Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.
htkaki
Apr 4 2009, 09:58 PM
This was posted before by some other forummers. Apparently, it costs a bank-busting USD500,000 to build it (excluding A/V Gear). It is by Elite Home Theater Seating (elitehts.com)
gilbertlhl
Apr 5 2009, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(ameeyn @ Apr 4 2009, 09:45 PM) If this is not cool.I don't know what is..check it out..   Wow.. this is sure a batman home..
choontoy
Apr 5 2009, 10:11 AM
Hi,i'm sourcing for new av amp.My choice are only left these 2 brands,Yamaha rx-v1900 and Onkyo tx-805/875.I look throu both but Yamaha does not have THX while Onkyo does.Which one does better performances ? Yamaha rx-v1900(rm4.2k) are more expensive than Onkyo tx-805(rm3k+)Yr feedback would be much appreciate.
TQ in advance.
SUSHornyAngMoh
Apr 5 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(choontoy @ Apr 5 2009, 10:11 AM) Hi,i'm sourcing for new av amp.My choice are only left these 2 brands,Yamaha rx-v1900 and Onkyo tx-805/875.I look throu both but Yamaha does not have THX while Onkyo does.Which one does better performances ? Yamaha rx-v1900(rm4.2k) are more expensive than Onkyo tx-805(rm3k+)Yr feedback would be much appreciate. TQ in advance. Go for Onkyo 805 it however run very hot ( u need to diy two cooling fan ) & it is a 'discontinue' model. The Yammy I think is a newer model. If possible go for Onkyo 875, u wouldn't regret it.  Onkyo 876 is the newer model. Compare to 875 it got more feature & two HDMI out & of cause more expensive. Onkyo is more suited for movie whereas yammy is better for music. Just my humble opinion. It is better 4 u 2 try out both first.
jchong
Apr 5 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(ameeyn @ Apr 4 2009, 09:45 PM) If this is not cool.I don't know what is..check it out..   Now that's what I call a BatCave!
jchong
Apr 5 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Apr 5 2009, 11:03 AM) Go for Onkyo 805 it however run very hot ( u need to diy two cooling fan ) & it is a 'discontinue' model. The Yammy I think is a newer model. If possible go for Onkyo 875, u wouldn't regret it.  Onkyo 876 is the newer model. Compare to 875 it got more feature & two HDMI out & of cause more expensive. Onkyo is more suited for movie whereas yammy is better for music. Just my humble opinion. It is better 4 u 2 try out both first. When u bought your 875 how much was it? I got quoted 5.6k for the 876 recently.
choontoy
Apr 5 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Apr 5 2009, 11:03 AM) Go for Onkyo 805 it however run very hot ( u need to diy two cooling fan ) & it is a 'discontinue' model. The Yammy I think is a newer model. If possible go for Onkyo 875, u wouldn't regret it.  Onkyo 876 is the newer model. Compare to 875 it got more feature & two HDMI out & of cause more expensive. Onkyo is more suited for movie whereas yammy is better for music. Just my humble opinion. It is better 4 u 2 try out both first. Wanted to try out Yammy rx-v1900 but hifi shop fellow said they don't keep stock but the are dealer.WTF ? So i went to another shop to try out Onkyo 805 and 905 and of course 905 performances veri extreme good.Got quoted Onkyo 875 for Rm5k while 905 for rm7k,wow ! Still selling tooo bloddy expensive.But i did survey till few shop which few of them quoted veri attractive prices for 805 as i will decide soon liao.Any idea can get better pricing for Onkyo 875 ?
htkaki
Apr 5 2009, 03:28 PM
875 already obsolete and being replaced by 876. So, 875 should a whole lot fraction cheaper than 876.
choontoy
Apr 5 2009, 05:10 PM
i check it out that 876 lagi expensive than 875
timothyy
Apr 5 2009, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(ameeyn @ Apr 4 2009, 09:45 PM) If this is not cool.I don't know what is..check it out..   If not mistaken, this is Warner Brothers Theme Park in Australia.
megatron007
Apr 5 2009, 10:56 PM
with 5k+ budget why not consider sky dragon?
saintos
Apr 5 2009, 11:27 PM
Here's my setup
[IMG]http://www.flickr.com/photos/30360888@N07/3415028054 [IMG]http:///www.flickr.com/photos/30360888@N07/3414199091 [IMG]http://www.flickr.com/photos/30360888@N07/3415003762 [IMG]http://www.flickr.com/photos/30360888@N07/3414207287
[IMG]http://http://www.flickr.com/photos/30360888@N07/3414223393
[IMG]http://www.flickr.com/photos/30360888@N07/3414195765
Added on April 6, 2009, 2:36 amaiyah how to post pics la
This post has been edited by saintos: Apr 6 2009, 02:36 AM
g5sim
Apr 6 2009, 05:03 AM
ops wrong thread
This post has been edited by g5sim: Apr 6 2009, 09:43 PM
sonyman
Apr 6 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(choontoy @ Apr 5 2009, 10:11 AM) Hi,i'm sourcing for new av amp.My choice are only left these 2 brands,Yamaha rx-v1900 and Onkyo tx-805/875.I look throu both but Yamaha does not have THX while Onkyo does.Which one does better performances ? Yamaha rx-v1900(rm4.2k) are more expensive than Onkyo tx-805(rm3k+)Yr feedback would be much appreciate. TQ in advance. wah selling the old amp and getting a new one.. Added on April 6, 2009, 6:05 pmQUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 5 2009, 05:35 PM) If not mistaken, this is Warner Brothers Theme Park in Australia. e not really, cause i been there in gold coast, i thought it was, but the setup is not like this, This post has been edited by sonyman: Apr 6 2009, 06:05 PM
choontoy
Apr 6 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 6 2009, 06:02 PM) wah selling the old amp and getting a new one.. Added on April 6, 2009, 6:05 pme not really, cause i been there in gold coast, i thought it was, but the setup is not like this, yes,try to let go my yamaha rx-v1400THX.onkyo does it better even prices attractive for old model 805/875.Yamaha rx-v1900 soo damm expensive.
jchong
Apr 7 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(choontoy @ Apr 6 2009, 06:13 PM) Yamaha rx-v1900 soo damm expensive. How much is the RX-V1900?
htkaki
Apr 7 2009, 12:03 PM
Sld be abt RM3.8K range, right?
mpyw
Apr 7 2009, 12:55 PM
if you want basic features with latest audio decoding option & HDMI 1.3a, go try out Maranzt SR5003/SR6003
SR6003 should be around RM3.3k at A&L Audio...
choontoy
Apr 7 2009, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 7 2009, 12:03 PM) Sld be abt RM3.8K range, right? last prices quoted @ rm4.2k
htkaki
Apr 7 2009, 05:45 PM
That's abt RM600 more than 1800 (when new). From which shop?