of the driver life need to cope with it. some experience driver don't really give a damn about it as long as it is not too low. I wrote my feedback when it popped up..I think many would have seen it by now..the "How is your driving experience with Uber".. My replies has always been: QUOTE Please improve the rating system
3-5* - Optional to leave feedback (written/preset) 2-1* - Riders MUST give written feedback, not choosing from preset Welp..so far no difference till today =/ This post has been edited by madman20: Sep 18 2017, 12:44 PM
madman20
Oct 16 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 13 2017, 03:47 PM) from what I read in FB... some drivers get 4/6 trips for rm25/rm50 evening quest I got that 2 weeks ago..evening quests.. 3 trips for RM25, 5 trips for RM50..managed to hit once RM50 for one day QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 15 2017, 11:47 PM) Wth with Set Destination feature today? I'm already near my house, kena ping said headed to my home. Have to drive almost 3km to go pickup. I thought, maybe this guy really going exactly to my home area, so accept. After pick him up, wth, he's only going to KK Supermart near his house. Not headed to my destination pun.. After drop him off, have to drive 6km to reach home. RM2.17 net fare, minus my petrol for that trip, I earn less than RM1... Better I go home earlier instead of spending extra 15 minutes for this trip and earn a few sens... Yea..the Destination trips can be really odd..some even outside the trip route
madman20
Oct 16 2017, 10:26 AM
Oh..I also notice one more thing..not sure if it applies to everyone..when you're on the main screen..the blue arrow tends to point up (north) when your car is still..even when you're actually pointing a different direction..
This affected my pick ups so many times..I'm at a traffic light to go straight..but because of the direction I'm "facing" in the app..the pick up is behind me
madman20
Oct 16 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Jeng65 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:52 AM) I'm new here, my driver app dont have received any weekly promotion? Or because i just still new? Register 5days only. Not yet..have to wait for a certain amount of trips before your promotions starts..and each driver gets different promotions/quests QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Oct 16 2017, 10:53 AM) I had this only after recent update. Previous version, no. Weird..only me I guess =/
madman20
Oct 17 2017, 01:40 PM
I did..both Email and App notification..app notification says 1 day delay though..
madman20
Oct 31 2017, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(bafukie @ Oct 30 2017, 11:23 PM) Newbie here. How does uber collect their fees when rider pay in cash? As of today, I yet to collect any credit card payment. So how does it works? Thanks They'll deduct your future transaction (once you get a rider that pays CC or voucher)
madman20
Oct 31 2017, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Oct 31 2017, 12:21 PM) Uber got ask me upload my credit card details as a driver before. I did not.  Never did mine since the last 5 months when I started
madman20
Nov 14 2017, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 14 2017, 12:45 PM) Noticed it this morning..haven't tried either
madman20
Nov 24 2017, 04:53 PM
So I got this SMS..anyone else?
madman20
Nov 27 2017, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(simongs @ Nov 26 2017, 11:37 PM) will try to  Had this happened to me last Sunday (19th Nov)..4 hours..average trip of RM3 per trip..Got about RM 45..I hit my quest and terus balik  At least the RM90 covered overall that day
madman20
Nov 27 2017, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Nov 27 2017, 12:26 PM) If I don't get at least rm50 after 4 hours of driving, I'll give up straight away. Certain days of the month is really shitty one, normally near to month end. Wait 20-30 mins for 1 ping, and then get rm3-4 for that trip. Or you get continuous ping, but pickup all 7-8km, and then get rm3-4 for that trip also. I agree..I target an average of RM20/hour..then I'll continue..of anything below RM15/hour..I'm done for the day
madman20
Nov 28 2017, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Johor driver @ Nov 28 2017, 03:40 PM) Hi al. Newbie from Johor. 2 mth driving and really feeling shitty. Shortestever trip after 5km pick up a freaking 200m...!!! Farthest pick up 22km for a 1.2km trip. As per Uber, drivers are partners. Any partnership profit n lost is shared. Uber wise, they know if trip is good or bad yet the send drivers on a kamikaze. What a partnershp !!!! That's bad =/ I had a short trip yesterday too..about 500m..from condo to college..it wasn't even raining.. -_____- But your 22KM pick up is abit too much..I won't accept anything beyond 7km unless it's a destination trip.. Best to avoid anything too far is what I can advice
madman20
Nov 29 2017, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Nov 29 2017, 02:34 PM) Hi guys, once we got passager in the car and new request coming in, we only can taps accept without knowing how far the distance we pick them up later right? Am my understanding correct? If I'm not mistaken..it's the distance & time from the current drop off..
madman20
Dec 19 2017, 01:56 PM
Bleh..even I got hit by this..
madman20
Dec 27 2017, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Dec 27 2017, 02:00 PM) Yeah i know about this. but we cant see the pick up location prior we accept right? if too far the our CR will be high also Nope.. You can't see the pick up location until you accept.. If you accept then cancel because too far.. Then yeah.. Your CR will go up On the side note.. Anyone else got this or any info on this?
madman20
Dec 27 2017, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Dec 27 2017, 04:07 PM) any concern if CR too high? What I know..high CR gives Uber a reason to stop you from driving..but don't take my word for it