124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

NBA, new season will start by Oct 30, 2007

-= Virgil =-
post May 21 2007, 10:15 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Damn it after i woke up at 9.30AM today, i was happily switching on my tv to catch the Spurs - Jazz game but then its already over!! doh.gif

Well for the 1st game at Spurs homecourt and already having a phobia of losing to them would likely be the most disadvantaged for the Jazz... But then hopefully they can regain their grounds once they get back home in the Salt Lake City, most likely they will lose the 2nd game anyway against the overpowered Spurs...

Tomorrow i must wake up at 6AM and get ready to catch the Pistons - Cavs game... its gonna be a great game between these 2 teams!!
sandcool
post May 21 2007, 10:53 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 21 2007, 10:15 PM)
Damn it after i woke up at 9.30AM today, i was happily switching on my tv to catch the Spurs - Jazz game but then its already over!!  doh.gif

Well for the 1st game at Spurs homecourt and already having a phobia of losing to them would likely be the most disadvantaged for the Jazz... But then hopefully they can regain their grounds once they get back home in the Salt Lake City, most likely they will lose the 2nd game anyway against the overpowered Spurs...

Tomorrow i must wake up at 6AM and get ready to catch the Pistons - Cavs game... its gonna be a great game between these 2 teams!!
today and tomorrow got show nba live on astro?

-= Virgil =-
post May 22 2007, 08:36 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Cavs vs Pistons at Auburn Hills..

1st timeout by Cavs, even though they are leading ~
The Cavs are pounding the Pistons from inside out, their 2nd chance points is what killing them. Pavlovic made the drive but then it got tip in by Ilgauskas... it has already happen a couple of times. I think this strategy by the Cavs are teriffic against the Pistons, they can deal the foul early in the game and manage to grab a good early lead.

The Pistons are not far too bad but CWeb got subbed out with just 1 PF and i think he wont be back forawhile. Seems like Davis is far better now tongue.gif The Pistons is able to make good shots and the way they respons are really steady....

Timeout by the Pistons, the game is draw
Rip is getting the shots in whenever he takes the shot !!
I see a James in Pavlovic. Maybe he imitates him a lot or James has gave him a word or two but then the way he drives to the hoop is kinda similar to King James... The Pistons are adjusting to the play by letting in on defense when they go for the hoop, so that they can avoid the foul maybe...

End of 1st quarter

~~~~~~~~~~

2nd quarter
Timeout Pistons - trailing by 5
Lebron really didnt show much feat of his.. maybe not now but the others are doing great overall on the floor. Varejao and Ilgauskas combine a dynamic force in the paint. Varejao's hook shots are pretty and somehow i feel Pistons are lacking defense inside. Just like the last shot taken by Zyrunnas, he wasnt much contested or nobody even bother to try to smack the ball off his hand.

James did an air hoop assisted by Ilgauskas.. nice thumbup.gif

Timeout Cavs - leading by 7
Varejao just got the nice foul on Rasheed. Varejao did a fake and Rasheed jump up and Varejao got then foul on him. Sweet ~ Btw, James' passes are extremely fast and even though somebody might manage to get a hand of it, the ball will usually be out of the hand's ability to catch it...

My gosh!! Reverse air dunk by Prince!!!

End of 2nd quarter 41-35 lead by Cavs

The game is so close that i cant lift my eyes of the screen for a second. 1 thing i can said about this game is that the fact that the Pistons can get those 3s and the Cavs cant, they are losing out here!

Pistons won 79-76! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 22 2007, 10:56 AM
EroS
post May 22 2007, 02:35 PM

2,904 posts

WTH.. y didnt LeBron take da shot..?? flex.gif flex.gif
TSwayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 03:37 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ May 22 2007, 02:35 PM)
WTH.. y didnt LeBron take da shot..?? flex.gif  flex.gif
If he in tat shot...
Then Cleveland got hope... brows.gif

jayhan
post May 22 2007, 04:53 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

well, you cant say that.... he pass the ball to marshall, marshall is known for shooting three, somemore wide open... just unlucky the ball din went in...
sandcool
post May 22 2007, 04:58 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

i saw from net...
billups shot the final shot?

TSwayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 05:07 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ May 22 2007, 04:53 PM)
well, you cant say that.... he pass the ball to marshall, marshall is known for shooting three, somemore wide open... just unlucky the ball din went in...
OIC...
I think they should train more 2 win against Pistons...
EroS
post May 22 2007, 05:43 PM

2,904 posts

but he is LeBron James woa.. da MAN.. he should take da shot.
-= Virgil =-
post May 22 2007, 05:58 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Lebron couldnt do much throughout the whole game.. once he gets the ball, the double team follow up. The last shot was already a great set up. Lebron drive in and there was 4 person chasing after him into the paint when Lebron dish the ball out towards Marshall who is wide open.

Just too bad he couldnt get it in. The Cavs relied too much on the board, after the 2nd half, they are losing their 2nd chance points advantage as the Pistons were finally able to contain the Cavs' board control.
TSwayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 06:32 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Which team will win tml???
Astro got showing tml match on ESPN at 9a.m.
EroS
post May 22 2007, 07:42 PM

2,904 posts

QUOTE(wayne_chen @ May 22 2007, 06:32 PM)
Which team will win tml???
Astro got showing tml match on ESPN at 9a.m.
2molo Spurs up by 2.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on May 22, 2007, 7:51 pmNBA's Worst Look For Draft Lottery Payoff Tuesday Night

Two of the NBA's worst teams will be rewarded at the draft lottery Tuesday, winning the chance to choose Greg Oden or Kevin Durant.

Representatives from 14 teams will be in Secaucus, N.J., hoping they earn the right to select another Tim Duncan or LeBron James, players who went No. 1 in the draft and now have their teams deep into the postseason.

"Someone is going to get very smart in a hurry," Nets president Rod Thorn said. "There is going to be a GM who all the sudden becomes a guru and a coach that is going to be very good."

This post has been edited by EroS: May 22 2007, 07:51 PM
TSwayne_chen
post May 22 2007, 09:33 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

QUOTE(EroS @ May 22 2007, 07:42 PM)
2molo Spurs up by 2.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Even i oso think Spurs will win in tml match.... thumbup.gif
evofantasy
post May 23 2007, 12:48 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

spurs will win mostly...
-= Virgil =-
post May 23 2007, 12:54 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

The Spurs with homecourt advantage and being a much preferred team to win against the Jazz bears every benefit there is. I dont find them losing at home anytime as early as the 2nd game in Round 1.

Will not be watching the game due to work.. enlighten me with some pics then people. Enjoy ~
jayhan
post May 23 2007, 09:44 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Blazers win draft lottery

full story: http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news;_ylt=Apzs...ov=ap&type=lgns

1st: Portland
2nd: Seattle
3rd: Atlanta
4th: Memphis
5th: Boston

All i had to say is Portland is damn lucky! They got Brandon Roy, Aldridge... and now have a chance to add Oden or Durant some more! I think they will pick Oden anyway..

Sad for Memphis and Boston.. they are losing for nothing.
EroS
post May 23 2007, 10:25 AM

2,904 posts

haha.. a glimp shot of eva longoria after da 1st half.. good job camera man.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
michaelconan
post May 23 2007, 10:36 AM

315 posts

Looks like Spurs gonna win game 2...
TSwayne_chen
post May 23 2007, 10:55 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Spurs, if u want 2 win 2day match plz dun lose so many pointlah...

Nostalgia
post May 23 2007, 10:59 AM

2,878 posts

Superb shot by Manu to end the 3rd quarter! thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:13 AM