127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

nira_110
post Mar 7 2009, 06:07 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 7 2009, 12:09 AM)
Why bedroom?  hmm.gif
coz i spend most of my time in my bedroom if i'm at home. I will fully utilise it if i put it there. Besides i have other HT (my old setup) in the house and 3 more old TVs with astro for other family members and guests. Leave the best only for me, no need to show it to the quest. Guest layan astro saja, enuf! tongue.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 8 2009, 09:04 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Mar 6 2009, 10:48 AM)
is it the woofer hole?
me just put the speaker about 1 feet from the wall..is it enough?
1 feet should be enough if u r not using very powerfull sub.. hmm.gif
djdyks
post Mar 9 2009, 08:33 AM

404 posts

You have to test hear and feel it yourself ... its a matter or your own taste.
Try with different distances and decide which / how u like your bass to be
gilbertlhl
post Mar 10 2009, 12:36 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(djdyks @ Mar 9 2009, 08:33 AM)
You have to test hear and feel it yourself ... its a matter or your own taste.
Try with different distances and decide which / how u like your bass to be
Tru also.. for subwoofer, dun have actual teory or formula to set up.. all depend on ur teste..
some bass nut will love alot of bass, as long as got bass is enough alr.. tongue.gif
overfloe
post Mar 10 2009, 01:54 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(nira_110 @ Mar 7 2009, 07:07 AM)
coz i spend most of my time in my bedroom if i'm at home. I will fully utilise it if i put it there. Besides i have other HT (my old setup) in the house and 3 more old TVs with astro for other family members and guests. Leave the best only for me, no need to show it to the quest. Guest layan astro saja, enuf!  tongue.gif
that is why many enthusiasts will prefer to have their own dedicated HT room rclxms.gif if watch astro, really no need for surround sound lah. hahaha

my HT stuff is at the family lounge.. so if a lot of guests come over, really kacau lah. need quiet environment to enjoy movies and music to the fullest!
choontoy
post Mar 15 2009, 02:41 PM

837 posts

Update on 15th Mar 2009.
This are my old set up previously.

TV:29" JVC
HiFi section
Hifi amp : Tube amp(DONE upgrade NOS Svetlana EL34,quard pair.)Will upgrade ECC82 Mullard NOS Tubes soon.
CD player : Marantz cd 63 SE
DAC : Audio Alchemy
Coax cable : Zu Cable
Speaker : MT Cresta SE(Classic)/Usher S-520 bookshelf
Cables : AFA Hera/AFA Aphrodite Series 2 Bi-Wire
Power Cord : AFA Zeus/XLO(DONE upgrade for AFA Zeus Series 2)
Interconnect : AFA Zeus

Gonna upgrade very soon with my audio accesories fro Hifi section:

Power cord : upgrade to AFA Zeus Series 2 for Tube amp(DONE).Tara Labs Prism Plus for Marantz CD 63 SE(DONE).Got spare AFA Aphrodite Series 2 for my Marantz CD 67.
Interconnect : upgrade to AFA Zeus Series 2(DONE)
Speaker cable : Canary Bi-Wire(In Progress)
Tube amp : will upgrade to oil caps.(In progress)

For HT :

TV : Plasma 42"

SQ improved more soundstage,vocal more kopi o kau kau.
Cheers.
timothyy
post Mar 24 2009, 04:57 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

No pictar one?
choontoy
post Mar 24 2009, 08:25 PM

837 posts

can't take pics yet.no camera lah.i tried to install my sony erricson software at my laptop with window vista but fail rclxub.gif
dashday
post Mar 27 2009, 12:16 PM

20 posts

Use card reader lah its easier

p/s i know, you need to buy card reader

or by bluetooth device
g5sim
post Mar 27 2009, 04:23 PM

5,752 posts

Wah!! Master Nira smile.gif

g5sim
post Mar 27 2009, 04:25 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Mar 15 2009, 02:41 PM)
Update on 15th Mar 2009.
This are my old set up previously.

TV:29" JVC
HiFi section
Hifi amp : Tube amp(DONE upgrade NOS Svetlana EL34,quard pair.)Will upgrade ECC82 Mullard NOS Tubes soon.
CD player : Marantz cd 63 SE
DAC : Audio Alchemy
Coax cable : Zu Cable
Speaker : MT Cresta SE(Classic)/Usher S-520 bookshelf
Cables : AFA Hera/AFA Aphrodite Series 2 Bi-Wire
Power Cord : AFA Zeus/XLO(DONE upgrade for AFA Zeus Series 2)
Interconnect : AFA Zeus

Gonna upgrade very soon with my audio accesories fro Hifi section:

Power cord : upgrade to AFA Zeus Series 2 for Tube amp(DONE).Tara Labs Prism Plus for Marantz CD 63 SE(DONE).Got spare AFA Aphrodite Series 2 for my Marantz CD 67.
Interconnect : upgrade to AFA Zeus Series 2(DONE)
Speaker cable : Canary Bi-Wire(In Progress)
Tube amp : will upgrade to oil caps.(In progress)

For HT :

TV : Plasma 42"

SQ improved more soundstage,vocal more kopi o kau kau.
Cheers.
Canary cable = Canare cable?

Hwoarang45
post Mar 29 2009, 01:59 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

Here's my humble pictures of my gaming room, not much of a home theater though just pc, xbox and ps3 gaming purposes. brows.gif blush.gif

my set up are Dell s2409w , PC, PS3, XBOX, Yamaha rx-v359, DENON 5.0 full range speakers, ...

g5sim
post Mar 29 2009, 02:14 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 01:59 AM)
Here's my humble pictures of my gaming room, not much of a home theater though just pc, xbox and ps3 gaming purposes. brows.gif  blush.gif

my set up are Dell s2409w , PC, PS3, XBOX, Yamaha rx-v359, DENON 5.0 full range speakers, ...

is that Kate?
Hwoarang45
post Mar 29 2009, 02:48 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

why yes.... hahhahaaa amazing u can spot her..... im using slow shutter speed on my camera to take these pics, i barely can see the lcd in my own pic, overexposure abit , hahaha

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Mar 29 2009, 02:50 AM
choontoy
post Mar 29 2009, 06:22 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 27 2009, 04:25 PM)
Canary cable = Canare cable?
Ohh.Canare.Yep,u r correct.TQ informing. rclxms.gif
Traveler
post Mar 29 2009, 06:36 PM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

My simple HT setup that I built 2 years ago, and needing to be upgraded to 1080p:

1. Yamaha RX-V1600 receiver powering 7.1 Energy speakers.
2. Sony VPL-HS60 projector (want to upgrade to HD 1080p projector when cashflow improves) - screen size is about 100"
3. Pioneer- DV-300 DVD player (to be upgraded to Blu-Ray player in the future, unless I build a HTPC with BD capability)
4. Astro decoder (mostly use it for news, sports and documentaries)
5. HTPC (under construction) - to be used as a DVR, playback of content streamed from my NAS boxes, maybe light gaming?

I'm actually still building and installing software on my HTPC so the area is still messy right now with cables, manuals and stuff.
I only took pictures of the left side of my 7.1 speaker setup, but the right side is basically the same anyway. The Linksys device sitting on top of my subwoofer is actually my Skype/POTS dual-line cordless phone base station. I took the photos when I stopped work on my HTPC to watch the Australian GP tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
htkaki
post Mar 29 2009, 09:58 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yay.... we got another pj kaki in da house. Btw, ur ctr speaker is too high up as well all other speakers. I hope that you did tilt downward a bit and done proper calibration.
Traveler
post Mar 30 2009, 12:05 AM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 29 2009, 09:58 PM)
Yay.... we got another pj kaki in da house. Btw, ur ctr speaker is too high up as well all other speakers. I hope that you did tilt downward a bit and done proper calibration.
Ya centre speaker is tilted downwards and most of the speakers are tilted downwards too. I had the speakers installed professionally and they calibrated it for me smile.gif Besides my ears aren't that sensitive. I had to compromise on speaker location due to furnishing design requirements and budgetary limits, but it's good enough for me to enjoy smile.gif
Hwoarang45
post Mar 30 2009, 03:45 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

oooow nice projector,,, watst he bulb life like these days for these babies?
choontoy
post Mar 30 2009, 10:14 AM

837 posts

Hi there,
I'm current sourcing for used or lubang Onkyo tx-805 av amp.Hifi shop are too expensive.Kindly pls advise.

127 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM