i need curl, brompton is an status symbol and a bit not affordable to me.
Hope Curl will be below 5k that would be a sweet pricing spot.
I am waiting eagerly to buy one.
Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion
Aug 22 2017, 01:42 PM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i need curl, brompton is an status symbol and a bit not affordable to me.
Hope Curl will be below 5k that would be a sweet pricing spot. I am waiting eagerly to buy one. |
Aug 22 2017, 01:53 PM
Aug 30 2017, 11:08 AM
java and xds are in the same category. go with the best parts given the same price.
as for decathlon, their folding bike is mass produced low end bike from china, skip this or get the same from taobao |
Aug 30 2017, 12:17 PM
frankly with these bicycle make sure you check well before you buy, after buying sales service susah la..
but i never rely on their sales service anywhere, i prefer DIY on maintenance and tuning, The only time you need the shop is for warranty claim. |
Aug 31 2017, 10:44 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
if you ask me, cheapest dahon in klang valley is at Tukang Basikal Fook Sang. Old shop not new one.
I got 10sp tiagra folding brand new for RM2k |
Aug 31 2017, 10:44 AM
HELLO
Pepagi buta ni jgn buat aku stim!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 30 2017, 04:53 PM) this morning trip, i manage to test this fnhon zephyr for a climb. 12km suffering climb to the peak of mount jerai. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() and the conclusion, this frame manage to complete without any problem. it rides downhill stable just like my dahon or tern bike. and it feels solid and stiff when off saddle. its on par with dahon bikes thats all i can say |
Sep 5 2017, 07:51 AM
If you got a 7 speed, don't bother to change rims and chain unless you change the whole set to 8sp and above. meaning rim, cassette, chain, derailluer, shifters.
Saddle and seatpost, get a decent one like sella will do. choose those relaxed position. QUOTE(cornerpoint @ Sep 5 2017, 02:14 AM) I just got a Java Decaf Folding Bike. Since everything is stock, i might as well abuse the parts before changing. Now, im planning to change the following in the future: -rims -chain -seatpost / saddle Any idea on the brands that is really sturdy on these parts? I live in the city center and what bike shops do you recommend? Thanks in advance. |
Sep 5 2017, 09:38 AM
Sep 5 2017, 09:39 AM
if you pedalling then got sound it could be pedal or Bottom Braket.
If no pedal but rolling got sound it could be hub or brakes. if not moving also got sound, run fast, it is ghost month now. QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Sep 5 2017, 08:15 AM) |
Sep 5 2017, 10:48 AM
Sep 5 2017, 10:59 AM
Sep 5 2017, 03:18 PM
Sep 6 2017, 07:35 AM
get a kapchai.statement paling win..
hahahahha QUOTE(KenC @ Sep 6 2017, 03:41 AM) Tern D9 comes with 52T 1x gives 28-93GI (gear inch), so 53T don't make much difference, a realistic 56T @11t will give approx 100GI would be nice, 60 is ideal but don't see them selling very often. 39T @36t will give about 21GI, can climb up a vertical wall liao 56/39 double chainring gives 21-100GI and more higher cadance workout I assume you consider 30km/h as "fast". If you want >40kmh, get a kapchai. |
Sep 15 2017, 02:19 PM
all these 16" wheel makes me tergoda goda...
Sep 19 2017, 11:37 AM
Kimbell jaya, nice well stocked shop, been there a few times wanting to buy a bike.
However each time i went there i was always served by foreign worker, ask for explanation or price, he run upstairs to check with boss, every thing check with boss. after a while i also give up.. to their credit the price is reasonable and the shop is well stocked. i just hope that someone that can communicate well with me come and at least serve me.. okok,i complained too much |
Sep 19 2017, 04:42 PM
in term of service attitute, i quite like Rodalink Bandar Botanic, the shop near sungai way also ok, sen aik setia alam is good...
Sep 20 2017, 11:49 AM
FANBOYS....
Sep 24 2017, 09:04 AM
XDS K3 is a sexy bike, for folding bike dun bother too much. ride aint gonna be earth shattering and arguing over 1cm extra long dick ain't gonna contribute much to climax too. buy what you like and ride away.
Oct 25 2017, 02:07 PM
i am pulling trigger on Fnhon 349 16" 9 speed today. expected damage including shipping is about 1.5k
Oct 25 2017, 03:43 PM
i use ezbuy shipping only RM8.80. i m choosing the 16" and not 349 wheel, on second thought better go smallest i can.
bigger wheel can use my tern. This is mostly for city trip less than 5km |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:29 AM |