QUOTE(KenC @ Sep 19 2017, 08:10 AM)
Sifu Etigge the B cult won't be happy with the Peugeot metaphor! Fararri will make them happy… but that will upset the other cult…
Not that level yet lah ! Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion
Sep 19 2017, 06:48 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(KenC @ Sep 19 2017, 08:10 AM) Sifu Etigge the B cult won't be happy with the Peugeot metaphor! Fararri will make them happy… but that will upset the other cult… Not that level yet lah ! |
Sep 20 2017, 12:14 AM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
![]() Lets go guys!!! G. Perez is waiting. #challenge accepted. This post has been edited by rkhairulrijal: Sep 20 2017, 12:25 AM |
Sep 20 2017, 03:50 AM
78 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Sep 20 2017, 11:14 AM
I just realised akin to Italian marque also upset em… LOL
Sep 20 2017, 11:49 AM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
FANBOYS....
Sep 20 2017, 03:29 PM
![]() |
Sep 23 2017, 11:58 PM
24 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Hi, I'm going to buy a folding bike. At fist java fit came across my mind, after a little bit research on this forum, a bro stated to stay away from the no chainstay design. I think will buy xds k3.
Sep 24 2017, 01:13 AM
Chain stay vs no chain stay
This has been an argument of the ages… IMHO, unless I am over 400kg AND a Tour De France podium contender ( yes, it's AND not OR) I couldn't careless since I am only 100+kg and 20kmh average speed… Damn, deciding what for breakfast bother me more than this BTW it's really hard pick between Java fit and XDS K3. I am glad that you found something to make the decision. |
Sep 24 2017, 09:04 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
36 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
XDS K3 is a sexy bike, for folding bike dun bother too much. ride aint gonna be earth shattering and arguing over 1cm extra long dick ain't gonna contribute much to climax too. buy what you like and ride away.
Sep 24 2017, 10:05 AM
Sep 24 2017, 12:53 PM
Talking about sexy bike
![]() ![]() |
Sep 24 2017, 12:54 PM
Which part is the 1cm extra long dick? Hehe cannot fiqure up what it is.
Sep 24 2017, 12:55 PM
Sep 24 2017, 02:02 PM
Sep 25 2017, 12:11 AM
Sep 25 2017, 08:20 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: ieypoh |
its a loong weekend yesterday..and today got monday blues
![]() |
Sep 25 2017, 10:49 AM
![]() G. Peras FTW |
Sep 25 2017, 03:26 PM
1,209 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 19 2017, 02:13 AM) The last price before the last increase was a 2 speed Brompton on offer as the last unit and it was sold for RM4200. After that, no 2 speeds or 3 speeds id popular, only the 6 speed is. So, if you are thinking of getting the lowest spec and modify later, the Sturmey Archer 3 speed hub gear is not cheap either but you do have the option of getting the 5 speed which converts it to 10 speed later though. Yes, Sturmeys are now Taiwanese and not British and they have came out with 5 speed of which the internals can be fitted into the 3 speed hub casing. The internals are available in UK. Here, nobody brings in let alone do it. But you can buy the whole 5 speed Sturmeys. You can also try the 8 speed Sturmeys but I didn't read the literature about it so I can't comment but I do know they are available. So, there's pros and cons about getting the single and 2 speed lowest spec Bromtons. Just be warned though, since Bromptons are expensive, even though everything is basic simple stuffs, they charge premium because they know you can afford it. Just like Naza charges RM1600 without labour for Peugeot timing belt change while non-authorized specialist charges RM900 with labour or a RM500 rear wheel bearing and respectively only RM120 . Likewise with Peugeot or Bromptons for that matter , they threaten you with warranty default. How much is it just a lone the full set hub and gearing in RM ? No wonder there are now 3sixty, mit cycle and la bici they are using the same system speed too ? |
Sep 25 2017, 03:34 PM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: ieypoh |
Sep 25 2017, 05:00 PM
Sturmey Archer is not England since 1970s when Releigh was sold in pieces… now own by Taiwan SunRace.
Brooks too… was sold to Italian then sold a few more times, now don't know who is the owner… The 531 Raynold tube also outsource Taiwan… I giggle every time ppl say B is British… Now Shimano and Sturmey Archer dominant the market, B is only a small customer or SA. This post has been edited by KenC: Sep 25 2017, 05:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 PM |