133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

Just Saying
post May 22 2019, 04:27 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 20 2019, 11:03 AM)
Bought already. but not in Cyberjaya. A landed corner in Dengkil - Serinia City. SD makes more sense, most of their city developments mature into a good city down the road, because do actual town planning. There will be a mix of highrise and landed units.

Cyberjaya was initially developed by Setia Haruman, but was then handed off to eight different developers if I am not mistaken. This is why you see a miss-match of development in Cyberjaya, with different developers given different lots and trying to maximize profits. It has "strayed from its original aim of becoming an IT hub".
1. "There are problems with indiscriminate littering, doubts over safety, as well as reckless driving on the roads" - no traffic but stupid Cyberjaya-based drivers causing plenty of accidents

2. “Take a drive along the main road of Cyberjaya, and you will see plenty of rubbish, an unkempt and untrimmed landscape..." - MPS no money for Cyberjaya upkeep because owner-investors don't have money to pay the cukai pintu

3. "...and worse, mobikes (mobile bicycles) left everywhere. Students just use them and throw them around as though the bikes belonged to them." - same thing is happening with the electric scooters

Sigh.
Congratulations! Another 15 minutes being added to your travelling time one way to and fro KL without traffic. If you’re using Cyber to Dengkil way, be prepared fir another 15-20 minutes. Unless you pay toll to enter Serinia everyday. Nothing nearby, just one Mydin. If you want better quality groceries from Jayagrocer or Aeon, you either go Cyber, Nilai or KLIA2. Nilai got Aeon.

kkk8787
post May 22 2019, 04:32 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 22 2019, 04:27 PM)
Congratulations! Another 15 minutes being added to your travelling time one way to and fro KL without traffic. If you’re using Cyber to Dengkil way, be prepared fir another 15-20 minutes. Unless you pay toll to enter Serinia everyday. Nothing nearby, just one Mydin. If you want better quality groceries from Jayagrocer or Aeon, you either go Cyber, Nilai or KLIA2. Nilai got Aeon.
actually to me Serinia is not even at the level of cyberjaya. The only reason I think Serenia is better is price only. Its way further, not even a township yet, surrounded by basically nothing.
Its so far away from KL compared to cyberjaya which by MEX u can reach in less than 30 mins

This post has been edited by kkk8787: May 22 2019, 04:34 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 22 2019, 08:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 22 2019, 04:32 PM)
actually to me Serinia is not even at the level of cyberjaya. The only reason I think Serenia is better is price only. Its way further, not even a township yet, surrounded by basically nothing.
Its so far away from KL compared to cyberjaya which by MEX u can reach in less than 30 mins
yet lelong lelong still everywhere in cyber.....

price dropped by half if not more than original selling price??

why? these buyers didn't realise MEX only took 30mins to reach KUL?

or maybe they expect MEX only took 10mins to reach KUL, mana tau now 30miins, buang saja property itu kar?
wild_card_my
post May 22 2019, 09:19 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 22 2019, 04:27 PM)
Mate. I run my own business. I can move my office from Cyberjaya anytime. At least I won't be living in a place with one of the highest proportion of foreigners-locals.

Your city is currently being crowded by these undesirable foreigners. They are not expatriates who work in Malaysia professionally, they are students with visas and blue-collar workers. For some reason you guys love these people despite them being involved in almost EVERY murder/robbery related crimes in Cyberjaya as listed below.

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 20 2019, 02:12 PM)
Theft/ Pencuri Office Break In at Cyberjaya – Lets share his picture until he is caught!
http://www.diyanazman.com/2013/03/01/theft...l-he-is-caught/

Acting on a tip off, police arrested nine more people. Eight Nigerians were arrested in an apartment in Cyberjaya; while a Filipino woman was arrested in an apartment in Jalan Kuching.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/2015/12/117555/...gerian-scammers

Police believed they have solved 26 cases after busting an African "Love Scam", arresting 13 individuals in Puchong and Cyberjaya on Jan 5.
https://www.thesundaily.my/archive/1672330-ASARCH347045

Nigerians, one local nabbed in Cyberjaya over African scam
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...r-african-scam/

KUALA LUMPUR: A Nigerian man believed to have been involved in an 'African Scam' worth RM3.6 million was detained at a condominium in Cyberjaya yesterday morning.
http://english.astroawani.com/malaysia-new...yberjaya-113062

“We raided several locations at Jalan Klang Lama, Cyberjaya and Damansara and arrested the suspects, aged between 28 and 40,” he said when contacted yesterday.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017...1kSBjrs6cCv3.99

3 foreign men, local woman detained over Cyberjaya hit-and-run case
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...CWzoxChdLg02.99

Robbers Are Allegedly Using Kindness Of Strangers In Cyberjaya To Prey On Grab Drivers
https://says.com/my/news/netizens-in-cyberj...-attack-drivers
This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 22 2019, 09:19 PM
kkk8787
post May 22 2019, 09:42 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 22 2019, 08:53 PM)
yet lelong lelong still everywhere in cyber.....

price dropped by half if not more than original selling price??

why? these buyers didn't realise MEX only took 30mins to reach KUL?

or maybe they expect MEX only took 10mins to reach KUL, mana tau now 30miins, buang saja property itu kar?
so far SEG landed is holding in value, maybe u mean highrise
BEANCOUNTER
post May 22 2019, 10:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 22 2019, 09:42 PM)
so far SEG landed is holding in value, maybe u mean highrise
If seg is holding its value, in reality its loosing its value as inflation and interest cost factors are factored in.

Not only highrises are losing its value. Sympony hills and other landed also i dun think they are improving its value.

So by your definition, seg is the ONLY shining star for cyber?
kkk8787
post May 22 2019, 10:37 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 22 2019, 10:24 PM)
If seg is holding its value, in reality its loosing its value as inflation and interest cost factors are factored in.

Not only highrises are losing its value. Sympony hills and other landed also i dun think they are improving its value.

So by your definition, seg is the ONLY shining star for cyber?
I only have a few landed in cyber, mostly in SEG, your point I do agree seg landed is doing better than symphony, symphony not very well. But the cheap landed below 1 mil like lamanview is ok. But tracking my other landed doesnt seem to be doing too bad, I have a few spread across USJ and the value is not appreciating since 2014 as well. Another few Sime Darby I have out of USJ not appreciating much as well since 2014, basically after the mad run 08 to 13, not much appreciation for the dozen of landed I have.
However highrise in cyber, the price is not good. In next 10 years I dont see any improvement in highrise in cyber till the current overhang cleared. Basically they over built highrise, partly due to the fact that there is a cap of landed residential in cyber at 3k, cant remember the exact figure

This post has been edited by kkk8787: May 22 2019, 10:40 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 22 2019, 11:00 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 22 2019, 10:37 PM)
I only have a few landed in cyber, mostly in SEG, your point I do agree seg landed is doing better than symphony, symphony not very well. But the cheap landed below 1 mil like lamanview is ok. But tracking my other landed doesnt seem to be doing too bad, I have a few spread across USJ and the value is not appreciating since 2014 as well. Another few Sime Darby I have out of USJ not appreciating much as well since 2014, basically after the mad run 08 to 13, not much appreciation for the dozen of landed I have.
However highrise in cyber, the price is not good. In next 10 years I dont see any improvement in highrise in cyber till the current overhang cleared. Basically they over built highrise, partly due to the fact that there is a cap of landed residential in cyber at 3k, cant remember the exact figure
There is no cap of landed in cyber.
The 3k figures was the last count landed in cyber.

Seg launches cheaper landed in rot. How to cap?? Was cheaper and smaller rot part of seg masterplan????
Just Saying
post May 23 2019, 05:58 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 22 2019, 09:19 PM)
Mate. I run my own business. I can move my office from Cyberjaya anytime. At least I won't be living in a place with one of the highest proportion of foreigners-locals.

Your city is currently being crowded by these undesirable foreigners. They are not expatriates who work in Malaysia professionally, they are students with visas and blue-collar workers. For some reason you guys love these people despite them being involved in almost EVERY murder/robbery related crimes in Cyberjaya as listed below.
Your city is resided by ghost then coz ntg around. Btw, Sime Darby always chooses not so good location so that they can build and sell more. Just look at Shah Alam, everywhere they build and some location is really remote!

Cyber has got a mixture of intl expats and undesirable foreigners, although the latter group is bigger. I see so many mat salleh around.
wild_card_my
post May 23 2019, 12:53 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ May 23 2019, 05:58 AM)
Your city is resided by ghost then coz ntg around. Btw, Sime Darby always chooses not so good location so that they can build and sell more. Just look at Shah Alam, everywhere they build and some location is really remote!

Cyber has got a mixture of intl expats and undesirable foreigners, although the latter group is bigger. I see so many mat salleh around.
No man, when I bought Serenia, I already know what to expect. Have you ever heard of SD city being flooded? ALl the SD cities are doing well now, blooming, be it the old towns like Subang Jaya or the newer ones like Denai Alam and Elmina. This is because SD builds a whole town, everything is under their planning, unlike Cyberjaya and its haphazard development. All developers want to maximize their returns and would flood the city with highrises...

Cyberjaya buyers thought Cyber was going to be a prime city, but due to the majority buyers being investors who are apathetic about the conditions about the city, it is turning into ruins.

1. Bad city planning, too many high rises. Despite some of you guys telling people not to buy high-rises, the fact is that plenty of developers are building them

2. Following 1, the reason why there are flash floods is because of haphazard developements... bad city planning (again)

3. Now that there are flooding in the areas, banks would be less than likely finance units there. I know a particular bank would blanket ban an area if they made it to the news for flooding.

Your city was touted to be a great cyber/digital city, but the traffic lights don't even have proximity/pressure/weight sensors to better manage the traffic. Case in point would be the traffic light near the KFC/Petronas

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 23 2019, 12:55 PM
kkk8787
post May 23 2019, 01:42 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 23 2019, 12:53 PM)
No man, when I bought Serenia, I already know what to expect. Have you ever heard of SD city being flooded? ALl the SD cities are doing well now, blooming, be it the old towns like Subang Jaya or the newer ones like Denai Alam and Elmina. This is because SD builds a whole town, everything is under their planning, unlike Cyberjaya and its haphazard development. All developers want to maximize their returns and would flood the city with highrises...

Cyberjaya buyers thought Cyber was going to be a prime city, but due to the majority buyers being investors who are apathetic about the conditions about the city, it is turning into ruins.

1. Bad city planning, too many high rises. Despite some of you guys telling people not to buy high-rises, the fact is that plenty of developers are building them

2. Following 1, the reason why there are flash floods is because of haphazard developements... bad city planning (again)

3. Now that there are flooding in the areas, banks would be less than likely finance units there. I know a particular bank would blanket ban an area if they made it to the news for flooding.

Your city was touted to be a great cyber/digital city, but the traffic lights don't even have proximity/pressure/weight sensors to better manage the traffic. Case in point would be the traffic light near the KFC/Petronas

U r wrong to say SD never flooded. I do own quite a few . U know more than 10 years back in 90s USJ flooded before right. That time heavy construction ongoing.
But in term of city planning usj was doing well . Helped by the demography at that time. PH which I bought later,well to me it's not as good as USJ.
But cyber yes certains parts are ok certain or not. They could have given say Setia to plan the whole township but SH wanted a say, making the city a bit sterile
wild_card_my
post May 23 2019, 01:48 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 23 2019, 01:42 PM)
U r wrong to say SD never flooded. I do own quite a few . U know more than 10 years back in 90s USJ flooded before right. That time heavy construction ongoing.
But in term of city planning usj was doing well . Helped by the demography at that time. PH which I bought later,well to me it's not as good as USJ.
But cyber yes certains parts are ok certain or not. They could have given say Setia to plan the whole township but SH wanted a say, making the city a bit sterile
Right, I stand corrected. But my point about SDP townships are better planned as they planned everything as a whole stands. SDP Elmina still have a few decades of development, same goes with Serenia.

Cyberjaya is being build by a mix of developers after Setia Haruman gave up. This is why you can see about 8 developers developing Cyber haphazardly. The results? The teh-tarik situation we had yesterday.
Just Saying
post May 23 2019, 03:21 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 23 2019, 01:48 PM)
Right, I stand corrected. But my point about SDP townships are better planned as they planned everything as a whole stands. SDP Elmina still have a few decades of development, same goes with Serenia.

Cyberjaya is being build by a mix of developers after Setia Haruman gave up. This is why you can see about 8 developers developing Cyber haphazardly. The results? The teh-tarik situation we had yesterday.
Any form of development is better than no development at all. If you want zero development, just move to rural area to enjoy the green and fresh air. There’re people who are easily content with slow pace and development. But there’re also those who want rapid development at any cost. I’m not here to judge which group is right or wrong. It’s up to the buyer and developer to choose what they want. So you enjoy your city and I enjoy mine. Peace.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 23 2019, 09:03 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 23 2019, 01:48 PM)

No. Setia haruman didnt 'gave up' they are just the nominated land owner of cyber on behalf of some rich politicianz.

They know nut about developing biz. They just there to turn the land to developers and pocketed handsome profit.

Its a sad case for prime land like cyber.
kkk8787
post May 23 2019, 10:29 PM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 23 2019, 09:03 PM)
No. Setia haruman didnt 'gave up'  they are just the nominated land owner of cyber on behalf of some rich politicianz.

They know nut about developing biz. They just there to turn the land to developers and pocketed handsome profit.

Its a sad case for prime land like cyber.
They tried. But they r not the best at it. So they started dividing to different parts to different developers.
Things could be very different for such a great location if say 20 years back u gave sp setia, or gamuda.
It's actually quite a good location.
But guess government chose SH coz of some national agenda and policy
kuci_mayong
post May 24 2019, 01:32 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 20 2019, 11:03 AM)
Bought already. but not in Cyberjaya. A landed corner in Dengkil - Serinia City. SD makes more sense, most of their city developments mature into a good city down the road, because do actual town planning. There will be a mix of highrise and landed units.

Cyberjaya was initially developed by Setia Haruman, but was then handed off to eight different developers if I am not mistaken. This is why you see a miss-match of development in Cyberjaya, with different developers given different lots and trying to maximize profits. It has "strayed from its original aim of becoming an IT hub".
1. "There are problems with indiscriminate littering, doubts over safety, as well as reckless driving on the roads" - no traffic but stupid Cyberjaya-based drivers causing plenty of accidents

2. “Take a drive along the main road of Cyberjaya, and you will see plenty of rubbish, an unkempt and untrimmed landscape..." - MPS no money for Cyberjaya upkeep because owner-investors don't have money to pay the cukai pintu

3. "...and worse, mobikes (mobile bicycles) left everywhere. Students just use them and throw them around as though the bikes belonged to them." - same thing is happening with the electric scooters

Sigh.
Now the truth has come up. No wonder you hate on cyber so much. You probably hoping buyers will bypass cyber and go for SD. At the end you still bought a house that is satellite town to cyber.
kkk8787
post May 24 2019, 06:36 AM

Julyd8th
2,525 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ May 24 2019, 01:32 AM)
Now the truth has come up. No wonder you hate on cyber so much. You probably hoping buyers will bypass cyber and go for SD. At the end you still bought a house that is satellite town to cyber.
To me serinia is not even in the same league as cyberjaya.
Its what labu is to seremban.
Go to website 1st sentence of serinia intro is
Welcome to the township where your quality of life comes first. Located within easy driving distance of Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya.
Easy driving distance to cyber lol

This post has been edited by kkk8787: May 24 2019, 06:39 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 24 2019, 08:47 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ May 24 2019, 01:32 AM)
Lauge die me...

What makes cyber a city that need to have satelite town for cyber???

Houses within cyber already oversupplied with plenty of lelong units. Who the hell will build a satelite township to support cyber????

kekhitam
post May 24 2019, 11:26 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(cowsdontfly @ Apr 20 2019, 01:20 PM)
I see! Thank you for your insight!
I personally like the apartment design on the 1st floor as its a compromise between me and my GF. She prefers an apartment feel whereas I prefer a landed property. And we do not plan to have kids so the rooms on the ground floor will be sort of an entertainment room plus a guest room (visiting parents perhaps).

Other than the title issue, do you have any idea on the built quality? I'm asking this as the demo unit's interior design isn't exactly top notch (as compared to nearby Maple), could this be a precursor to them using cheap quality stuff?
Personally i think the quality would be ok, since this is their 1st project for landed property. We have visit the show house since oct last year, and i can see a lot or progress and improvement of the design, initially there were 3 window panel for the staircase, but upon completion they remove 1 panel, for the safety issue. Same as the wall between the 4ft land with the neighbours, they add extra height to the wall for more privacy. And recently they will move all the aircond compressor to the back of the house (original design the compressor was located at the side that will cause hot air circulate at the 4ft land area)

Btw if u want to buy the mulia, can pm me. We can share the introducer fee 😬

This post has been edited by kekhitam: May 25 2019, 06:38 PM
kekhitam
post May 24 2019, 11:35 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Kaypoh @ Apr 20 2019, 08:28 PM)
I’m looking to buy a subsale in Cyberjaya. Anyone has any insights on Summerglades? Whats the neighbourhood like? Mainly locals or mostly foreigners?

Contemplating as apparently quite a few owners are selling , wondering whether is it the neighbourhood itself not good?

And anyone knows success rates of getting into sk cyberjaya? 😁 main reason to move to cbj is because near to work. If cant get kids into that school then no point moving as well. Any views would help. Thanks in advance!
If u stay cyberjaya and have prove, u can get ur kids enrol to cyber school. They will build another school at cyber10 i think. Current school really packed. I have colleague that rented in cyber (he was working at cyber, but got new job at KL). Both of the husband and wife now work in KL but they refuse to move to KL because they want their kids stay in cyber school. My elder son only 4yr this year, i just register for the preschool cyber next year, dont know if success or not. Have to provide prove for the payslip and utility bill

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:40 AM