NBA, new season will start by Oct 30, 2007

EroS
post May 18 2007, 06:19 PM

2,904 posts

im praying 4 da Suns 2 "set" at San Antonio molo.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Go Spurs.. Da dirtiest players in da game.. WOOOOOO...!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Shaq wants Carter with Heat

Part of Shaquille O'Neal's studio appearance during TNT's telecast of Monday's playoff games was a question-and-answer session with the Miami Heat center that was broadcast only on NBA.com.

O'Neal was asked by studio analyst Kenny Smith who he would pick as an additional sidekick alongside guard Dwayne Wade.

"I'm going to have to go with Vince ... 'cause Vince is there," O'Neal said, with the New Jersey Nets guard Vince Carter having the right to become a free agent in the offseason.

"I think he needs a player like me that can get him to the next level. I can get him to the next level."

This post has been edited by EroS: May 18 2007, 06:21 PM
-br0k3n-
post May 18 2007, 07:16 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ May 18 2007, 06:19 PM)
im praying 4 da Suns 2 "set" at San Antonio molo.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Go Spurs.. Da dirtiest players in da game.. WOOOOOO...!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Shaq wants Carter with Heat

Part of Shaquille O'Neal's studio appearance during TNT's telecast of Monday's playoff games was a question-and-answer session with the Miami Heat center that was broadcast only on NBA.com.

O'Neal was asked by studio analyst Kenny Smith who he would pick as an additional sidekick alongside guard Dwayne Wade.

"I'm going to have to go with Vince ... 'cause Vince is there," O'Neal said, with the New Jersey Nets guard Vince Carter having the right to become a free agent in the offseason.

"I think he needs a player like me that can get him to the next level. I can get him to the next level."
shocking.gif Y he need Carter infact he aledi hav Wade???
EroS
post May 18 2007, 08:00 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ May 18 2007, 07:16 PM)
another SG could improve heat's defense.. put wade in PG position & VC in SG, then will b almost unstoppable..
-= Virgil =-
post May 18 2007, 08:13 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

sweat.gif

I miss out so much playoffs action and today when i got back, Bulls got eliminated cry.gif

I was hoping that they will have a chance to get back up with a 3 round deficit even though the chances are slim but then the Bulls are such a determined team that when i saw they play in Game 5 i really hope that they can bring it to a Game 7 finish whether they win or lose but then....

Nvm, we shall see them reign over the Eastern conference next season tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 18 2007, 08:14 PM
siestz
post May 18 2007, 10:16 PM

31 posts

is astro gonna show the suns-spurs live or nets-cavs game?
kobe8byrant
post May 18 2007, 10:18 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

O NEal is full of bull. he cant get himself to any level yet alone helping vince. and as for ESPN showing what, its phoneix
siestz
post May 18 2007, 10:19 PM

31 posts

thanks dude
evofantasy
post May 18 2007, 10:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nooo...
carter stay as a nets plz...
scorgio
post May 18 2007, 11:58 PM

4,696 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ May 18 2007, 07:16 PM)
Wade needs a running mate.
Is there any other Heat player that can run along with Wade with the exception of Dorell Wright?
It's ironic, Shaq's team won the championship 4 times. But Shaq's team was also swept several times during the playoffs. The few that I could remember:
1)1995 Finals - Got swept by Hakeem led Houston Rockets.
2)1996 East Finals - Got swept by MJ led Chicago Bulls.
3)2007 East 1st Round - Got swept by a bunch of young Chicago Bulls.

Please, if you can remember anymore, kindly add to the list.
-br0k3n-
post May 19 2007, 10:21 AM

167 posts

Hoho.... Houston couch is going to b fired...
Out of 4 season he coach Houston, 3 season their team go out at the 1st round of playoff...

They should hav fired him long time ago.... His brother is moe better than him
jayhan
post May 19 2007, 11:45 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ May 18 2007, 11:58 PM)
Wade needs a running mate.
Is there any other Heat player that can run along with Wade with the exception of Dorell Wright?
It's ironic, Shaq's team won the championship 4 times. But Shaq's team was also swept several times during the playoffs. The few that I could remember:
1)1995 Finals - Got swept by Hakeem led Houston Rockets.
2)1996 East Finals - Got swept by MJ led Chicago Bulls.
3)2007 East 1st Round - Got swept by a bunch of young Chicago Bulls.

Please, if you can remember anymore, kindly add to the list.
in Lakers era, i think got swept couple of times too... before Phil Jackson as coach
jackdante22
post May 19 2007, 11:59 AM

694 posts

no hope for suns i guess. currently trail by 20 points. OMFG!!! boring team gonna be in the west final against Jazz. just hope jazz can beat them. hope cavs can eliminate piston and beat jazz at the playoff final. hahaha... in my dream only.

suns close the gap rite now from 20 to 14. i hope they can make it. god please!!!

This post has been edited by jackdante22: May 19 2007, 12:03 PM
scorgio
post May 19 2007, 12:44 PM

4,696 posts

The Spurs' "big three" combined for 87 points.
While TD himself equaled the whole Suns team by blocking 9 shots.
I'd say for this game, the Spurs won it fair & beautifully.

However, the suspension in Game 5 really tainted what would have been an epic series.
TSwayne_chen
post May 19 2007, 01:24 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Scores 4 2day match
Team------1--2---3---4-----T
Cavaliers-32-21--8--27----88
Nets-------15-23-22-12----72

Team--1--2--3---4-----T
Suns--23-28-16-39---106
Spurs-23-30-28-33---114

Yeah both Spurs n Cleveland oso reach their next round... smile.gif
EroS
post May 19 2007, 02:19 PM

2,904 posts

ahaha.. Sun finally set in texas.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Timothy Theodore Duncan almost got 10 blocks but da 10th was a foul.. haihz.. good rally by da Spurs in da 3rd quarter.. big 3's.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
synn
post May 19 2007, 02:36 PM

420 posts

i see until begin of 4th quater my father ask me to giv him see his movie...TT
TSwayne_chen
post May 19 2007, 02:50 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Which 2 team can win the final ticket???

This post has been edited by wayne_chen: May 19 2007, 02:51 PM
EroS
post May 19 2007, 04:31 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ May 19 2007, 02:50 PM)
Which 2 team can win the final ticket???
so obvious.. NBA finals will b San Antonio Spurs VS Detroit Piston
kobe8byrant
post May 19 2007, 05:34 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ May 19 2007, 04:31 PM)
so obvious.. NBA finals will b San Antonio Spurs VS Detroit Piston
cant say leh. I know Spurs are playing hot basketball but if Jazz could get the Booze to dominate like he did early on, we have got a series and as for Detroit vs Cavs, LeBron may be sucking his thumb laugh.gif
EroS
post May 19 2007, 05:43 PM

2,904 posts

Houston Fires Van Gundy As Coach

Rockets coach Jeff Van Gundy was fired Friday, less than two weeks after Houston made yet another first-round playoff exit.

The Rockets went 52-30 this season but lost to Utah in seven games, raising the possibility Van Gundy was going to resign or be dismissed. This was the Rockets' third first-round loss in four seasons under Van Gundy.

Van Gundy had one nonguaranteed year left on his contract, meaning the team held the option to retain him. The team reportedly has contacted Rick Adelman, the former coach of Portland, Golden State and Sacramento.

GM Daryl Morey scheduled an afternoon news conference. The firing comes days after Morey took over for the retiring Carroll Dawson following the Rockets' playoff elimination.

This post has been edited by EroS: May 19 2007, 08:09 PM

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:57 PM